Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs Appeal Tribunal (Tribunal)

Back to view all 35 Rules of Procedure

Rule 20 - Disclosure of Documents

List of documents or things

20.01 The Tribunal may require that each party to an appeal disclose to all other parties the existence of every document or thing that it will refer to or give in evidence at the hearing at least eight business days before the day of the hearing or as otherwise ordered by the Tribunal.

Disclosure of documents

20.02 The Tribunal may require each party to an appeal to deliver to all other parties, and to the secretary of the Tribunal, copies of all documents that the party will produce or enter as evidence at the hearing at least seven days before the day of the hearing or as otherwise ordered by the Tribunal. In the case of an electronic hearing all documents to be introduced at the hearing must be filed with the Tribunal and the parties at least five business days before the day of the hearing. If a document is not filed prior to the hearing the Tribunal will only allow filing with the consent of all parties.

Order for disclosure of documents

20.03 The Tribunal may at any stage of a proceeding order a party to disclose to any other party the existence of all documents and things that the party will refer to or enter as evidence at the hearing.

Inspection of things

20.04 A party to an appeal shall make available for inspection by any other party all things, other than documents, that the party intends to produce or enter as evidence at the hearing at least five business days before the day of the hearing.

Order for inspection or testing

20.05 The Tribunal may, at any stage in a proceeding, order a party to make available for inspection or testing any thing, other than a document, that the party will produce or enter in evidence at the hearing subject to such terms and conditions and within such period of time as the Tribunal deems advisable.

Failure to disclose

20.06 If a party fails to comply with any of the requirements of Rule 19 the party may not refer to a document or thing which it has failed to disclose or introduce it into evidence at the hearing without the consent of the Tribunal which may be granted on such terms and conditions as the Tribunal considers just.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-888-466-2372 ext. 519-826-3433
Local: 519-826-3433
E-mail: AFRAAT@ontario.ca
Author:
Creation Date: 22 November 2010
Last Reviewed: 22 November 2010

Tribunal d'appel de l'agriculture, de l'alimentation et des affaires rurales (le Tribunal)

Retournez pour voir toutes les 35 Règles de Procédure

Règle 20- Divulgation des documents

Liste des documents ou objets

20.01 Le Tribunal peut exiger que chaque partie à un appel divulgue à toutes les autres parties l'existence de tous les documents et objets auxquels elle fera référence ou qu'elle présentera comme preuve à l'audience, au moins huit jours ouvrables avant le jour de l'audience, ou toute autre période ordonnée par le Tribunal.

Divulgation des documents

20.02 Le Tribunal peut exiger que chaque partie à un appel délivre à toutes les autres parties, et à la/au secrétaire du Tribunal, des copies de tous les documents que cette partie entend produire ou présenter comme preuve à l'audience, au moins sept jours avant le jour de l'audience ou toute autre période ordonnée par le Tribunal. Dans le cas d'une audience électronique, tous les documents qui seront présentés à l'audience doivent être déposés auprès du Tribunal et des parties au moins cinq jours ouvrables avant le jour de l'audience. Si un document n'est pas déposé avant l'audience, le Tribunal n'en admet le dépôt qu'au consentement de toutes les parties.

Ordonnance de divulgation des documents

20.03 Le Tribunal peut, en tout temps durant une instance, ordonner à une partie de divulguer à toute autre partie l'existence de tous les documents et objets auxquels elle fera référence ou qu'elle présentera comme preuve à l'audience.

Inspection des objets

20.04 Une partie à un appel doit mettre à la disposition de toutes les autres parties, à des fins d'inspection, tous les objets, autres que des documents, que cette partie entend produire ou présenter comme preuve à l'audience, au moins cinq jours ouvrables avant le jour de l'audience.

Ordonnance d'inspection ou d'analyse

20.05 Le Tribunal peut, en tout temps durant une instance, ordonner à une partie de mettre à la disposition de toutes les autres parties, à des fins d'inspection ou d'analyse, tous les objets, autres que des documents, que cette partie entend produire ou présenter comme preuve à l'audience, aux conditions et dans les délais que Tribunal estime raisonnables.

Défaut de divulguer

20.06 Si une partie ne se conforme pas à n'importe laquelle des exigences de la règle 19, cette partie ne peut faire référence à un document ou à un objet qu'elle n'a pas divulgué, ni le présenter comme preuve à l'audience, sans le consentement du Tribunal qui peut le lui accorder aux conditions qu'il estime justes.


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 888 466-2372 poste 519 826-3433
Local : 519 826-3433
Courriel : AFRAAT@ontario.ca
Auteur :
Date de création : 24 janvier 2011
Dernière révision : 24 janvier 2011