Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs Appeal Tribunal (Tribunal)

Back to view all 35 Rules of Procedure

Rule 16 - Court Reporters

16.01 Except where required by the statute governing the appeal or application, the Tribunal does not normally provide a verbatim recording of the proceedings of the hearing.

16.02 Any party to the hearing may arrange and pay for verbatim recording of the proceedings by a qualified verbatim reporter.

16.03 Where a party wishes to provide a verbatim recording that party will notify the Tribunal at least five business days in advance of the scheduled date of the hearing so arrangements can be made to accommodate the recorder at the hearing room.

16.04 The first party to order a transcript shall pay the cost of transcribing and shall file a copy of the Transcript with the Tribunal as part of the record. The first party to order a partial transcript shall pay the cost of transcribing and shall file a copy of the partial transcript with the Tribunal as part of the record.

16.05 Upon ordering a transcript or partial transcript, the first party to order the transcript or partial transcript shall notify the other parties to the proceeding that the transcript, or partial transcript is being transcribed.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-888-466-2372 ext. 519-826-3433
Local: 519-826-3433
E-mail: AFRAAT@ontario.ca
Author:
Creation Date: 22 November 2010
Last Reviewed: 22 November 2010

Tribunal d'appel de l'agriculture, de l'alimentation et des affaires rurales (le Tribunal)

Retournez pour voir toutes les 35 Règles de Procédure

Règle 16 - Sténographes judiciares

16.01 Sauf lorsque la loi régissant l'appel ou la demande l'exige, le Tribunal ne fournit habituellement pas un compte rendu sténographique du déroulement de l'audience.

16.02 Toute partie à l'audience peut prendre des dispositions et assumer les frais pour que soit dressé un compte rendu sténographique de l'audience par une/un sténographe judiciaire ayant les compétences requises.

16.03 Lorsqu'une partie souhaite fournir un compte rendu sténographique de l'audience, elle doit en aviser le Tribunal au moins cinq jours ouvrables avant la date prévue de l'audience afin que des dispositions puissent être prises pour accommoder la/le sténographe dans la salle d'audience.

16.04 La première partie qui demande une transcription doit assumer les frais de la transcription et déposer une copie de la transcription auprès du Tribunal qui la verse au dossier de l'instance. La première partie qui demande une transcription partielle doit assumer les frais de la transcription et déposer une copie de la transcription partielle auprès du Tribunal qui la verse au dossier de l'instance.

16.05 Au moment où elle en fait la demande, la première partie qui demande la transcription ou la transcription partielle doit aviser les autres parties à l'instance que la transcription ou la transcription partielle est effectuée.


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 888 466-2372 poste 519 826-3433
Local : 519 826-3433
Courriel : AFRAAT@ontario.ca
Auteur :
Date de création : 24 janvier 2011
Dernière révision : 24 janvier 2011