RED Projects

The RED projects described below are regional in nature and will benefit multiple communities.

Region Summary Provincial Share
Central The City of Orillia will implement web-based software to streamline and modernize the development application process. $150,000.00
Central Township of King will implement the Schomberg Downtown Revitalization Strategy through developing events, attracting new businesses and investors, while working together with local partners to promote and market main street Schomberg as a tourism destination. $69,701.50
Central Midland Town Centre Business Improvement Area will install new seasonal banners (depicting their new logo and website) to promote the downtown core to residents and tourists. $957.00
Central The Ontario BIA Association will implement a Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system for its members. $119,700.00
Central The Township of Ramara will implement new software to digitize building and planning processes and provide online services to the business community. $13,540.00
Central The Township of Uxbridge will develop an app to allow trail users to pay for parking and receive notifications of promotions and events taking place at local businesses. $36,850.00
Central The Region of Halton will deliver training to local entrepreneurs seeking to bring products to market. The project is also seeking to expand the region's simply local e-mapping system to highlight/market local business. $18,750.00
Central Elephant Thoughts Educational Outreach will complete minor capital improvements for an existing underutilized barn to be used as a work space for at-risk youth. $23,289.70
Central The Town of Huntsville will conduct a two pronged initiative: 1) install temporary wayfinding signage to ensure visitors and residents are aware the downtown core is open and accessible during construction along with the creation of incentive programs to help encourage patrons to continue to visit businesses, and 2) install permanent wayfinding signage, street furniture, bike racks, murals and landscaping that will serve to enhance the Town's presence, marketability and accessibility. $97,564.20
East Tay Valley Township will revitalize Maberly by installing picnic tables, benches, garbage receptacles and planting a tree at a waterfront park. $2,855.20
East The Municipality of Trent Hills will purchase 21 pole mounted Christmas light fixtures in order to enhance the visual appearance of Hastings downtown. $4,050.00
East The Innovation Cluster - Peterborough and the Kawarthas will implement a technology start-up visa program for immigrant entrepreneurs. $150,000.00
East The Municipality of Brighton will conduct laneway improvements (that includes benches, waste receptacles, lighting and planters) in Casey's Lane to guide people into the downtown. $3,180.00
East The Municipality of Port Hope will develop a database that will allow the municipality to observe retail activity in Port Hope. This data collection would help establish the value of retail space downtown, the economic contribution of downtown to job creation, employment, tourism and local spending in the community. $5,000.00
East The City of Cornwall will redevelop a formerly vacant building into the Cornwall Arts and Culture Centre. $250,000.00
East The Township of Alfred and Plantagenet will create an Economic Development Officer position for one year and establish a Chamber of Commerce. $35,251.00
East The City of Pembroke will implement a targeted social media campaign to attract entrepreneurs to Pembroke. $5,800.00
East Township of Rideau Lakes will complete the resurfacing of the Chaffey's Lock Bridge on the Cataraqui Trail. The current surface of the bridge has reached its end of life and requires replacement. $22,500.00
East The City of Kawartha Lakes will create and execute a marketing campaign to attract businesses and workforce-aged residents including social media, print and digital advertising. $72,500.00
East The Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region will hire a project coordinator to develop a business retention and expansion (BR+E) plan and market it. $24,958.50
East The County of Renfrew will coordinate economic development marketing and outreach for lower-tier municipalities and a First Nation community by consolidating information on a central website, doing promotion and hosting an economic summit. $29,350.00
East The County of Lennox and Addington will improve the development approval process with new software and a portal, to also be used by the municipalities of Addington Highlands, Greater Napanee, Loyalist and Stone Mills. $140,000.00
East The Valley Heartland Community Futures Development Corporation will develop an economic development portal online for Lanark County. $42,000.00
East The Town of Perth will install new decorative lighting and murals in three pedestrian alleyways to increase safety, accessibility, and create new attractions that will draw visitors and residents downtown. $4,500.00
East The County of Prince Edward will develop an app to encourage visits to tourism attractions during optimal times, thereby avoiding overcrowding and promoting local businesses. $55,000.00
East The County of Renfrew will rehabilitate the Ottawa Valley Recreational Trail (OVRT) to establish safe user conditions and provide directional signage for all users. This section of the OVRT runs between Arnprior and Pembroke and requires some essential gates for security and safety, as well as some key wayfinding signage. $17,142.60
East The City of Cornwall will improve planning services by implementing software, creating a portal, training staff and providing tablets to inspectors. $64,767.50
East Belleville District Downtown BIA will purchase tete-a-tete seating (2 chairs attached with a small table), umbrellas, planters and vinyl wrap on garbage receptacles to address both safety concerns as well and enhancing the visitor experience. $20,781.60
East The Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte will redevelop an underutilized property into an economic development and learning hub. $110,451.40
East The Local Food and Farm Co-Operative will develop a community food hub and e-commerce platform with training to ensure the success of each. $51,315.75
East The Peterborough Downtown Business Improvement Area will conduct streetscaping initiatives in an alleyway that includes gardens, lighting, and art to create a safer and greener space for visitors, neighbouring businesses, residents and the local community. $15,930.00
East The City of Brockville will install new wayfinding signage to improve the visitor experience to the downtown, waterfront and key attractions. $16,620.00
East The Town of Deep River will conduct a streetscaping strategy as well as implementation (plants, benches, garbage receptacles, lighting, mural, flags/banners) and wayfinding signage in order to improve the visual and functional aspects of the downtown core. $69,000.00
East The City of Belleville will expand the "Work in Belleville" program to include the City of Quinte West / Bay of Quinte region. $45,000.00
East The Township of Cavan-Monaghan will launch a community improvement plan (CIP) that addresses economic/financial barriers in its communities. $15,000.00
East The Town of Gananoque as well as the Township of Leeds and the Thousand Islands and the Township of Front of Young will implement a wayfinding signage program to draw people to attractions, businesses and resources in their area. $18,600.00
Northeast The Village of Burk's Falls will connect their downtown with the waterfront by installing wayfinding signs along a historical route. $5,440.00
Northeast The Municipality of Magnetawan will conduct a beautification initiative that includes Christmas lights, flowers, public art, wayfinding signage and wi-fi in order to enhance the quality of life for residents and surrounding communities and to welcome visitors. $15,930.00
Northeast The Town of Parry Sound will purchase and install banners, hanging flower pots, Muskoka chairs and art work to create a more inviting downtown and encourage local shopping. $4,470.00
Northeast North Bay Museum will further enhance exhibits and thereby increase the significance of the museum for economic development in North Bay and the surrounding area through restoration and display of the museum's Bickle Fire Engine. $10,950.00
Northeast The Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and The Islands will develop a virtual, guided tour of the Sheguiandah Archaeological Site. $9,325.00
Northeast Township of Macdonald, Meredith & Aberdeen will restore the Loon Dollar Monument Park. Project activities include: updated signage, refurbishing of a brick walkway, and the construction of a garden box. $7,696.15
Northeast The Town of Hearst will create and install banners and flags for the purpose of beautifying the downtown and enticing local shopping during Hearst's landmark 100th anniversary year. $4,854.53
Northeast The Township of Armour will create a unified brand for the Almaguin region by hiring a brand coordinator and creating a new website, promotional material and social media. $138,250.00
Northeast The City of Sault Ste. Marie will develop a health care attraction and retention campaign to attract/retain skilled workers in the health care sector. $75,000.00
Northwest The Pawgwasheeng Economic Development Corporation will create a website, email services and virtual experience program. $27,675.00
West The Town of South Bruce Peninsula will revitalize the main street in Wiarton by installing decorative lighting, street furniture, landscaping, sun shelters, bicycle racks, wayfinding signs and public WiFi. $205,202.50
West The Municipality of West Grey will create a cohesive look in four communities by installing pole banners, waste receptacles, street benches and bicycle stands. $10,773.25
West The Township of Lucan Biddulph will install artwork and Christmas lights in order to increase the visitor experience and to promote local small businesses. $2,700.00
West The Town of Hanover will rehabilitate the Hanover Civic Theatre. Identified functionality deficiencies for improvement include washroom upgrades, accessibility improvements, flooring refinishing, entrance way improvements, as well as lighting and stage upgrades, sound control booth safety, a new sound system and house upgrades. $187,530.00
West The Township of Huron-Kinloss will install four murals to beautify the downtown/high traffic areas of Lucknow, Point Clark and Ripley. $12,414.82
West The County of Dufferin will promote tourism by creating a visitor guide and developing a website with new content. $30,800.00
West The Rural Oxford Economic Development Corporation will produce a series of videos to promote rural businesses. $30,725.00
West Niagara Falls Downtown Board of Management will expand the annual market with asset purchases of lighting, lighting displays, and 35 permanent vendor igloos and cabins to the entirety of Queen Street with the objective of bringing more businesses to the downtown area, help existing businesses get new customers, promote the downtown core, and make the downtown safe and pedestrian-friendly. $125,227.00
West The Township of Mapleton will implement beautification efforts that includes new decorative light posts, banners, holiday lights, benches and waste receptacles to revitalize Alma's downtown. $15,792.07
West The Township of West Lincoln will establish a weekly Farmer's Market (downtown Smithville) in partnership with the local Library alongside an e-commerce platform. $35,900.00
West The City of Sarnia will implement a micro-website and customer relationship management platform to track business inquiries and improve investment attraction. $20,000.00
West The Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake will modernize and streamline its online presence, including developing a digital economic development hub, a new website platform, digitizing building and planning permit applications, among others. $33,750.00
West The Town of LaSalle will implement streetscaping/landscaping that includes holiday lighting and a forty foot tall walk-through Christmas tree in order to attract individuals from the region and expand upon strong community engagement activities that extend into shoulder seasons. $120,000.00
West The Town of Lincoln will conduct landscaping and install 89 banners on light posts throughout the community to acknowledge the ShopLincoln.ca website to further support tourism assets in Lincoln. $9,610.50
West The Municipality of Lambton Shores will develop a community improvement plan (CIP) for each of the commercial areas throughout Lambton Shores. $42,725.00
West The Municipality of Brockton will develop an app to communicate with residents. $11,850.00
West The Sarnia-Lambton Economic Partnership Association will run consultations with local farms/agriculture business, deliver seminars/workshops on business growth and create six virtual farm tours featuring agricultural business topics. $24,000.00
West The Municipality of Grey Highlands will implement the second year of the [re]IMAGINE Grey Highlands Downtown Revitalization project that will expand on streetscaping undertakings (decorative lighting, plants/flowers, landscaping, banners, benches and waste receptacles) in Markdale, Flesherton, Priceville, Maxwell, Kimberley, Eugenia, Feversham and Rocklyn. $28,380.00
West The Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula and the Tobermory and District Chamber of Commerce will install wayfinding signage and public wifi to both enhance the visitor experience and mitigate the negative impacts of tourism traffic on residents. $15,900.00
West Norfolk County will deliver mentorship, support and entrepreneurship programs. Project activities include purchase of programs (i.e. Food Venture Program, Innovation Factor Program, eCommerce Accelerator Program), hosting workshops and hiring an ecosystem coordinator. $62,350.00
West The Municipality of Strathroy-Caradoc will re-develop a vacant building into a business centre and incubator. $243,850.00
West The County of Huron will adopt the 468Insider app, a rewards program that could be used by local businesses. $10,000.00
West The Town of Pelham will install wayfinding signage to ensure that cyclists will be directed to local cultural and heritage venues, trails, parks and recreation, shops, restaurants, services, municipal facilities and community events. $15,000.00

For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca

Projets DECOR

Les projets DECOR décrits ci-dessous sont d'envergure régionale et bénéficieront à plusieurs collectivités.

Région Sommaire Part provinciale
Centre La Ville d'Orillia mettra en ligne un logiciel pour rationaliser et moderniser le processus de demande d'aménagement. $150,000.00
Centre Le Canton de King mettra en œuvre la stratégie de revitalisation du centre-ville de Schomberg en organisant des événements, en attirant de nouvelles entreprises et de nouveaux investisseurs, tout en collaborant avec des partenaires locaux pour promouvoir et commercialiser la rue principale de Schomberg en tant que destination touristique. $69,701.50
Centre La zone d'amélioration commerciale du centre-ville de Midland installera de nouvelles bannières saisonnières (illustrant son nouveau logo et son site Web) afin de promouvoir le centre-ville auprès des résidents et des touristes. $957.00
Centre L'Association des zones d'amélioration commerciale de l'Ontario mettra en place un système de gestion des relations avec la clientèle (GRC) pour ses membres. $119,700.00
Centre Le Canton de Ramara va mettre en œuvre un nouveau logiciel pour numériser les processus de construction et de planification et fournir des services en ligne aux entreprises. $13,540.00
Centre Le Canton d'Uxbridge développera une application permettant aux utilisateurs du sentier de payer leur stationnement et de recevoir des notifications sur les promotions et les événements qui se déroulent dans les entreprises locales. $36,850.00
Centre La région de Halton offrira une formation aux entrepreneurs locaux qui cherchent à commercialiser des produits. Le projet vise également à étendre le système de cartographie électronique locale simple de la région afin de mettre en évidence et de commercialiser les entreprises locales. $18,750.00
Centre Elephant Thoughts Educational Outreach apportera des améliorations mineures à une grange existante sous-utilisée qui sera utilisée comme espace de travail pour les jeunes à risque. $23,289.70
Centre La Ville de Huntsville mènera une initiative à deux volets : 1) installer des panneaux d'orientation temporaires pour s'assurer que les visiteurs et les résidents savent que le centre-ville est ouvert et accessible pendant les travaux, et créer des programmes d'incitation pour encourager les clients à continuer de visiter les commerces; 2) installer des panneaux d'orientation permanents, du mobilier urbain, des supports à vélos, des peintures murales et des aménagements paysagers qui serviront à améliorer la présence, la qualité marchande et l'accessibilité de la ville. $97,564.20
Est Le Canton de Tay Valley va revitaliser Maberly en installant des tables de pique-nique, des bancs, des poubelles et en plantant un arbre dans un parc au bord de l'eau. $2,855.20
Est La Municipalité de Trent Hills achètera 21 luminaires de Noël montés sur des poteaux afin d'améliorer l'aspect visuel du centre-ville de Hastings. $4,050.00
Est La grappe d'innovation – Peterborough et les Kawarthas – mettra en œuvre un programme de visa de démarrage d'entreprise de technologie pour les entrepreneurs immigrants. $150,000.00
Est La Municipalité de Brighton apportera des améliorations aux allées (notamment des bancs, des poubelles, de l'éclairage et des jardinières) dans Casey's Lane pour guider les gens vers le centre-ville. $3,180.00
Est La Municipalité de Port Hope développera une base de données qui lui permettra d'observer les activités de vente au détail à Port Hope. Cette collecte de données permettrait d'établir la valeur de l'espace commercial du centre-ville, de la contribution économique du centre-ville à la création d'emplois, de l'emploi, du tourisme et des dépenses locales dans la communauté. $5,000.00
Est La Ville de Cornwall réaménagera un ancien bâtiment vacant pour en faire le Centre des arts et de la culture de Cornwall. $250,000.00
Est Le Canton d'Alfred et Plantagenet créera un poste d'agent de développement économique pour un an et établira une chambre de commerce. $35,251.00
Est La Ville de Pembroke mettra en œuvre une campagne ciblée dans les médias sociaux pour attirer les entrepreneurs à Pembroke. $5,800.00
Est Le Canton de Rideau Lakes terminera le resurfaçage du pont de l'écluse de Chaffey sur le sentier Cataraqui. Le revêtement actuel du pont a atteint sa fin de vie et doit être remplacé. $22,500.00
Est La Ville de Kawartha Lakes créera et exécutera une campagne de marketing pour attirer les entreprises et les résidents en âge de travailler, en ayant notamment recours aux médias sociaux et à la publicité imprimée et numérique. $72,500.00
Est La corporation du canton de la région de Whitewater embauchera un coordonnateur de projet pour élaborer un plan de maintien et d'expansion des entreprises (M+E) et pour le commercialiser. $24,958.50
Est Le comté de Renfrew coordonnera le marketing et la sensibilisation associés au développement économique pour les municipalités de palier inférieur et une communauté des Premières nations en regroupant l'information sur un site Web central, en faisant de la promotion et en organisant un sommet économique. $29,350.00
Est Le comté de Lennox and Addington améliorera le processus d'approbation des projets de développement économique grâce à un nouveau logiciel et à un portail, qui seront également utilisés par les Municipalités d'Addington Highlands, Greater Napanee, Loyalist et Stone Mills. $140,000.00
Est La Société d'aide au développement des collectivités de Valley Heartland créera un portail de développement économique en ligne pour le comté de Lanark. $42,000.00
Est La Ville de Perth installera un nouvel éclairage décoratif et des peintures murales dans trois allées piétonnes afin d'améliorer la sécurité et l'accessibilité et de créer de nouvelles attractions qui attireront les visiteurs et les résidents au centre-ville. $4,500.00
Est Le comté de Prince Edward développera une application pour encourager les visites des attractions touristiques pendant les périodes optimales, permettant ainsi d'éviter les engorgements et de promouvoir les entreprises locales. $55,000.00
Est Le comté de Renfrew remettra en état le sentier récréatif de la vallée de l'Outaouais (Ottawa Valley Recreational Trail OVRT) afin d'établir des conditions sécuritaires pour les utilisateurs et fournir une signalisation directionnelle pour tous les utilisateurs. Cette section de l'OVRT se situe entre Arnprior et Pembroke et nécessite des barrières essentielles pour la sécurité et la sûreté, ainsi qu'une signalisation d'orientation clé. $17,142.60
Est La Ville de Cornwall améliorera ses services d'urbanisme en mettant en œuvre un logiciel, en créant un portail, en formant le personnel et en fournissant des tablettes aux inspecteurs. $64,767.50
Est La Belleville District Downtown BIA achètera des sièges « tête-à-tête » (2 chaises attachées à une petite table), des parapluies, des jardinières et un revêtement en vinyle sur les poubelles afin de répondre aux préoccupations en matière de sécurité et d'améliorer l'expérience des visiteurs. $20,781.60
Est Les Mohawks de la baie de Quinte vont réaménager une propriété sous-utilisée en un centre de développement économique et d'apprentissage. $110,451.40
Est La Local Food and Farm Co-Operative créera un carrefour alimentaire communautaire et une plateforme de commerce électronique et offrira de la formation pour assurer le succès de chacun. $51,315.75
Est La zone d'amélioration commerciale du centre-ville de Peterborough mènera des initiatives d'aménagement de rue dans une ruelle qui comprendra des jardins, de l'éclairage et des œuvres d'art afin de créer un espace plus sûr et plus vert pour les visiteurs, les entreprises voisines, les résidents et la communauté locale. $15,930.00
Est La Ville de Brockville installera de nouveaux panneaux d'orientation afin d'améliorer l'expérience des visiteurs du centre-ville, du secteur riverain et des principales attractions. $16,620.00
Est La Ville de Deep River mènera une stratégie d'aménagement des rues (plantes, bancs, poubelles, éclairage, murale, drapeaux/bannières) ainsi que la mise en œuvre et la signalisation d'orientation afin d'améliorer les aspects visuels et fonctionnels du centre-ville. $69,000.00
Est La Ville de Belleville élargira le programme « Work in Belleville » pour inclure la région de la Ville de Quinte West/Bay of Quinte. $45,000.00
Est Le Canton de Cavan-Monaghan lancera un plan d'amélioration communautaire qui s'attaquera aux obstacles économiques/financiers dans ses communautés. $15,000.00
Est La Ville de Gananoque ainsi que le Canton de Leeds and the Thousand Islands et le Canton de Front of Yonge mettront en œuvre un programme de signalisation pour attirer les gens vers les attractions, les entreprises et les ressources de leur région. $18,600.00
Nord-est Le village de Burk's Falls reliera son centre-ville au front d'eau en installant des panneaux d'orientation le long d'un parcours historique. $5,440.00
Nord-est La Municipalité de Magnetawan mènera une initiative d'embellissement comprenant des lumières de Noël, des fleurs, des œuvres d'art public, des panneaux d'orientation et le Wi-Fi afin d'améliorer la qualité de vie des résidents et des communautés environnantes et d'accueillir les visiteurs. $15,930.00
Nord-est La Ville de Parry Sound achètera et installera des bannières, des pots de fleurs suspendus, des chaises Muskoka et des œuvres d'art afin de créer un centre-ville plus accueillant et d'encourager le commerce local. $4,470.00
Nord-est Le North Bay Museum rehaussera d'un cran les expositions et accroîtra ainsi l'importance du musée pour le développement économique de North Bay et de la région environnante en restaurant et en exposant le Bickle Fire Engine du musée. $10,950.00
Nord-est La Ville de Northeastern Manitoulin and The Islands offrira une visite virtuelle et guidée du site archéologique de Sheguiandah. $9,325.00
Nord-est Le Canton de Macdonald, Meredith and Aberdeen restaurera le parc du monument du Loon Dollar. Les activités du projet comprennent : la mise à jour de la signalisation, la remise à neuf d'une allée en briques et la construction d'un jardin en bac. $7,696.15
Nord-est La Ville de Hearst créera et installera des bannières et des drapeaux dans le but d'embellir le centre-ville et d'encourager l'achat local pendant l'année du 100e anniversaire de Hearst. $4,854.53
Nord-est Le Canton d'Armour créera une marque unifiée pour la région d'Almaguin en embauchant un coordonnateur de la marque et en créant un nouveau site Web, du matériel promotionnel et des médias sociaux. 138,250.00
Nord-est La Ville de Sault Ste. Marie élaborera une campagne d'attraction et de maintien des soins de santé afin d'attirer et de retenir les travailleurs qualifiés dans le secteur des soins de santé. $75,000.00
Nord-ouest La Pawgwasheeng Economic Development Corporation créera un site Web, des services de courrier électronique et un programme d'expérience virtuelle. $27,675.00
Ouest La Ville de South Bruce Peninsula revitalisera la rue principale de Wiarton en installant un éclairage décoratif, du mobilier urbain, des aménagements paysagers, des abris contre le soleil, des supports à vélos, des panneaux d'orientation et un réseau Wi-Fi public. $205,202.50
Ouest La Municipalité de West Grey créera un aspect visuel cohérent unissant quatre communautés en installant des bannières sur poteau, des poubelles, des bancs de rue et des supports à vélo. $10,773.25
Ouest Le Canton de Lucan Biddulph installera des œuvres d'art et des lumières de Noël afin d'améliorer l'expérience des visiteurs et de promouvoir les petites entreprises locales. $2,700.00
Ouest La Ville de Hanover va réhabiliter le Hanover Civic Theatre. Les déficiences fonctionnelles cernées en vue d'une amélioration comprennent la modernisation des toilettes, l'amélioration de l'accessibilité, la remise à neuf des revêtements de sol, l'amélioration des entrées, ainsi que la modernisation de l'éclairage et de la scène, la sécurité de la cabine de contrôle du son, un nouveau système de sonorisation et la modernisation du bâtiment. $187,530.00
Ouest Le Canton de Huron-Kinloss installera quatre peintures murales pour embellir le centre-ville et les zones à forte circulation de Lucknow, Point Clark et Ripley. $12,414.82
Ouest Le comté de Dufferin fera la promotion du tourisme en créant un guide du visiteur et en développant un site Web offrant un nouveau contenu. $30,800.00
Ouest La Rural Oxford Economic Development Corporation va produire une série de vidéos pour promouvoir les entreprises rurales. $30,725.00
Ouest Le Niagara Falls Downtown Board of Management élargira le marché annuel en achetant des éléments d'éclairage, des écrans lumineux, et 35 igloos et cabanes de vendeurs permanents sur l'ensemble de la rue Queen, dans le but d'attirer davantage d'entreprises dans le centre-ville, d'aider les entreprises existantes à attirer de nouveaux clients, de promouvoir le centre-ville et de rendre le centre-ville sûr et convivial pour les piétons. $125,227.00
Ouest Le Canton de Mapleton mettra en œuvre des efforts d'embellissement comprenant de nouveaux lampadaires décoratifs, des bannières, des lumières de Noël, des bancs et des poubelles afin de revitaliser le centre-ville d'Alma. $15,792.07
Ouest Le Canton de West Lincoln mettra en place un marché hebdomadaire de producteurs (dans le centre-ville de Smithville) en partenariat avec la bibliothèque locale, ainsi qu'une plateforme de commerce électronique. $35,900.00
Ouest La Ville de Sarnia mettra en œuvre un microsite Web et une plateforme de gestion des relations avec la clientèle pour suivre les demandes des entreprises et attirer plus d'investissements. $20,000.00
Ouest La Ville de Niagara-on-the-Lake modernisera et rationalisera sa présence en ligne, notamment en mettant sur pied un carrefour de développement économique numérique, une nouvelle plateforme Web et en numérisant les demandes de permis de construction et d'aménagement, entre autres. $33,750.00
Ouest La Ville de LaSalle mettra en place un aménagement paysager et un aménagement des rues comprenant l'éclairage des fêtes et un arbre de Noël de quarante pieds de haut, afin d'attirer des personnes de la région et d'encourager des activités d'engagement communautaire se prolongeant pendant les saisons intermédiaires. $120,000.00
Ouest La Ville de Lincoln réalisera des travaux d'aménagement paysager et installera 89 bannières sur des poteaux d'éclairage dans toute la communauté pour promouvoir le site Web ShopLincoln.ca afin de soutenir davantage les atouts touristiques de Lincoln. $9,610.50
Ouest La Municipalité de Lambton Shores élaborera un plan d'amélioration communautaire pour chacune des zones commerciales de Lambton Shores. $42,725.00
Ouest La Municipalité de Brockton va développer une application pour communiquer avec les résidents. $11,850.00
Ouest L'association de partenariat économique de Sarnia-Lambton organisera des consultations avec les propriétaires de fermes et d'entreprises agricoles locales, organisera des séminaires et des ateliers sur la croissance d'entreprise et créera six visites virtuelles d'exploitations agricoles portant sur des sujets liés aux entreprises agricoles. $24,000.00
Ouest La Municipalité de Grey Highlands mettra en œuvre la deuxième année du projet de revitalisation projet [re]IMAGINE Grey Highlands Downtown Revitalization, qui élargira les initiatives d'aménagement des rues (éclairage décoratif, plantes/fleurs, aménagement paysager, bannières, bancs et poubelles) à Markdale, Flesherton, Priceville, Maxwell, Kimberley, Eugenia, Feversham et Rocklyn. $28,380.00
Ouest La Municipalité de Northern Bruce Peninsula et la chambre de commerce de Tobermory et du district installeront des panneaux d'orientation et un réseau Wi-Fi public afin d'améliorer l'expérience des visiteurs et d'atténuer les effets négatifs de l'affluence touristique chez les résidents. $15,900.00
Ouest Le comté de Norfolk proposera des programmes de mentorat, de soutien et d'entrepreneuriat. Les activités du projet comprennent l'achat de programmes (c'est-à-dire le programme Food Venture, le programme Innovation Factor, le programme eCommerce Accelerator), l'organisation d'ateliers et l'embauche d'un coordinateur de l'écosystème. $62,350.00
Ouest La Municipalité de Strathroy-Caradoc réaménagera un bâtiment vacant pour en faire un centre d'affaires et un incubateur d'entreprises. $243,850.00
Ouest Le comté de Huron va adopter l'application 468 Insider, un programme de récompenses qui pourrait être utilisé par les entreprises locales. $10,000.00
Ouest La Ville de Pelham installera des panneaux d'orientation pour que les cyclistes soient dirigés vers les sites culturels et patrimoniaux locaux, les sentiers, les parcs et les loisirs, les magasins, les restaurants, les services, les installations municipales et les événements communautaires. $15,000.00

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca