Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators

Get your copy of the Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators by completing and submitting this request form.

What is the Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators Tool?

The Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators is an analytical tool that provides information to help communities assess their attractiveness related to newcomers and youth. Communities of all sizes need factual and comparative data to support planning efforts and decision making to assist in the creation of strategies for attracting newcomers and retaining youth. The tool allows communities to benchmark themselves against similar communities located across the Province.

The Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators is the new version of the Community Attractiveness Indicators for Newcomers tool, which was developed in partnership with the Rural Ontario Institute and the Conference Board of Canada. The Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators tool includes the most recent Statistics Canada data and has been expanded to include a new youth focused category.

How can my community benefit from using the Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators tool?

Using this tool, communities can understand how to build on their strengths and overcome barriers to successfully recruit and retain newcomers and youth, thereby increasing innovation and productivity in the local economy. The data for this tool is based on national and provincial statistics.

There are over 50 indicators in the following eight categories that help to identify community attractiveness including:

  • Access to Healthcare
  • Amenities
  • Economy
  • Education
  • Housing
  • Innovation
  • Society
  • Youth

Get your copy of the Newcomer and Youth Community Indicators tool by submitting this request form.

Regional Economic Development Branch Advisors are available to provide more information and advice on the CIRRO program. Contact an Advisor or call the Contact Centre at 1-877-424-1300.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: Janice Wright - Stakeholder Communications and Marketing Advisor/OMAFRA
Creation Date: 14 August 2014
Last Reviewed: 14 August 2014

Outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes

Obtenez votre exemplaire de l'outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes en soumettant le présent formulaire de demande (en anglais seulement).

Un outil d'analyse, outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes, permet aux communautés rurales d'avoir accès à l'information nécessaire pour évaluer leur capacité d'attirer les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes. Les collectivités d'importances variées ont besoin de données factuelles et comparatives à l'appui de leurs efforts de planification, de leurs prises de décisions et de leurs stratégies pour attirer de nouveaux arrivants et retenir les jeunes. Cet outil permet aux collectivités de se mesurer à l'aune de collectivités semblables situées dans l'ensemble de la province.

L'outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes est la nouvelle version de l'outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants, qui a été développé en partenariat avec le Rural Ontario Institute et le Conference Board du Canada. L'outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes comprend les plus récentes données de Statistique Canada et a été bonifié de manière à inclure une nouvelle catégorie axée sur les jeunes.

Au moyen de cet outil, les communautés peuvent comprendre comment mettre leurs atouts à profit et aplanir les obstacles en vue d'attirer et de retenir de nouveaux arrivants et des jeunes, afin de stimuler l'innovation et la productivité dans l'économie locale. Les données de cet outil sont basées sur des statistiques nationales et provinciales.

Il y a plus de 50 indicateurs dans les huit catégories suivantes qui aident à évaluer l'attrait qu'exerce la communauté :

  • L'accès aux soins de santé
  • Les logements
  • Les commodités
  • L'innovation
  • L'économie
  • La société
  • L'éducation
  • Les jeunes

Obtenez votre exemplaire de l'outil Indicateurs d'attractivité des collectivités pour les nouveaux arrivants et les jeunes en soumettant le présent formulaire de demande (en anglais seulement).


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Auteur : Janice Wright - Stakeholder Communications and Marketing Advisor/OMAFRA
Date de création : 18 août 2014
Dernière révision : 18 août 2014