OMAFRA Dateline:

OMAFRA Dateline is an online resource for use by interested individuals and organizations across Ontario. Events may be hosted by OMAFRA or other groups. The events posted on this site are aimed at sharing information of interest to agriculture and regional economic development clients. Please check the calendar regularly for upcoming events, workshops, conferences and meetings.

Search the Calendar:

A wide variety of events from across Ontario are included in the calendar. You can view this information by an individual region or by all regions (consolidated summary) on a monthly basis. For a complete description of the event, the Agenda format is recommended for both viewing and printing. The Agenda format can be printed and/or saved to your computer. See the Helpful Hints section for instructions.

Submitting Requests for Inclusion:

Events that would be of interest to individuals involved in agriculture and regional economic development initiatives can be sent to OMAFRA.Connects@ontario.ca. Please ensure that you include the event name, date, start and end time, location and contact person with their phone and/or email address.

Remember:

  • Please allow 3 business days for your event to be posted.
  • The Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs (OMAFRA) reserves the right to review, edit and/or decline the submission.
  • OMAFRA is not responsible for the accuracy of event postings. It is the responsibility of the event contact to inform the ministry of required changes. These requests can be sent to OMAFRA.Connects@ontario.ca.

Select An Events Location:

West Region       Central West Region       East Region       North Region

Province       All Regions

Helpful Tips:

  • We recommend printing the calendar in the 'Agenda' view as this provides you the most print and save options. For the complete description of the event, including contact information, be sure to select 'Print Description'.
  • This calendar is based on 'Google Calendar' technology which allows for a variety of options including copying the event to your own Google Calendar. For further information on 'Google Calendar', select the 'Google Calendar' icon at the bottom right hand of the calendar.

Le Calendrier MAAARO

Le Calendrier MAAARO est une ressource en ligne destinée aux particuliers et aux organismes intéressés de l'Ontario. Les activités qui y figurent peuvent âtre organisées par le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario (MAAARO) ou par d'autres groupes. Le but du site est de fournir des renseignements utiles aux clients des secteurs de l'agriculture et du développement économique régional. Il est recommandé de consulter régulièrement le calendrier afin de prendre connaissance des activités, des ateliers, des conférences et des réunions à venir.

Utilisation du Calendrier MAAARO

Lancer une recherche

Ce calendrier inclut divers événements tenus partout en Ontario. Les événements sont classés par catégorie (p. ex. conférence ou AGA, exposition agricole ou commerciale, atelier ou séance de formation).

Vous pouvez aussi visualiser le contenu du calendrier en appliquant les filtres suivants :

  • La région, le comté, le canton (p. ex. tous les résultats, Toronto, Essex, Niagara);
  • Le sujet (p. ex. agriculture, salubrité alimentaire, développement économique);
  • L'accessibilité à partir de WebEx.

Demander un ajout au calendrier

Tout événement susceptible de revêtir un intérêt dans le secteur de l'agriculture, notamment les initiatives régionales de développement économique, peut être soumis au moyen du formulaire de proposition d'événement - il suffit de cliquer sur le bouton Ajouter un événement. Veuillez vous assurer que l'événement à ajouter au calendrier n'y figure pas déjà.

Rappel
  • Il faut prévoir un délai de trois jours ouvrables pour l'affichage d'un événement.
  • Le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario (MAAARO) se réserve le droit de réviser, de modifier ou de refuser une entrée proposée.
  • Le MAAARO n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à l'exactitude des détails affichés sur un événement. Il incombe à la personne proposant l'ajout d'un événement d'informer le ministère des modifications requises. Ces demandes peuvent être transmises à Janice.Wright@ontario.ca.
Conseils utiles
  • Nous recommandons l'impression du calendrier dans l'affichage " Liste " pour permettre la visualisation des détails des événements.
  • Ce calendrier s'appuie sur la technologie " Trumba ", qui permet diverses options, comme l'ajout de certains événements à votre calendrier personnel, le transfert par courriel des détails d'un événement (à d'autres personnes ou à vous-même) et la création de rappels pour des événements.

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Auteur : Firstname SPACE Lastname SPACE HYPHEN SPACE Title/Affiliation
(eg. John Doe - Crop Specialist/University of Guelph)
Use a SEMI COLON to separate multiple entries:
(eg. John Doe - Crop Specialist/University of Guelph; Jane Doe - Crop Specialist/OMAFRA)
Date de création : dd SPACE fullmonth SPACE yyyy
Dernière révision : dd SPACE fullmonth SPACE yyyy