Notes for the 2013 Swine Budget

This information sheet provides the assumptions that are used to calculate the monthly OMAFRA Swine Budget. The monthly OMAFRA Swine Budget provides a guide and format to estimate the cost of production for a swine enterprise. The cost estimates and assumptions are based on information from a variety of industry sources. The cost figures are not obtained from an actual survey. Therefore, adjustments and interpretations are necessary when applying these figures to a particular business enterprise. Individual farm figures will vary depending on the resources, management, production, health status, size, market conditions, risk, and financial arrangements!

Farrow to Finish - To arrive at an estimated cost of production for farrow to finish, the estimated production costs are split into three production phases, Farrow to Wean, Nursery, and Grow-Finish. The Farrow to Finish Budget is the accumulated cost of the three phases and is based on 22 market pigs sold per sow per year. The various costs from the three phases are totalled on a per sow basis and divided by 22 to arrive at the per pig cost for the farrow to finish budget. By doing this, a mortality and morbidity cost is built into budget estimates.

  • The Farrow to Wean Phase is based on producing 24 weaned pigs per sow per year. Assuming a 12% preweaning death loss and 2.35 litters per sow per year; it would take 11.25 pigs born alive per litter to achieve this. To arrive at a cost per sow, multiply the per pig figures by 24.
  • The Nursery Pig Phase is based on producing 96% of the weaned pigs placed as feeder pigs weighing 27 kilograms. The nursery pig space is assumed to be turned over 6.5 times per year or approximately 56 days per turn. To arrive at a cost per sow, multiply the per pig figures by 23.
  • The Grow-Finish Phase is based on marketing 94% of the feeder pigs placed as market pigs. Pigs are placed on feed at 27 kilograms for approximately 105 days and finished at the indicated average monthly market weight and index. It is assumed that each barn space is turned three times per year. To arrive at a cost per sow, multiply the per pig figures by 22.

Assumptions

  1. Income - The market pig value is based on 101% of the monthly average ontario base formula price, the monthly dressed weight (kg), an index of 110 and a premium of $2.00 per hog.
    Market pig value ($/pig) = Monthly average Ontario base formula price
    X 101%
    X
    average monthly dressed weight (kg)
    X 110 index
    + $2.00 premium

  2. Feed - The feed costs are estimated using corn, soybean meal, premix or supplement. The monthly corn value is based on the average of the daily Huron FOB Farm and the Western Ontario Feed corn prices. The monthly soybean meal value is based on the average daily Hamilton soybean meal prices plus $20 per tonne for trucking and handling. A feed processing charge of $20 per tonne is included for feed and storage equipment overhead costs (depreciation, interest, insurance), operating costs (labour, repairs, hydro), handling and preparation costs (invisible loss. No feed additive or medication cost is included in the feed cost since these are estimated on the health cost line.
    • Breeding Herd Feed - This is a combination of gestation and lactation feed assuming 1,100 kilograms of feed per sow per year. A five month rolling average feed cost based on the time of the gestation and lactation feed is used to produce the market pig (5 to 9 months prior).
    • Nursery Feed - This is based on a phase feeding feed budget using a total of 34 kilograms of feed per pig. A two month rolling average feed cost is used based on the nursery period of time to produce the market pig (3 to 4 months prior).
    • Grower-Finisher Feed - This is based on a phase feeding feed budget assuming a 2.75 feed conversion and on feed for an average of 105 days. A four month rolling average feed cost is used based on feed costs during the past four months.
  3. Net Replacement Cost for Gilts - The value shown is the difference between the estimated cost of commercial relacement gilts and an estimated cull sow value. The gilt replacement value is the market hog value plus $130 and a cull sow value is calcualted from the marketplace. The replacement rate is assumed at 42%, based on a 35% cull rate and a 7% sow death loss rate. The calculation is a five month rolling average based on the values during the time of gestation and lactation.
  4. Health- These are the estimated costs for prevention and control of disease within a herd. They would include injectibles, water and feed treatments. These figures will vary depending on the health status, protocols, and cost of supplies and services.
    • The farrow to wean cost is estimated at $42.50 per sow per year. This could include the cost of vaccines for PRRS, parvovirus, leptospira, swine influenza, and erysipelas, iron treatments for piglets, worming treatment for sows, supplies, veterinarian expenses, production and Canadian Quality Assurance (CQA®) records.
    • The nursery cost could include vaccination for mycoplasma and circovirus, water and/or feed treatment programs.
    • The grow-finish cost could include water and/or feed treatment programs and some treatment costs for minor health challenges.
  5. Breeding (A.I. & Supplies) - 100% A.I. is assumed based on 2.35 litters per sow, an 85% farrowing rate and $12 per breeding (double dose of semen and supplies).
  6. Marketing, Grading, Trucking- The market hog estimate includes the Ontario Pork Universal service fee ($1.00), the Ontario Pork Marketing Division fee of $0.65 (this will depend on the marketing agent fee), grading fee ($0.06), and an allowance for trucking and assembly ($1.85). In some cases a trucking or transfer fee between the sow and nursery and the nursery and grow-finish sites should be included. These fees may range from $0.50 to $2.00 per pig. Fees will depend on the volume of pigs moved, the number of movements per week, and whether it is done commercially or handled internally.
  7. Utilities (Hydro & Gas) - These costs have been estimated and allocated based on individual site barns (i.e. sow, nursery, grow-finish), farrow to feeder pig and farrow to finish operations. Costs will vary due to a number of reasons including barn and equipment efficiencies, cost of inputs, size, production efficiency, and management.
  8. Miscellaneous - These are estimated figures to cover other costs that are allocated to the swine enterprise.

  9. Manure Disposal - A cost is estimated for each phase based on a yearly volume of manure calculated using the NMAN computer program. Costs will vary depending on the volume of manure, the distance to be hauled and the number of times spreading occurs each year. Within some operations the cost to handle and spread the manure produced maybe assumed to be covered by the economic value the manure nutrients supply to the cropping enterprise. Therefore, no cost would be charged to the swine enterprise.
  10. Repairs and Maintenance - These are estimated using 1% of the estimated building, equipment, and site investment values.
  11. Labour Cost - These costs will vary depending on the number of employees, wage and benefit level, number of hours worked and management and owner-operator labour allocation. For the purposes of this budget, an estimated cost of $48,000 per person is used. Labour estimates used are farrow to wean labour cost based on 300 sows per person and the nursery and grow-finish on 4,000 pig spaces per person. If an allocation of 2,500 nursery pig spaces per person was assumed the labour cost per feeder pig would be $2.95. If an allocation of 3,500 finishing pig spaces per person was assumed the labour cost per grow-finish pig would be $4.57.
  12. Operating Interest - Calculated on one-half of the operating costs less the marketing costs at the prime chartered bank rate plus 1%. The farrow to wean interest cost is based on 22 weeks, the nursery on 8 weeks and the grow-finish on 17 weeks. The nursery phase also includes an interest cost based on the cost of producing the weaned pig and the grow-finish phase includes an interest cost based on the cost of producing the feeder pig. 
  13. Fixed Costs - (Depreciation, Interest, Taxes, and Insurance) -These costs are based on a ten year average using estimated building, equipment and site costs from 1998 to 2007. The estimated investment values used are $1,600 per sow for the farrow to wean, $230 per pig space for the nursery, and $340 per pig space for the grow-finish. Investment cost over the years have varied depending on a variety of items including the quality of equipment, site conditions, supply and demand of inputs, site services costs, upgrading costs, and the year the buildings were constructed.
    • Depreciation - Depreciation is the estimated by dividing the investment value by 20.
    • Interest - The interest cost is estimated using 40% of the investment value at a rate of 8%.
    • Taxes and Insurance - These are estimated using 1% of the investment value.
  14. Summary of Costs - This section provides a summary of the costs within each production phase. The Other Variable Costs include the applicable lines from Net Replacement Cost for Gilts to Operating Loan Interest and the Fixed Costs include the Depreciation, Interest, Taxes and Insurance.
  15. Summary - this section provides the following information:
    • Net Return Farrow to Finish - this is the difference between the Market Pig Income at the top of the budget and the total variable and fixed costs on a per pig basis.
    • Farrow to Weaned Pig Cost - this is the estimated total variable and fixed costs to produce a weaned pig five months prior on a per pig basis.
    • Farrow to Feeder Pig Cost - this is the estimated total variable and fixed costs to produce a feeder pig three to four months prior on a per pig basis.
    • Wean to Finish Cost - this is the estimated total variable and fixed costs to produce a market hog for sale in the stated month based on the nursery and grow-finish costs on a per pig basis.
    • Farrow to Finish Breakeven Base Price ($/ckg, 100 index) - includes 101% and $2 premium - the following formula is used:
      $/ckg, 100 index price
      = [total variable and fixed costs ($/pig) - $2 (premium/pig)]
      ÷ 1.01 (percentage of formula)
      ÷ 1.10 (index)
      ÷ average dressed weight (ckg)

    • Farrow to Finish Breakeven Base Price - ($/ckg, 100 index) excludes 101% and $2 premium - the following formula is used:

      $/ckg, 100 index base price
      = total variable and fixed costs ($/pig)
      ÷ 1.10 (index)
      ÷ average dressed weight (ckg)

The OMAFRA Swine Budget provides a format and guide to estimate a cost of production. The variation in production practices gives rise to a large variation in costs of production. Interpretation and utilization of the information will require adjustments to apply these figures to an individual swine production enterprise. Therefore, it is important for individual operations to determine their cost of production based on their records. Accurate and up to date information is essential to determine an individual farm cost of production and to make management, financial, and marketing decisions.

OMAFRA Interactive Swine Budget

A new feature using the information from the OMAFRA swine budget is the OMAFRA Interactive Swine Budget. It is available to download from the OMAFRA website.

Producers can choose the type of hog operation from the following list:

  • Farrow to Finish
  • Farrow to Wean
  • Farrow to Feeder
  • Nursery
  • Wean to Finish
  • Grow-Finish

The interactive budget allows the producer to input their costs for their type of operation. The results are presented as a financial number, as a percentage of their own budget and how it compares to the Ontario industry accepted benchmark for pork production. The program also provides a graphical summary of the variable expenses between the producerís operation and the OMAFRA swine budget.

Data summarized every six months from the 2009 and 2010 OMAFRA Monthly Swine Budgets is provided for comparison purposes. This financial tool allows producers to compare their costs against an Ontario industry standard and provides direction and discussion points for future management decisions in their operation.

If you have questions about the OMAFRA Interactive Swine Budget or the monthly OMAFRA Swine Budgets, or would like to receive the monthly swine budget by e-mail, please send your request to doug.richards@ontario.ca.

Related Links


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: Doug Richards - Swine Grower Finisher Specialist/OMAFRA
Creation Date: 07 February 2013
Last Reviewed: 11 February 2016

Notes sur le budget des entreprises porcines 2013

Ce bulletin d'information fournit les hypothèses utilisées pour calculer le budget mensuel des entreprises porcines produit par le MAAARO. Il s'agit d'un guide dont le format vous permettra d'estimer les coûts de production d'un élevage de porcs. Les évaluations et hypothèses en matière de coûts sont fondées sur des renseignements provenant de diverses sources de l'industrie. Les coûts n'ont pas été tirés d'une enquête. En conséquence, il sera nécessaire de rajuster ces chiffres et de les interpréter pour pouvoir les appliquer à une exploitation en particulier. Les chiffres issus des fermes différeront suivant les ressources, la gestion, la production, l'état de santé, la taille de l'exploitation, la conjoncture du marché, le risque et les arrangements financiers.

Naissance-finition - Pour arriver à un coût estimatif de production de la naissance à la finition, les coûts estimatifs de production sont divisés en trois étapes de production : naissance-sevrage, pouponnière et engraissement-finition. Le budget de la naissance à la finition représente le cumul du coût des trois étapes. Il est calculé sur 22 porcs de marché vendus par truie par année. Les divers coûts des trois étapes sont additionnés par truie puis divisés par 22 pour arriver au coût par porc de la naissance à la finition. Ainsi, le coût de la mortalité et de la morbidité est intégré dans les estimations budgétaires.

  • Les frais de l'étape de naissance-sevrage sont calculés en fonction de la production de 24 porcs sevrés par truie par année. Dans l'hypothèse d'un taux de mortalité de 12 % avant sevrage et d'une portée de 2,35 porcs par truie par année, il faudrait 11,25 porcs nés vivants pour atteindre cette production. Pour calculer le coût par truie, il faut multiplier par 24 les chiffres atteints par porc.
  • Les frais de l'étape de mise en pouponnière des porcelets sont calculés en fonction de la production de 96 % des porcs sevrés pesant 27 kilogrammes, placés à l'engraissement. On calcule un roulement 6,5 fois par an dans la pouponnière, soit environ tous les 56 jours. Pour trouver le coût par truie, multipliez par 23 les chiffres obtenus par porc.
  • Les frais de l'étape d'engraissement-finition sont calculés en fonction de la mise en marché de 94 % des porcs à l'engrais placés comme porcs de marché. Les porcs de 27 kilogrammes sont engraissés pendant environ 105 jours et prêts à l'abattage au poids et à l'indice moyens mensuels indiqués. On suppose un roulement de chaque enclos trois fois par an. Pour obtenir le coût par truie, multipliez par 22 les chiffres calculés par porc.

Hypothèses

  1. Revenu - La valeur des porcs de marché ($/porc) est basée sur le prix de référence de l'Ontario (101 %) moyen mensuel, le poids de carcasse moyen mensuel (kg), un indice de 110 et une prime de 2 $ par porc. Valeur des porcs de marché ($/porc) = Prix de référence de l'Ontario moyen mensuel X 101% X poids de carcasse moyen mensuel (kg) X indice 110 + prime de 2,00 $
  2. Engraissement - Le coût de l'engraissement estimé repose sur le maïs, les tourteaux de soja et un pré-mélange. La valeur mensuelle du maïs repose sur la moyenne du prix quotidien du maïs vendu à la ferme dans le comté de Huron et du maïs acheté dans une meunerie de l'Ouest de l'Ontario. La valeur mensuelle des tourteaux de soja s'appuie sur la moyenne quotidienne des prix des tourteaux de soja Hamilton plus 20 $ par tonne pour le transport et la manutention. Des frais de traitement des aliments de 20 $ la tonne sont inclus dans les frais généraux sur l'équipement d'alimentation et d'entreposage (dépréciation, intérêt et assurance), les coûts d'exploitation (main-d'œuvre, réparations, électricité), coûts de manutention et de préparation (perte invisible). Les coûts des additifs alimentaires ou médicaux ne sont pas inclus dans les frais d'engraissement, car ils sont pris en compte dans les frais de santé.
    • Alimentation des reproducteurs - C'est une combinaison d'aliments pour les périodes de gestation et de lactation calculée à raison de 1 100 kilogrammes d'aliments par truie par année. La moyenne mobile du coût des aliments sur cinq mois reposant sur l'alimentation donnée pendant la gestation et la lactation est utilisée pour produire le porc de marché (5 à 9 derniers mois).
    • Alimentation en pouponnière - C'est un budget de phase reposant sur l'utilisation d'un total de 34 kilogrammes d'aliments par porc. La moyenne mobile du coût des aliments sur deux mois repose sur la période d'alimentation en pouponnière pour produire le porc de marché (3 à 4 derniers mois).
    • Engraissement-finition - Il s'agit du budget d'alimentation de l'étape d'engraissement calculé en supposant un indice de consommation de 2,75 et une durée moyenne d'engraissement de 105 jours. Une moyenne mobile du coût des aliments sur quatre mois est utilisée en fonction du coût des aliments au cours des quatre derniers mois.
  3. Coût de remplacement net des jeunes truies - La valeur montrée est la différence entre les coûts estimés du remplacement commercial des jeunes truies et la valeur estimée des truies réformées. La valeur de remplacement des jeunes truies est la valeur des porcs de marché plus 130 $. La valeur des truies de réforme est calculée à partir du prix courant. Le taux de remplacement est calculé à 42 %, d'après un taux de réforme de 35 % et un taux de perte des truies associé au décès de 7 %. Le calcul est une moyenne mobile sur cinq mois fondée sur les valeurs durant les périodes de gestation et de lactation.
  4. Santé (honoraires vétérinaires et fournitures) - Il s'agit des coûts estimés pour la prévention et le contrôle de la maladie dans un troupeau. Ils comprennent les injections, les traitements de l'eau et des aliments. Ces chiffres varient selon l'état de santé, les protocoles et les coûts des fournitures et des services.
    • Le coût de la naissance au sevrage est estimé à 42,50 $ par truie par année. Cela pourrait comprendre le coût des vaccins contre le SDRP, le parvovirus, le leptospire, la grippe porcine et l'érésipèle, l'administration de fer aux porcelets, l'administration de vermifuges aux truies, les fournitures, les honoraires vétérinaires, les frais de production et le programme assurance qualité canadienne (AQCMD).
    • Les coûts de pouponnière pourraient comprendre la vaccination contre le mycoplasme et le circovirus, les programmes de traitement par additifs dans l'eau ou dans les aliments.
    • Les coûts de l'étape engraissement-finition pourraient comprendre les programmes de traitement par additifs dans l'eau ou les aliments et les coûts de traitement de problèmes de santé sans gravité.
  5. Reproduction (IA et fournitures) - On suppose une IA à 100 % pour une portée de 2,35 porcelets par truie, un taux de mise bas de 85 % et 12 $ par reproduction (double dose de sperme et fournitures).
  6. Commercialisation, classement et transport - Le coût estimatif du porc de marché comprend les frais de service universels d'Ontario Pork (1,00 $), les frais de la division de mise en marché d'Ontario Pork de 0,65 $ (selon les frais de l'agent de mise en marché), les frais de classement (0,06 $) et une indemnité de transport par camion et regroupement (1,85 $). Dans certains cas, il faudrait ajouter des frais de transport ou de transfert entre la truie et la pouponnière et entre la pouponnière et le site d'engraissement-finition. Ces coûts peuvent aller de 0,50 $ à 2,00 $ par porc. Les coûts dépendent du volume de porcs déplacé, du nombre de déplacements par semaine et de la façon dont les déplacements sont effectués (commercialement ou à l'interne).
  7. Services publics (électricité et gaz) - Ces coûts ont été estimés et alloués suivant les différents bâtiments des porcheries (c.-à-d. maternité, pouponnière, engraissement-finition), les étapes de naissance-engraissement et de naissance-finition. Les coûts varieront pour différentes raisons, notamment l'efficacité de la porcherie et de l'équipement, les coûts des intrants, la taille, l'efficacité de la production, et la gestion.
  8. Divers - Il s'agit de chiffres estimatifs qui couvrent d'autres coûts de l'élevage de porcs.
  9. Évacuation du fumier - Le coût estimatif de chaque étape est obtenu en fonction du volume annuel de fumier calculé par le programme informatique NMAN. Le coût varie suivant le volume de fumier, la distance sur laquelle il doit être transporté et le nombre d'épandages annuels. Dans certaines exploitations, le coût de manutention et d'épandage du fumier produit peut être couvert par la valeur économique des nutriments qu'apporte le fumier à la culture, et dans ce cas, l'exploitation porcine ne supporte aucun coût.
  10. Réparations et entretien - Ces frais sont estimés à 1 % de la valeur théorique des bâtiments, de l'équipement et du site.
  11. Coût de main-d'œuvre - Ces coûts varient suivant le nombre d'employés, leurs salaires et avantages sociaux, le nombre d'heures de travail et de gestion et la part de travail du propriétaire exploitant. Pour ce budget, on a utilisé des coûts estimatifs de 48 000 $ par personne. Le coût estimatif de la main-d'œuvre utilisé est fondé sur 300 truies par personne de la naissance au sevrage et sur 4 000 porcs par personne de la pouponnière à l'engraissement-finition. Calculé à raison de 2 500 porcs en pouponnière par personne, le coût de main-d'œuvre par porc à l'engraissement serait de 3,14 $. Calculé à raison de 3 500 porcs de finition par personne, le coût de la main-d'œuvre serait de 4,57 $.
  12. Intérêt d'exploitation - Calculé sur la moitié des coûts d'exploitation moins les coûts de commercialisation au taux d'intérêt préférentiel appliqué par les banques à charte plus 1 %. Le coût de l'intérêt pour l'étape naissance-sevrage est calculé sur 22 semaines, sur 8,5 semaines pour la période passée en pouponnière et sur 17 semaines pour l'engraissement-finition. L'étape de pouponnière comprend aussi des frais d'intérêts reposant sur le coût de production des porcs sevrés et l'étape d'engraissement-finition comprend des frais d'intérêts reposant sur le coût de production de porcs d'engraissement.
  13. Coûts fixes - (dépréciation, intérêt, taxes et assurance) - Ces coûts sont évalués sur une moyenne de dix ans à partir des coûts estimatifs des bâtiments, de l'équipement et du site de 1998 à 2007. Les valeurs estimatives de l'investissement utilisées sont de 1 600 $ par truie pour l'étape naissance-sevrage, 230 $ par porcelet placé en pouponnière, et 340 $ par porc placé en engraissement-finition. Le coût d'investissement au cours des années varie en fonction de différents éléments, notamment la qualité de l'équipement, les conditions du site, l'offre et la demande des intrants, les coûts des services sur le site, les coûts de modernisation et l'année de construction des bâtiments.
    • Dépréciation - La dépréciation estimative est obtenue en divisant la valeur de l'investissement par 20.
    • Intérêt - Le coût estimatif de l'intérêt est obtenu sur 40 % de la valeur de l'investissement à un taux de 8 %.
    • Taxes et assurance - Leur coût estimatif est obtenu sur 1 % de la valeur de l'investissement.
  14. Sommaire des coûts - Cette section donne un résumé des coûts de chaque étape de production. Les autres coûts variables comprennent les lignes applicables allant du Coût de remplacement net des jeunes truies à l'Intérêt sur prêt d'exploitation, et les coûts fixes comprennent la dépréciation, les intérêts, les taxes et l'assurance.
  15. Sommaire - Cette section donne les renseignements suivants :
    • Coût du porc de la naissance au sevrage - c'est le total par porc des coûts variables et fixes estimatifs pour produire cinq mois auparavant un porc sevré.
    • Coût du porc de la naissance à l'engraissement - c'est le total par porc des coûts variables et fixes estimatifs pour produire trois à quatre mois avant un porc à l'engraissement.
    • Coût du sevrage à la finition - c'est le total par porc des coûts variables et fixes estimatifs pour produire un porc de marché à vendre durant le mois précisé en fonction des coûts de pouponnière et d'engraissement finition.
    • Coût de la naissance à la finition - c'est le total par porc des coûts variables et fixes estimatifs pour produire un porc (de la naissance au marché) durant le mois précisé.
    • Rendement net de la naissance à la finition - il s'agit de la différence entre le revenu donné par porc de marché au début du budget et le total des coûts variables et fixes par porc.
    • Seuil de rentabilité naissance finition - c'est le prix de vente au seuil de rentabilité - plus 101 % prix de base et prime 2 $. Il est déterminé par la formule suivante :
      $/ckg, prix de base à indice 100 = [total des coûts fixes et variables ($/porc) - 2 $ (prime/porc)]
      + 1,01(pourcentage de la formule)
      + 1,10 (indice)
      + poids de carcasse moyen (ckg).
    • Seuil de rentabilité naissance finition - ($/ckg, indice 100) sans 101 % et prime 2 $. Il est déterminé par la formule suivante :
      $/ckg, prix de base à indice 100 = total des coûts fixes et variables ($/porc)
      + 1,10 (indice)
      + poids de carcasse moyen (ckg).

Le budget des entreprises porcines du MAAARO est un guide qui permet d'estimer le coût de production de l'exploitation. Les différences dans les pratiques de production entraînent de grands écarts dans les coûts de production. L'interprétation et l'utilisation de ces chiffres nécessiteront des rajustements pour leur application à une exploitation donnée d'élevage de porcs. Il est donc important que chaque exploitation détermine ses propres coûts de production en fonction de ses dossiers. Des renseignements exacts et à jour sont essentiels pour déterminer les coûts de production de chaque ferme et pour prendre des décisions en matière de gestion, de finance et de commercialisation.

Un nouvel outil est offert aux producteurs pour le calcul du budget mensuel des entreprises porcines, il s'agit du budget interactif du MAAARO. Il peut être téléchargé à partir du site Web du MAAARO à l'adresse http://www.omafra.gov.on.ca/french/livestock/swine/calcs/wksht_swinebudget.htm

Les producteurs peuvent choisir dans la liste suivante selon leur type d'exploitation :

  • naissance finition;
  • naissance sevrage;
  • naissance engraissement;
  • mise en pouponnière;
  • sevrage finition;
  • engraissement finition.

Le budget interactif permet aux producteurs d'inscrire leurs coûts selon leur type d'exploitation. Les résultats sont présentés sous la forme d'un pourcentage de leur propre budget, comparé à la norme acceptée dans l'industrie de la production porcine en Ontario. Le programme produit aussi un graphique qui illustre la variation entre les coûts de l'exploitation des producteurs et le budget mensuel des entreprises porcines du MAAARO.

Aux fins de comparaison, les données des budgets des entreprises porcines du MAAARO sont résumées tous les six mois et fournies pour les années 2009 et 2010. Cet outil financier permet aux producteurs de comparer les coûts de leur entreprise à la norme de l'industrie en Ontario et leur fournit des pistes d'orientation et de réflexion en vue de la prise de futures décisions de gestion pour leur exploitation.

Cliquer sur les budgets mensuels du porc et sur les budgets interactifs mensuels du porc pour trouver ces outils de gestion sur le site Web du MAAARO.

Pour toute question sur le budget interactif ou les budgets mensuels des entreprises porcines du MAAARO, ou pour recevoir le budget de ce mois-ci par courriel, veuillez en faire la demande à doug.richards@ontario.ca

Liens connexes


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca