On-Farm Euthanasia of Cattle and Calves

Table of Contents

  1. Methods of Euthanasia
  2. Confirmation of Death
  3. Disposal of Mortalities
  4. Conclusion
  5. Notice and Disclaimer
  6. References

The decision to humanely end the life of an animal may be necessary in cases of severe injury or disease or as a result of disasters such as fire or flood. On-farm euthanasia may be the most practical and humane way for a livestock producer to relieve an animal's pain and suffering if it is unfit to travel, or to prevent drug residues from entering the food supply.

Whenever possible, livestock producers should consult with a veterinarian before deciding to euthanize an animal. The following questions will help in deciding whether to treat, slaughter or euthanize an animal that is injured, extremely weak or disabled:

  • Is the animal in pain or distress? If yes, consider treatment.
  • Is the animal likely to recover? If yes, consider treatment.
  • Does the animal have the ability to access feed and water? If yes, consider treatment.
  • Have medications been administered? If yes, check withdrawal period.
  • Have drug withdrawal times been cleared? If yes, consider slaughter.
  • Can the animal be humanely transported? If yes, consider slaughter; you will need a veterinary certificate to transport the animal.
  • Does the animal show any clinical signs that you don't recognize or that you recognize as a reportable disease? If yes, you must contact your veterinarian.

Methods of Euthanasia

Euthanasia must be performed in a way that minimizes fear and anxiety in the animal. Good stockmanship practice dictates that producers have an ethical and moral responsibility to provide a humane death for animals in their care, without causing additional pain or suffering.

There are three basic methods appropriate for on-farm euthanasia: overdose by barbiturate; stunning with a penetrating captive bolt, followed by bleed-out; and gunshot. Each method has advantages and disadvantages. Euthanasia by barbiturate overdose must be performed by a veterinarian. Producers who choose the captive bolt pistol or gunshot method must take precautions to prevent serious injury to themselves and others.

To choose the most appropriate method for your operation, consider human safety, animal welfare, required skills, costs and other factors.

Table 1 outlines the three methods and considerations for each.
  Method Human Safety Animal Welfare Skills Required Cost Other
Overdose by Barbiturate Intravenous administration of a barbiturate Restrain the animal Excellent rating Proper technique for intravenous injection Veterinary fee Can only be administered by licenced veterinarian. Information your deadstock collector of the drug residue in the carcass
Penetrating Captive Bolt Penetration of the skull and brain by captive bolt, followed with bleed-out by cutting all the main arteries and veins in the neck Restrain the animal. Be cautious of falling or thrashing animals Good rating. Correct cartridge strength, target site and penetration angle on animal is essential Correct and safe use of captive bolt pistol. Correct and safe use of sharp knife Low - after purchase of captive bolt pistol Results in some body movement. Results in large volume of blood that requires proper disposal
Gunshot Penetration of the skull and brain by bullet Restrain the animal. Be cautious of falling or thrashing animals. Be extremely cautious about bullet ricochet Good rating. Correct size of firearm and ammunition, and correct target site and penetration angle on animal is essential Correct and safe use of firearm Low - after purchase of firearm Results in some body movement and blood. Requires firearm acquisition certificate. Local by-laws may prohibit the use of firearms

 

Penetrating Captive Bolt and Gunshot

An experienced person can produce rapid unconsciousness in an animal by using a penetrating-type captive bolt or shot from a firearm which is aimed at the correct target site and penetration angle for the species and age of animal. The same anatomical targets and penetration angles are used for both a penetrating captive bolt pistol and a firearm (see Figure 1 and Figure 2).

Penetrating Captive Bolt
  • Ensure the animal is well restrained.
  • Use the appropriate cartridge strength for the animal (refer to the manufacturer's manual).
  • Place the captive bolt pistol firmly against the animal's head on the target site, and shoot.
  • Be careful to avoid injury from thrashing limbs when the animal collapses.
  • Cut both the carotid arteries and jugular veins in the neck with a sharp knife to bleed-out the animal after stunning. These arteries and veins are on both sides of the throat.
Gunshot
  • Ensure the animal is well restrained.
  • Plan to shoot outdoors when possible.
  • Have a backstop (e.g., an earth berm, manure pile, or something that will stop the bullet if you miss or it over-penetrates) behind the area you are aiming at.
  • Use a firearm and ammunition that are appropriate for the size, age and type of animal. The ammunition used to euthanize an animal must be powerful enough to make the animal immediately unconscious and to penetrate the head deeply enough to destroy the areas of the brain that control breathing and circulation.
    • A shotgun using Buckshot cartridges that contain 6 pellets weighing a total of 30 g, or a 9 mm or a .357 calibre firearm, can be used to successfully euthanize most cattle older than six months. A larger calibre firearm will be needed for large bulls.
    • For calves aged six months and younger, .22 calibre "long-rifle" hollow-nosed ammunition is generally adequate.
  • Hold the firearm 5-25 cm (2-10 in.) from the target site. To avoid personal injury, do NOT place the firearm muzzle against the animal's skull. Aim the shot down the line of the spine so that the bullet will enter the brain stem (the beginning of the spinal cord), and shoot.
  • Be careful to avoid injury from thrashing limbs when the animal collapses.
Target Site and Penetration Angle

For cattle older than six months, the captive bolt or gunshot should penetrate the skull at the intersection of lines extending from the lower base of each side of the horn bed to the inside corner of the opposite eye as shown in Figure 1.

Target site and penetration angle for euthanasia of cattle older than six months

Figure 1. Target site and penetration angle for euthanasia of cattle older than six months

For calves six months of age and younger, direct the shot at the intersection of lines drawn from the top base of each ear to the inside corner of the eye on the opposite side of the head (see Figure 2).

Target site and penetration angle for euthanasia of calves six months and younger

Figure 2. Target site and penetration angle for euthanasia of calves six months and younger

Confirmation of Death

It is essential that you confirm the animal's death directly following euthanasia. A standing animal should immediately collapse. Its muscles may involuntarily contract, usually for no longer than 20 seconds. After this, it may show some poorly co-ordinated kicking or paddling movements before the muscles completely relax.

Check the animal for breathing, heartbeat and blinking response (corneal reflex). There should be none. The eyes should be fixed and dilated. To check the blinking response, touch the surface of the animal's eye (the cornea). Any eye movement or blinking shows sustained or recovering brain activity. If there is any sign of breathing, heartbeat or blinking, repeat the euthanasia method or use an alternate procedure.

Disposal of Mortalities

The proper disposal of livestock mortalities is critical in preventing environmental contamination and the spread of disease. In Ontario, the Nutrient Management Act and the Food Safety and Quality Act regulate the disposal of dead farm animals, and any parts, including blood.

Under the Nutrient Management Act regulation, producers are required to properly dispose of on-farm mortalities in a safe, environmentally friendly manner within 48 hours of death. When euthanizing an animal, it is a good idea to choose a location where you can easily reach the mortality and to quickly dispose of it.

Acceptable means of on-farm disposal under the NMA include burial, incineration, composting, disposal vessels, or anaerobic digestion. Owners may also take deadstock to common bins, waste disposal sites approved under the Environmental Protection Act, disposal facilities licensed under the FSQA, or to a licensed veterinarian for post mortem. The mortality may also be picked up by a collector licensed under the FSQA. OMAFRA has produced a number of fact sheets that explain the new requirements for each disposal method, and you may refer to the link below for further information.

While the NMA and FSQA requirements do not require prior permitting or licensing for cattle producers who transport their own deadstock to a receiver, there are additional changes under the federal Specified Risk Material regulations. As of July 12, 2007, federal regulations require any cattle deadstock moved off-farm to be stained with a visible stripe applied down the back of each carcass. Any raw SRM removed from a carcass must also be dyed. Prior to moving any SRM, including cattle deadstock, off-farm a permit must be obtained from the CFIA. The application form is available through the. The permits are free, issued for 90 days, and may involve an on-farm inspection by CFIA staff.

It is anticipated that dead animal collectors will assume responsibility for applying the stripe prior to removal of carcasses. Nonetheless, cattle producers who normally use the services of a dead animal collector are advised to discuss this with their service provider.

Conclusion

Human safety and animal welfare must over-ride economic considerations when deciding if, how, when and where an animal must be humanely destroyed.

Euthanasia, although an unpleasant task, is an inevitable component of animal husbandry. Careful planning and training can help to minimize a person's stress associated with carrying out this necessary act, and prevent the unnecessary suffering of animals. Discuss euthanasia options for your farm operation with your veterinarian, then develop an action plan and update it annually as part of your herd health program.

Notice and Disclaimer

The Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs does not recommend any specific one of the methods described above. Producers must determine which method is appropriate for their individual circumstances. Possession and use of firearms are governed by federal legislation; producers should ensure compliance with all legislative requirements and ensure adequate safety precautions are used. OMAFRA is not liable for injuries or damages resulting from the use of the above methods.

References

Humane Slaughter Association and Council of Justice to Animals. 2001. Captive Bolt Stunning of Livestock - Guidance Notes No. 2, 3rd Edition. United Kingdom.

Humane Slaughter Association and Council of Justice to Animals. 2001. Humane Killing of Livestock Using Firearms - Guidance Notes No. 3. United Kingdom.

Ontario Pork. On-Farm Euthanasia of Swine: Options for the Producer.

Shearer, J.K. and P. Nicoletti. 2002. Procedures for Humane Euthanasia. University of Florida, College of Veterinary Medicine.

Stull, C. and P. Hullinger. 1999. The Emergency Euthanasia of Sheep and Goats. California Department of Food and Agriculture, Animal Care Program.

Dairy Workgroup. 1998. "Section 7: Care and Handling of Animals Destined For Sale or Slaughter," Animal Care Series: Dairy Care Practices, 2nd Edition. University of California, Cooperative Extension.

Dairy Workgroup. 1998. "Section 8: Euthanasia of Animals on the Dairy," Animal Care Series: Dairy Care Practices, 2nd Edition. University of California, Cooperative Extension.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: Gerrit Rietveld - Animal Care Specialist/OMAFRA
Creation Date: 30 October 2003
Last Reviewed: 14 October 2009

Euthanasie à la ferme des bovins et des veaux

Table des matières

  1. Méthodes d’euthanasie
  2. Confirmation du décès
  3. Élimination des carcasses
  4. Conclusion
  5. Avis et renoncement à toute responsabilité
  6. Références

La décision de mettre un terme avec compassion à la vie d’un animal peut être nécessaire en cas de blessure grave ou de maladie, ou à la suite d’un désastre comme un incendie ou une inondation. L’euthanasie à la ferme peut être la façon la plus pratique et la plus respectueuse pour un producteur de bétail qui désire mettre un terme aux souffrances d’un animal s’il est incapable de se déplacer, ou pour empêcher que des résidus de médicaments ne pénètrent dans la chaîne alimentaire.

Dans la mesure du possible, les producteurs de bétail devraient consulter un vétérinaire avant de procéder à l’euthanasie d’un animal. On doit se poser les questions suivantes pour décider si on doit traiter, faire abattre ou euthanasier un animal blessé, extrêmement faible ou handicapé :

  • L’animal est-il en souffrance ou en détresse? Si oui, envisagez un traitement.
  • L’animal a-t-il des chances de se rétablir? Si oui, envisagez un traitement.
  • L’animal peut-il accéder à la nourriture et à l’eau? Si oui, envisagez un traitement.
  • A-t-on administré des médicaments à l’animal? Si oui, vérifiez la période de retrait des médicaments.
  • La période de retrait des médicaments est-elle passée? Si oui, envisagez l’abattage.
  • Peut-on transporter l’animal sans qu’il ne souffre? Si oui, envisagez l’abattage. Vous aurez besoin du certificat d’un vétérinaire pour transporter l’animal.
  • L’animal présente-t-il des symptômes cliniques que vous ne reconnaissez pas ou que vous reconnaissez comme étant une maladie à déclaration obligatoire? Si oui, vous devez communiquer avec votre vétérinaire.

Méthodes d’euthanasie

L’euthanasie doit être effectuée de manière à réduire au minimum la peur et l’anxiété chez l’animal. Selon les bonnes pratiques d’élevage, les producteurs ont la responsabilité éthique et morale d’assurer une mort respectueuse aux animaux dont ils ont soin, sans leur causer de souffrances additionnelles.

Il y a trois principales méthodes d’euthanasie appropriées à la ferme : la surdose de barbiturique; l’étourdissement par un pistolet à cheville percutante, suivi d’une exsanguination, et l’abattage par balle. Chaque méthode a ses avantages et ses inconvénients. L’euthanasie par une surdose de barbiturique doit être effectuée par un vétérinaire. Les producteurs qui choisissent le pistolet à cheville percutante ou l’abattage par balle doivent prendre des précautions pour prévenir toute blessure à eux-mêmes ou à d’autres personnes ou animaux.

Pour choisir la méthode convenant le mieux à votre exploitation, tenez compte de la sécurité des personnes, du bien-être de l’animal, des compétences requises, des coûts et d’autres facteurs. Le tableau 1 décrit les trois méthodes et leurs caractéristiques.


Table 1

Surdose de barbiturique

Méthode

  • Administration intraveineuse d’un barbiturique

Sécurité pour les humains

  • Retenir l’animal

Bien-être de l’animal

  • Excellente cote

Compétences requises

  • Technique appropriée pour l’injection intraveineuse

Coût

  • Frais de vétérinaire

Autre

  • Peut être administré seulement par un vétérinaire autorisé

  • Informez le ramasseur de carcasses de la présence de résidus de médicament dans la carcasse


Pistolet à cheville percutante

Méthode

  • Pénétration du crâne et du cerveau par cheville percutante, suivie d’une exsanguination par la coupe de toutes les principales artères et veines du cou

Sécurité pour les humains

  • Retenir l’animal
  • On doit prendre garde à l’animal qui peut tomber ou s’emballer

Bien-être de l’animal

  • Bonne cote
  • Il est essentiel d’utiliser un bon calibre de cartouche et de choisir correctement l’endroit et l’angle de pénétration sur l’animal

Compétences requises

  • Utilisation sûre et correcte du pistolet à cheville percutante
  • Utilisation sûre et correcte d’un couteau aiguisé

Coût

  • Faible – après l’achat du pistolet à cheville percutante

Autre

  • Peut provoquer certains mouvements du corps
  • Produit des quantités importantes de sang qu’il faut éliminer correctement

Abattage par balle

Méthode

  • Pénétration du crâne et du cerveau par un projectile

Sécurité pour les humains

  • Retenir l’animal
  • On doit prendre garde à l’animal qui peut tomber ou s’emballer
  • Se protéger des ricochets éventuels de projectiles

Bien-être de l’animal

  • Bonne cote
  • Il est essentiel d’utiliser une arme à feu et des cartouches de bon calibre, et de choisir correctement l’endroit et l’angle de pénétration sur l’animal

Compétences requises

  • Utilisation correcte et sûre d’une arme à feu

Coût

  • Faible – après l’achat de l’arme à feu

Autre

  • Peut provoquer certains mouvements du corps et des épanchements de sang
  • Requiert un certificat d’acquisition d’une arme à feu
  • Les règlements locaux peuvent interdire l’utilisation d’armes à feu

Pistolet à cheville percutante et abattage par balle

Une personne expérimentée peut rendre rapidement inconscient un animal en utilisant un pistolet à cheville percutante ou une arme à feu dont le projectile vise le bon endroit, avec un bon angle de pénétration, compte tenu de l’espèce d’animal et de son âge. On utilise les mêmes cibles anatomiques et les mêmes angles de pénétration pour le pistolet à cheville percutante et pour une arme à feu (voir les figure 1 et figure 2).

Pistolet à cheville percutante

  • Assurez-vous que l’animal est bien retenu.
  • Utilisez une cartouche de force appropriée pour l’animal (consultez le manuel du fabricant).
  • Placez la pointe du pistolet à cheville percutante fermement contre la tête de l’animal, à l’endroit de pénétration, et tirez.
  • Prenez garde aux blessures que peuvent provoquer l’emballement des membres quand l’animal s’effondre.
  • Coupez les deux artères carotides et les veines jugulaires dans le cou à l’aide d’un couteau bien aiguisé pour faire saigner l’animal après l’avoir étourdi. Ces artères et ces veines se trouvent de chaque côté de la gorge.

Arme à feu

  • Assurez-vous que l’animal est bien retenu.
  • Si possible, planifiez vos tirs à l’extérieur.
  • Placez un écran pare-balles (p. ex. un talus de terre, un tas de fumier, ou un objet qui arrêtera la balle si vous manquez l’animal ou si elle le traverse), derrière l’endroit que vous visez.
  • Utilisez une arme à feu et des munitions appropriées, compte tenu de la taille, de l’âge et du type d’animal. Les munitions utilisées pour euthanasier l’animal doivent être suffisamment puissantes pour que l’animal devienne inconscient sur-le-champ et pour pénétrer la tête de façon à détruire les parties du cerveau qui contrôlent la respiration et la circulation.
    • Pour euthanasier la plupart des bovins de plus de six mois, on peut utiliser des chevrotines contenant 6 plombs et pesant 30 g en tout, ou une arme à feu de calibre 9 mm ou .357. Une arme à feu de plus gros calibre sera requise pour les gros taureaux.
    • Pour les veaux de six mois et moins, l’utilisation d’une carabine de calibre .22 long-rifle avec balles à pointe creuse est habituellement adéquate.
  • Tenez l’arme à feu de 5 à 25 cm (2 à 10 po) de l’endroit visé. Pour éviter de blesser quiconque, ne placez PAS la bouche de l’arme à feu contre le crâne de l’animal. Dirigez l’arme vers la colonne vertébrale de sorte que la balle entrera dans le tronc cérébral (le début de la colonne vertébrale), puis tirez.
  • Prenez garde aux blessures que peuvent provoquer l’emballement des membres quand l’animal s’effondre.

Endroit et angle de pénétration

Pour les bovins de plus de six mois, la balle ou la cheville percutante devrait pénétrer le crâne à l’intersection des lignes allant de la base inférieure de chaque côté de l’assise des cornes jusqu’au coin intérieur de l’œil opposé, comme sur la figure 1.

Endroit et angle de pénétration pour l’euthanasie des bovins de plus de six mois

Figure 1. Endroit et angle de pénétration pour l’euthanasie des bovins de plus de six mois

Pour les veaux de six mois ou moins, dirigez le coup à l’intersection des lignes allant de la base supérieure de chaque oreille jusqu’au coin intérieur de l’œil opposé (voir la figure 2).

Endroit et angle de pénétration pour les bovins de six mois ou moins

Figure 2. Endroit et angle de pénétration pour les bovins de six mois ou moins

Confirmation du décès

Il est essentiel de confirmer le décès de l’animal juste après l’euthanasie. Si l’animal est debout, il devrait s’effondrer sur-le-champ. Ses muscles peuvent se contracter involontairement, mais habituellement pas plus de 20 secondes. Après quoi, il peut présenter des mouvements erratiques ou des mouvements de pédalage avant que les muscles ne se relaxent complètement.

Vérifiez la respiration de l’animal, son pouls et le clignement des yeux (réflexe cornéen). Il ne devrait y en avoir aucun. Les yeux devraient être fixes et les pupilles dilatées. Pour vérifier le réflexe de clignement, touchez la surface de l’œil de l’animal (la cornée). Tout mouvement ou clignement indique une activité soutenue du cerveau ou une reprise de celle-ci. S’il y a signe de respiration, de pouls ou de clignement, répétez la procédure d’euthanasie ou utilisez une autre méthode.

Élimination des carcasses

L’élimination appropriée des carcasses de bétail est cruciale pour empêcher la contamination de l’environnement et la propagation des maladies. En Ontario, la Loi de 2002 sur la gestion des éléments nutritifs (LGEN) et la Loi de 2001 sur la qualité et la salubrité des aliments (LQSA) régissent l’élimination des carcasses d’animaux agricoles, notamment le bétail, les porcs, les moutons, les chèvres et les chevaux, et toutes parties, dont le sang.

En vertu des règlements de la LGEN, les producteurs sont tenus d’éliminer les carcasses de façon appropriée à la ferme, d’une manière sécuritaire et respectueuse de l’environnement, dans les 48 heures suivant le décès. Quand on euthanasie un animal, on devrait choisir un emplacement où l’on peut aisément accéder à la carcasse et l’éliminer.

Les modes appropriés d’élimination des cadavres d’animaux à la ferme, conformément à la LGEN, comprennent l’enfouissement, l’incinération, le compostage, les conteneurs pour élimination et la digestion anaérobie. Les propriétaires peuvent également placer les carcasses dans un conteneur commun ou les apporter à un lieu d’élimination de déchets approuvé en vertu de la Loi sur la protection de l’environnement (LPE), à une installation d’élimination autorisée en vertu de la LQSA, ou à un vétérinaire agréé en vue d’une autopsie. Les carcasses peuvent également être ramassées par des professionnels autorisés en vertu de la LQSA. Le MAAARO a élaboré plusieurs fiches techniques qui expliquent les nouvelles exigences pour chaque mode d’élimination. Consultez le lien ci-dessous pour plus de renseignements.

Bien que la LGEN et la LQSA n’exigent pas que les propriétaires de bétail obtiennent un permis ou un certificat pour transporter leurs propres cadavres d’animaux jusqu’à une installation d’élimination, des modifications ont été apportées aux règlements fédéraux visant les matières à risque spécifiées (MRS). Depuis le 12 juillet 2007, les règlements fédéraux exigent que tout cadavre de bétail qui est transporté hors de la ferme soit marqué d’une bande permanente visible sur le dos de chaque carcasse. Toute MRS crue qui est enlevée d’une carcasse doit également être teinte. Avant de transporter toute MRS hors de la ferme, y compris les cadavres d’animaux, il faut obtenir un permis auprès de l’ACIA. Le formulaire de demande est disponible sur le site de l’ACIA. Le permis est gratuit, valide pour 90 jours et pourra nécessiter une inspection sur la ferme par le personnel de l’ACIA.

On s’attend à ce que les services de ramassage de cadavres d’animaux assument la responsabilité de marquer les carcasses d’une bande de teinture avant de les transporter hors de la ferme. On recommande toutefois aux producteurs de bétail qui utilisent normalement un tel service de ramassage de discuter de cette question avec le fournisseur du service.

Conclusion

La sécurité des humains et le bien-être des animaux doivent être les principaux critères économiques quand on décide comment, quand et où l’animal doit être détruit avec compassion, le cas échéant.

L’euthanasie, une tâche évidemment peu agréable, est une composante inévitable de l’élevage des animaux. La planification soignée et la formation permettent de réduire le stress d’une personne qui doit exécuter cet acte nécessaire, et d’empêcher la souffrance inutile des animaux. Discutez avec votre vétérinaire des options en matière d’euthanasie pour votre exploitation agricole, puis élaborez un plan d’action et mettez-le à jour chaque année dans le cadre du programme de santé de votre troupeau.

Avis et renoncement à toute responsabilité

Le ministère de l’Agriculture, de l’Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l’Ontario ne privilégie aucune des méthodes décrites ci-dessus. Les producteurs doivent déterminer laquelle convient à leurs circonstances particulières. La possession et l’utilisation des armes à feu sont régies par la réglementation fédérale; les producteurs doivent s’assurer qu’ils respectent toutes les exigences juridiques, et ils doivent prendre les mesures appropriées de sécurité. Le MAAARO n’est aucunement responsable des blessures ou des dommages résultant de l’utilisation de l’une ou l’autre des méthodes mentionnées ci-dessus.

Références

Humane Slaughter Association et Council of Justice to Animals. 2001. Captive Bolt Stunning of Livestock – Guidance Notes No. 2, 3e édition. Royaume-Uni.

Humane Slaughter Association et Council of Justice to Animals. 2001. Humane Killing of Livestock Using Firearms – Guidance Notes No. 3. Royaume-Uni.

Ontario Pork. On-Farm Euthanasia of Swine: Options for the Producer.

Shearer, J.K. et P. Nicoletti. 2002. Procedures for Humane Euthanasia. University of Florida, College of Veterinary Medicine.

Stull, C. et P. Hullinger. 1999. The Emergency Euthanasia of Sheep and Goats. California Department of Food and Agriculture, Animal Care Program.

Dairy Workgroup. 1998. « Section 7: Care and Handling of Animals Destined For Sale or Slaughter », Animal Care Series: Dairy Care Practices, 2e édition. University of California, Cooperative Extension.

Dairy Workgroup. 1998. « Section 8: Euthanasia of Animals on the Dairy », Animal Care Series: Dairy Care Practices, 2e édition. University of California, Cooperative Extension.


Auteur : Gerrit Rietveld – Spécialiste des soins des animaux/MAAARO
Date de création : 30 octobre 2003
Dernière révision : 21 janvier 2009

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca