Service Maps

Do you want to know which ministry employee works in your area? Use our Staff Location and Information Map for names and areas of responsibility of Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs regional staff and Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Agricultural Environmental Officers.

How to use the map:

1. Open the Staff Location and Information Map.

2. At the top of the page, on the right-hand side of the black bar, click on the icon that looks like a stack of papers.

    Icon that looks like a stack of papers identified by a red square.

3. A list of layers will appear. Click on the box beside the layer you would like to see on the map. You can select more than one layer at a time. If you want to look at information for a different layer or for only one layer, deselect the other layers.

4. Colour-coded regions will appear on the map. Each colour corresponds to a staff member.

5.Click on the arrow to the left of the layer's name. A drop-down menu will open to show you the staff member names and their corresponding colour code on the map. You can also get this information by clicking on the triangle-circle-square icon  triangle-circle-square icon found on the right-hand side of the black bar.

    Left-hand check box and colour codes identified by red squares.

6. Click on the arrow to the right of the layer's name for more options.

7. Click on a county on the map and a popup box will appear with the additional information about the staff member working in that area. You will receive information for all staff members working in that area according to the layers that you have selected in step 3 above. If you have selected more than one layer, click the small white arrow in the top right-hand corner of the pop-up box to see the information for other staff members.

8. Click on the icons on the left-hand side of the screen to interact more with the map:

    plus sign and minus sign icons

    The plus and minus sign icons allows you to zoom in and out of the map

    House and compass icons

    The house icon take you back to the original view, or extent, of the map from when you opened up the application. The compass icon zooms the map into your current location.

    : Four-square and funnel icons

    The four-square icon opens up the Basemap Gallery list. with this list you can choose how you seet he map, such as a topographical or live imagery map. The funnel icon allows you to get specific information about the map layer you're working in.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 28 May 2012
Last Reviewed: 08 February 2016

Cartes des services

Voulez-vous savoir quel employé du ministère travaille dans votre région? Utilisez notre carte de l'emplacement et des coordonnées du personnel pour obtenir le nom et les zones de responsabilité des employés régionaux du ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario et des agents de l'environnement pour les exploitations agricoles du ministère de l'Environnement et de l'Action en matière de changement climatique.

Comment utiliser la carte :

1. Ouvrez la carte de l'emplacement et des coordonnées du personnel.

2. Dans le coin droit de la barre noire dans le haut de la page, cliquez sur l'icône qui ressemble à une pile de papier

    Icône qui ressemble à une pile de papier - identifiée par le carré rouge

3. Une liste de couches sera affichée. Cliquez sur la case à côté de la couche que vous aimeriez voir sur la carte. Vous pouvez sélectionner plus d'une couche à la fois. Si vous désirez consulter une autre couche ou seulement une seule couche à la fois, enlevez la coche pour les autres couches.

4. Des régions seront identifiées avec des couleurs sur la carte. Chaque couleur correspond à un membre du personnel.

5. Cliquez sur la flèche à gauche du nom de la couche. Un menu déroulant s'ouvrira pour indiquer le nom des membres du personnel avec leur couleur correspondante sur la carte. Vous pouvez également obtenir cette information en cliquant sur l'icône triangle-cercle-carré Icône triangle-cercle-carré) qui se trouve dans le coin droit sur la barre noire du haut de la page.

    Case à cocher à gauche et codes de couleur identifiés par les carrés rouges

6. Cliquez sur la flèche à droite du nom de la couche pour d'autres options.

7. Cliquez sur un comté sur la carte et une boîte s'ouvrira pour fournir des renseignements additionnels sur le membre du personnel travaillant dans la région. Vous obtiendrez de l'information pour tous les membres du personnel qui travaillent dans cette région selon les couches que vous avez choisies à l'étape 3 ci-dessus. Si vous avez sélectionné plus d'une couche, cliquez sur la petite flèche blanche dans le coin droit de la boîte qui s'est ouverte pour vous renseigner sur les autres membres du personnel.

8. Cliquez sur les icônes sur le côté gauche de l'écran pour interagir davantage avec la carte :

    Icônes des signes plus et moins

    Les icônes des signes plus et moins vous permettent de faire un zoom avant ou arrière.

    : Icônes de la maison et de la boussole

    L'icône de la petite maison ramène la vue (ou l'étendue) originale de la carte lorsque vous avez ouvert l'application. L'icône de la boussole permet à la carte de zoomer sur votre emplacement actuel.

    Icônes des quatre carrés et de l'entonnoir

    L'icône des quatre carrés ouvre la galerie des cartes de base. Cette galerie vous permet de choisir comment vous voyez la carte, comme une carte topographique ou une carte avec image en temps réel. L'icône avec l'entonnoir vous permet d'obtenir des renseignements précis sur la couche de carte que vous utilisez.


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Auteur : Le personnel du MAAARO
Date de création : 28 mai 2012
Dernière révision : 08 fevrier 2016