Guidelines for Non-Shopkeeper-Distributors

Table of Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Do I Require a Non-Shopkeeper Distributor Licence?
  3. Tips on Completing the Application
  4. Application Submission
  5. Licensing Process
  6. Inspections
  7. Licence Terms and Conditions

Pursuant to the Milk Act (R.S.O. 1990, c.M12, and Regulation 761)

Introduction

In Ontario, the distribution of fluid milk products is regulated to ensure they are stored and distributed under conditions that will maintain product safety and quality. A 'distributor' is a person engaged in selling or distributing fluid milk products directly or indirectly to consumers. Distributors are classed as either 'shopkeeper-distributors' or 'non-shopkeeper-distributors'.

A Shopkeeper-distributor is an operator of a shop who is engaged in buying fluid milk products from a non-shopkeeper-distributor and selling or distributing on the shop premises more than 50 per cent by volume of the fluid milk products directly to consumers. Shopkeeper-distributors are typically retailers who purchase and sell a majority of their fluid milk products directly to consumers from the shop premise. Shopkeeper-distributors are inspected by local public health units under the authority of the Health Protection and Promotion Act (Ontario) and Regulation 562 - Food Premises.

A Non-shopkeeper-distributor is a person engaged in selling or distributing fluid milk products directly or indirectly to consumers, but who is not a shopkeeper-distributor.Non-shopkeeper distributors are typically wholesalers (someone who purchases for resale) who sell the majority of their fluid milk products to other distributors (e.g. retailers). Ontario Non-shopkeeper-distributors must be licensed by the Director, Food Inspection Branch, Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs (OMAFRA) under the authority of the Milk Act (Ontario). OMAFRA Dairy Food Safety Program staff conduct inspections of delivery vehicles and storage facilities to verify compliance with regulatory requirements and make recommendations for licensing.

Do I Require a Non-Shopkeeper Distributor Licence?

The licence application process applies to any person qualifying as a non-shopkeeper-distributor. Operating as a non-shopkeeper distributor without a licence is prohibited and subject to penalty.

Activities requiring a non-shopkeeper-distributor licence:

  • Less than 50 per cent by volume of your fluid milk products are sold directly to consumers and,
  • You process and sell fluid milk products, or
  • You buy and sell fluid milk products wholesale, or
  • You operate a shop (i.e., shopkeeper) that also conducts wholesale activities.

Fluid milk products include buttermilk, cream, double cream, flavoured cream, flavoured milk, flavoured partly-skimmed milk, flavoured skim-milk, milk, milk beverages, partly-skimmed milk, skim-milk, table cream and whipping cream.

A milk beverage is a milk product containing not less than 51% milk, and containing no more than 0.5% non-milk fat or oil when:

  1. the non-milk fat or oil is contained in a flavouring agent, or
  2. the non-milk fat or oil contains omega-3 polyunsaturated fatty acids and allows a product nutrient content claim to be made accordingly.

In addition, milk beverages may contain added fruit, fruit pulp, fruit juices, vegetables, vegetable pulp, vegetable juices, nuts, carbon dioxide, bacterial cultures, salt, pH adjusting agents, stabilizers, sweeteners, lactase, flavouring and food colouring.

Milk products are products processed or derived from milk and include butter, cheese, cream cheese, yogurt, sour cream, cottage cheese, milk powder and ice cream.

For more information on fluid milk products and milk products see Regulation 753 - Grades, Standards, Designations, Classes, Packing and Marking of the Milk Act (Ontario).

Tips on Completing the Application

Application forms are available from the Dairy Food Safety Program by:

Email: dairyfoodsafety@ontario.ca or,

Toll free at: 1-888-466-2372, Ext. 519-826-4583.

The following definitions further explain terms used on the Non-Shopkeeper-Distributor application form and are numbered according to numbered sections of the form.

1. The Legal Business Name is the registered legal name of the business entity. Please ensure you provide the legal business name when filling out this section.

The Applicant is the person applying for a licence as a non-shopkeeper-distributor.

2. A Depot location is a site under the care and control of the non-shopkeeper distributor at which fluid milk products are stored or transferred as part of the operation of a business as a non-shopkeeper-distributor.

Depot location types include the following:

a) Building with refrigeration equipment

b) Refrigerated warehouse

c) Immobilized refrigerated trailer

d) Cross-dock

2. d) A Cross-dock is a depot location where products are transferred from one truck to another. Locations could include a commercial cross dock or parking lot.

3. A Supplier is a company that supplies a non-shopkeeper-distributor with fluid milk products for resale or distribution. Suppliers include provincially licensed dairy plants, out-of-province processors and other non-shopkeeper distributors.

5. Delivery vehicles include the straight body truck or trailer operated by a non-shopkeeper-distributor that is used to temporarily store and deliver fluid milk products. Delivery vehicles must:

i) be capable of maintaining the internal product temperature between 0 and 4°C at all times, and

ii) meet inspection criteria as outlined below in this guideline.

6. Non-Dairy Products include all products other than milk products. Non-dairy products include meat, poultry, eggs, fish, fruits, vegetables, packaged food products, dry goods, cleaning supplies, chemicals and any other non-food items.

7. Segregation or 'separation' of fluid milk products and milk products from other non-dairy products is required to prevent contamination. Different types of segregation include physical barriers (e.g., bulkhead, partition), skids or pallets wrapped with impervious material, and adequate space between fluid milk products and non-dairy products. See 'Inspection Criteria' below for more details on segregation.

8. Application Fees

The fee structure for a non-shopkeeper-distributor licence is made up of three parts including a base annual fee, an additional depot location fee (if applicable), and an additional delivery vehicle fee (if applicable).

A base annual fee of $150 per year covers the licensing of one depot location and up to five delivery vehicles.

An additional depot location fee of $60 per year is applied for each depot location in excess of one.

An additional delivery vehicle fee of $25 per year is applied for each delivery vehicle in excess of five to a maximum of 10 delivery vehicles. Any delivery vehicles beyond 10 are not charged an additional fee.

Example #1 : You have one depot location and seven delivery vehicles

Annual fee $150
Additional depot location fee: 0 (not applicable)
Delivery vehicle fee $ 50 (2 X $25 for delivery vehicles 6 and 7)
Total licence fee $200

Example #2 : You have two depot locations and 12 delivery vehicles

Annual fee $150
Additional depot location fee $ 60 (one )
Delivery vehicle fee $125 (5X$25 for delivery vehicles 6, 7, 8, 9 and10)
Total licence fee $335

If you have questions regarding completion of this application please contact us at dairyfoodsafety@ontario.ca or toll free at 1-888-466-2372 and enter number 519-826-4583.

Application Submission

Cheques are to be made payable to the "Minister of Finance".

Licence fees are only payable by cheque. Cheques that are deemed to be non-sufficient funds (NSF) will be subject to a $35 administrative fee.

Complete, sign and date the Application for a Non-Shopkeeper-Distributor Licence form. Please note that incomplete and/or illegible applications will be returned.

Mail application and cheque to:

Dairy Food Safety Program
Food Inspection Branch
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
1 Stone Road West, 5th Floor NW
Guelph, ON N1G 4Y2

Licensing Process

Once this office receives your completed application and cheque, staff from the Dairy Food Safety Program will be assigned to conduct the inspection of depot locations and vehicles. Upon notification that your business has been inspected and met the regulatory requirements, your new licence will be processed and mailed to you.

Inspections

Depot locations and delivery vehicles are inspected prior to the issuance of a new non-shopkeeper-distributor licence and may be conducted at any time thereafter. Failure to observe and maintain requirements may result in suspension or revocation of a licence.

The following inspection criteria will be used by staff to evaluate compliance with applicable regulatory requirements as outlined in Regulation 761 under the Milk Act (Ontario) and Regulation 562 under the Health Protection and Promotion Act (Ontario):

Structure and Maintenance

The interior surfaces of depot locations and delivery vehicles shall be of sound and tight construction, and made of material that can be readily cleaned and sanitized. Light fixtures should be in good repair and light bulbs protected with shatterproof covers or coatings. Openings and doors should be tight-fitting and gaskets maintained to prevent the entry of pests and environmental contaminants. Exterior perforations should also be repaired promptly to reduce temperature fluctuations. Fluid milk storage facilities, including shelves, racks, and pallets, shall be kept clean and in good condition.

Refrigeration Units

Refrigeration units in storage facilities containing fluid milk products shall be operational when in use. This includes refrigerated storage rooms (such as coolers) and delivery vehicles. Refrigeration units shall be kept clean and condensate properly drained as necessary.

Temperature Control

Fluid milk products shall be maintained, transported, displayed, stored and offered for sale at an internal temperature above freezing and not higher than 4°C. This requires properly operating reefer units in warm weather, and may require heating units in very cold weather. Storage coolers and delivery vehicles should be equipped with accurate, easy-to-read thermometers located inside the storage area.

Product Condition and Handling

Fluid milk products shall be adequately protected from all sources of potential contamination such as exposure to toxic substances, vermin, or any other foreign object or thing that could degrade product safety or quality. Container surfaces shall be kept clean and in good condition. Any leaked products should be removed promptly and spills thoroughly cleaned up. If using the same delivery vehicle or container for transporting different foods, or for transporting non-food products, it must be effectively cleaned and, if necessary, sanitized between loads.

Segregation from non-dairy products

Fluid milk products and milk products must be adequately separated or 'segregated' from non-dairy products such as meat, poultry, fish, eggs, fruits, vegetables, packaged food products, dry goods, cleaning supplies, chemicals and any other non-food items.

Fluid milk products are ready-to-eat products that must be protected from spillage or absorption of strong odours from non-compatible products (e.g., citrus, onions).

Acceptable means of segregating fluid milk products from non-dairy products include:

  • a physical barrier: a separate container such as a cooler or enclosed skid, a solid washable bulkhead or partition, or an impervious barrier such as metal, rubber or plastic to prevent seepage of liquids and odours;
  • wrapped skids/pallets: skids or pallets of product are wrapped with plastic or some other impervious material to prevent seepage of liquids and odours; and
  • adequate space: a linear distance at least equal to the stacked height of a non-dairy product that is a potential contaminant (e.g., raw meat or poultry), such that if the stack of potential contaminant falls over, the dairy product would not be contacted.

Handling of Returns

Finished products may be returned from a retailer ('returns') to a processing plant for several reasons including expired shelf life, customer complaints and recalls. Returns may contaminate your delivery vehicle or other dairy products in your care. Properly segregate returns from other food products during transport and have them removed as soon as possible. Thoroughly clean, and if necessary, sanitize delivery vehicle after handling returns.

Licence Terms and Conditions

Non-shopkeeper-distributor licences must be renewed annually. Prior to the expiry date a renewal application form will be mailed to you. Please complete the application form, and return it along with payment (cheque made payable to the 'Minister of Finance') at least 60 days prior to the expiry date to avoid a penalty.

Your business name and address will be added to a public list of licensed non-shopkeeper-distributors posted on the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs website under 'Distribution'.

A licence as a distributor is non-transferable. You are required to immediately surrender your licence to the Director if you cease to carry on business as a non-shopkeeper-distributor. Please contact our office if you cease operations or if you sell your business so that we may update our records:

Email: dairyfoodsafety@ontario.ca
Phone: 519-826-4583
Toll free: 1-888-466-2372 and enter number 519-826-4583


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 19 July 2017
Last Reviewed: 19 July 2017

Lignes directrices pour les distributeurs n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail

Table des matières

  1. Introduction
  2. Ai-je besoin d'un permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail?
  3. Conseils pour remplir le formulatire de demande
  4. Soumission de la demande
  5. Processus de délivrance de permis
  6. Inspections
  7. Conditions liées au permis

En application de la Loi sur le lait (L.R.O. 1990, chap. M.12, et Règlement 761)

Introduction

En Ontario, la distribution des produits du lait liquides est réglementée pour veiller à ce qu'ils soient entreposés et distribués dans des conditions qui préservent leur salubrité et leur qualité. Un « distributeur » est une personne qui se livre à la vente ou à la distribution, directe ou indirecte, de produits du lait liquides aux consommateurs. Les distributeurs sont classés comme des « distributeurs exploitant un commerce de détail » ou des « distributeurs n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail ».

Un distributeur exploitant un commerce de détail est une personne qui se livre à l'achat de produits du lait liquides d'un distributeur qui n'exploite pas un commerce de détail, puis à la vente ou à la distribution, sur les lieux du commerce, de plus de 50 pour 100 du volume de ces produits, directement ou indirectement, aux consommateurs.Les distributeurs exploitant un commerce de détail sont typiquement des commerçants qui achètent et vendent la majorité de leurs produits du lait liquides directement aux consommateurs sur les lieux du commerce. Les distributeurs exploitant un commerce de détail sont inspectés par les bureaux de santé publique locaux conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection et la promotion de la santé (Ontario) et du Règlement 562 - Dépôts d'aliments.

Un distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail est une personne qui se livre à la vente ou à la distribution, directe ou indirecte, de produits du lait liquides aux consommateurs sans exploiter un commerce de détail. Les distributeurs n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail sont typiquement des négociants en gros (des personnes qui achètent des produits à des fins de revente) qui vendent la majorité de leurs produits du lait liquides à d'autres distributeurs (comme des détaillants). Les distributeurs ontariens n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail doivent être titulaires d'un permis délivré par le directeur de la Direction d'inspection des aliments du ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario (MAAARO), en application de la Loi sur le lait (Ontario). Le personnel du Programme de salubrité des produits laitiers du MAAARO réalise des inspections des véhicules de livraison et des installations d'entreposage pour vérifier le respect des exigences réglementaires et faire des recommandations concernant la délivrance des permis.

Ai-je besoin d'un permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail?

Le processus de demande de permis s'applique à toute personne qui satisfait aux critères de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail. Il est interdit d'agir en tant que distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail sans détenir un permis et ceci peut donner lieu à des pénalités.

Activités qui exigent un permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail :

  • Moins de 50 pour 100 du volume de vos produits du lait liquides sont vendus directement aux consommateurs, et
  • vous transformez et vendez des produits du lait liquides, ou
  • vous achetez et vendez des produits du lait liquides en gros, ou
  • vous exploitez un commerce de détail qui fait également du négoce en gros.

Les produits du lait liquides comprennent le babeurre, la crème, la double crème, la crème aromatisée, le lait aromatisé, le lait partiellement écrémé aromatisé, le lait écrémé aromatisé, le lait, les boissons au lait, le lait partiellement écrémé, le lait écrémé, la crème de table et la crème à fouetter.

Une boisson au lait est un produit du lait qui renferme au moins 51 % de lait et au plus 0,5 % de matières grasses ou huiles non lactiques lorsque :

  1. les matières grasses ou huiles non lactiques font partie d'un agent aromatisant, ou
  2. les matières grasses ou huiles non lactiques renferment des acides gras polyinsaturés de type Omega-3 et permettent au produit d'alléguer cette valeur nutritive.

De plus, les boissons au lait peuvent contenir des fruits ajoutés, de la pulpe de fruit, des jus de fruit, des légumes, de la pulpe de légume, des jus de légume, des noix, du dioxyde de carbone, des cultures bactériennes, du sel, des agents régulateurs du pH, des agents de stabilisation, des édulcorants, du lactose, des arômes et des colorants alimentaires.

Les produits laitiers sont des produits transformés ou dérivés du lait; ils comprennent le beurre, le fromage, le fromage en crème, le yogourt, la crème sure, le fromage cottage, la poudre de lait et la crème glacée.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les produits du lait liquides et les produits laitiers, consultez le Règlement 753 - Classification, normes, désignations, catégories, emballages et marquage pris en application de la Loi sur le lait (Ontario).

Conseils pour remplir le formulatire de demande

Les formulaires de demande sont disponibles auprès du Programme de salubrité des produits laitiers :

Par courriel : dairyfoodsafety@ontario.ca

Par téléphone sans frais : 1 888 466-2372, poste 519 826-4583

Les définitions suivantes vous aideront à mieux comprendre les termes utilisés dans la Demande de permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail. Elles sont numérotées en fonction des sections où elles se trouvent dans le formulaire.

1. La dénomination sociale légale est le nom légal inscrit (enregistré) de l'entreprise. Veuillez vous assurer que vous indiquez bien la dénomination sociale légale dans cette section.

Le demandeur est la personne qui fait la demande du permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail.

2. Un dépôt est un emplacement dont le distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail prend soin et contrôle, et où des produits du lait liquides sont entreposés ou transférés dans le cadre des activités commerciales du distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail.

Les types de dépôt comprennent ce qui suit :

a) Bâtiment avec du matériel de réfrigération

b) Entrepôt réfrigéré

c) Remorque réfrigérée immobilisée

d) Lieu de transbordement quai à quai

2. d) Un lieu de transbordement quai à quai est un endroit où des produits sont transférés d'un camion à un autre. Ce type de dépôt pourrait être un lieu de transbordement commercial ou un terrain de stationnement.

3. Un fournisseur est une entreprise qui approvisionne un distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail en produits du lait liquides pour leur revente ou distribution. Les fournisseurs comprennent les usines laitières titulaires d'un permis provincial, les transformateurs hors province et d'autres distributeurs n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail.

5. Les véhicules de livraison comprennent les camions ou remorques porteurs utilisés par un distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail pour entreposer temporairement et livrer des produits du lait liquides. Les véhicules de livraison doivent :

i) être capables de maintenir une température interne des produits entre 0 et 4°C en tout temps, et
ii) respecter les critères d'inspection indiqués plus bas dans ces lignes directrices.

6. Les produits non laitiers comprennent tous les produits autres que les produits du lait liquides/produits laitiers. Ce sont les viandes, la volaille, les œufs, le poisson, les fruits, les légumes, les produits alimentaires emballés, les produits secs, les produits de nettoyage, les produits chimiques et tout autre article non alimentaire.

7. Une séparation entre les produits du lait liquides/produits laitiers et les produits non laitiers est requise pour prévenir la contamination. Il existe différents types de séparation, y compris des barrières physiques (comme des cloisons ou des partitions), des palettes recouvertes d'un matériau protecteur ainsi qu'un espace approprié entre les produits du lait liquides/produits laitiers et les produits non laitiers. Voir la section sur les critères d'inspection plus loin pour plus de détails sur la séparation.

8. Frais de demande

La structure des frais de demande d'un permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail se divise en trois parties, y compris des frais annuels de base, des frais pour des dépôts additionnels (le cas échéant) et des frais pour des véhicules de livraison additionnels (le cas échéant).

Les frais annuels de base de 150 $ par année couvrent la délivrance d'un permis pour un dépôt et jusqu'à cinq véhicules de livraison.

Des frais pour des dépôts additionnels de 60 $ par année s'appliquent pour tout dépôt au-dessus de 1.

Des frais pour des véhicules de livraison additionnels de 25 $ par année s'appliquent pour tout véhicule de livraison au-dessus de 5, avec un maximum de 10 véhicules de livraison. S'il y a plus de dix véhicules de livraison, des frais additionnels ne sont pas chargés pour ceux-ci.

Exemple 1 : Vous avez un dépôt et sept véhicules de livraison.

Frais annuels de base = 150 $
Frais pour des dépôts additionnels = 0 $ (il y a seulement 1 dépôt)
Frais pour des véhicules de livraison additionnels = 50 $
(2 X 25 $ pour les véhicules 6 et 7)
Total des frais du permis = 200 $

Exemple 2 : Vous avez deux dépôts et douze véhicules de livraison.

Frais annuels de base = 150 $
Frais pour des dépôts additionnels = 60 $ (un dépôt additionnel)
Frais pour des véhicules de livraison additionnels = 125 $
(5 X 25 $ pour les véhicules 6 à 10)
Total des frais du permis = 335 $

Si vous avez des questions concernant cette demande, veuillez envoyer un courriel à dairyfoodsafety@ontario.ca ou appeler sans frais le 1 888 466-2372, poste 519 826 4583.

Soumission de la demande

Les chèques doivent être faits à l'ordre du « Ministre des Finances ».

Vous devez payer les frais de permis par chèque. Vous devrez payer des frais administratifs de 35 $ pour tout chèque sans provision.

Veuillez remplir, signer et apposer la date sur la Demande de permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail. Veuillez prendre note que les demandes qui ne sont pas dûment remplies ou qui sont illisibles seront retournées.

Veuillez envoyer la demande et le chèque par la poste au :

Programme de salubrité des produits laitiers
Direction de l'inspection des aliments
Ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario
1 Stone Road West, 5e étage NO
Guelph ON N1G 4Y2

Processus de délivrance de permis

Une fois que notre bureau a reçu votre demande remplie et votre chèque, un membre du personnel du Programme de salubrité des produits laitiers sera nommé pour faire l'inspection de vos dépôts et véhicules. Lorsque le bureau aura été avisé que votre entreprise a été inspectée et satisfait les exigences réglementaires, votre nouveau permis sera traité et envoyé par la poste.

Inspections

Les dépôts et les véhicules de livraison sont inspectés avant de délivrer un nouveau permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail et d'autres inspections peuvent être faites par après. Un permis peut être suspendu ou révoqué si une entreprise ne satisfait pas et ne continue pas de satisfaire les exigences réglementaires.

Les critères d'inspection suivants seront utilisés par le personnel pour évaluer si l'entreprise se conforme aux exigences réglementaires applicables, tel qu'indiqué dans le Règlement 761 pris en application de la Loi sur le lait (Ontario) et le Règlement 562 pris en application de la Loi sur la protection et la promotion de la santé (Ontario).

Structure et entretien

La surface intérieure des dépôts et des véhicules de livraison doit être solidement construite et bien ajustée, et fabriquée avec des matériaux faciles à nettoyer et à désinfecter. Les appareils d'éclairage devraient être en bon état et les ampoules devraient être protégées par un couvercle ou un revêtement incassable. Les ouvertures et les portes devraient fermer hermétiquement et les joints devraient être entretenus pour prévenir l'entrée de parasites ou de contaminants environnementaux. Toute perforation extérieure devrait être réparée sans tarder pour réduire les fluctuations de température. Les installations d'entreposage de produits du lait liquides, y compris les tablettes, les étagères et les palettes, devraient être gardées propres et en bon état.

Unités de réfrigération

Les unités de réfrigération dans les installations d'entreposage qui reçoivent des produits du lait liquides doivent bien fonctionner lorsque les installations sont utilisées. Ceci comprend les lieux d'entreposage réfrigéré (comme les chambres froides) et les véhicules de livraison. Les unités de réfrigération doivent être propres et le condensat doit être bien drainé selon les besoins.

Contrôle de la température

Les produits du lait liquides doivent être gardés, transportés, exposés, entreposés et offerts pour la vente à une température interne au-dessus du point de congélation mais ne dépassant pas 4 °C. Ceci nécessite des groupes frigorifiques qui fonctionnent bien par temps chaud et possiblement des appareils de chauffage par temps très froid. Les chambres froides d'entreposage et les véhicules de livraison devraient être équipés avec des thermomètres précis et faciles à lire situés à l'intérieur de l'espace d'entreposage.

Condition et manipulation des produits

Les produits du lait liquides seront protégés adéquatement contre toutes les sources possibles de contamination, comme l'exposition aux substances toxiques, à la vermine ou à tout autre corps étranger qui pourrait affecter la salubrité ou la qualité des produits. Les surfaces des contenants doivent être propres et en bon état. Tout produit qui a coulé devrait être enlevé immédiatement et le déversement devrait être bien nettoyé. Si vous utilisez le même contenant ou véhicule de livraison pour transporter différents aliments, ou pour transporter des produits non alimentaires, ces contenants et véhicules doivent être bien nettoyés, et désinfectés au besoin, entre chaque chargement.

Séparation des produits non laitiers

Les produits du lait liquides et les produits laitiers doivent être séparés de façon appropriée des produits non laitiers, comme les viandes, la volaille, les œufs, le poisson, les fruits, les légumes, les produits alimentaires emballés, les produits secs, les produits de nettoyage, les produits chimiques et tout autre article non alimentaire. Les produits du lait liquides sont des produits prêts à manger qui doivent être protégés contre le déversement et l'absorption d'odeurs fortes provenant de produits incompatibles (comme des agrumes ou des oignons).

Voici des façons acceptables de séparer les produits du lait liquides/produits laitiers des produits non laitiers :

  • Barrière physique : Contenant séparé, comme une chambre froide ou une palette fermée; cloison ou partition solide lavable; barrière imperméable, comme du métal, du caoutchouc ou du plastique pour prévenir les écoulements de liquide et les odeurs.
  • Palette recouverte de film plastique : Palette de produits emballée dans une pellicule de plastique ou d'autres matériaux imperméables pour prévenir les écoulements de liquide et les odeurs.
  • Espace adéquat : Distance linéaire qui est au moins égale à la hauteur empilée d'un produit non laitier qui constitue une source possible de contaminant (comme de la viande ou de la volaille crue), de sorte que si le tas de produits posant un risque de contamination est renversé, les produits du lait liquides/produits laitiers ne sont pas touchés.

Retour de produits

Des produits finis peuvent être retournés par un détaillant à une usine de transformation pour diverses raisons, y compris une date d'expiration périmée, des plaintes de clients et un rappel. Ces produits retournés pourraient contaminer votre véhicule de livraison ou d'autres produits laitiers dont vous êtes responsable. Veuillez séparer de façon appropriée les produits retournés des autres produits alimentaires pendant le transport et enlevez-les le plus rapidement possible. Nettoyez à fond et, au besoin, désinfectez le véhicule de livraison après avoir manipulé des produits retournés.

Conditions liées au permis

Le permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail doit être renouvelé chaque année. Avant que le permis ne devienne échu, un formulaire de renouvellement vous sera envoyé par la poste. Veuillez le remplir et nous le retourner avec votre paiement (chèque fait à l'ordre du « Ministre des Finances » au moins 60 jours avant la date d'expiration pour éviter toute pénalité.

Le nom et l'adresse de votre entreprise seront ajoutés à une liste publique de distributeurs titulaires de permis provincial n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail. Cette liste sera affichée sur le site Web du ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales à www.ontario.ca/cbgm sous le titre « Délivrance de permis de distribution et inspections ».

Le permis de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail ne peut pas être transféré. Vous devez remettre votre permis immédiatement au directeur si vous cessez d'exercer des activités de distributeur n'exploitant pas un commerce de détail. Veuillez communiquer avec notre bureau si vous cessez vos activités ou si vous vendez votre entreprise pour que nous puissions mettre nos dossiers à jour.

Courriel : dairyfoodsafety@ontario.ca
Téléphone : 519 826-4583
Sans frais : 1 888 466-2372, poste 519 826-4583


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Auteur : Le personnel du MAAARO
Date de création : 19 Juillet 2017
Dernière révision : 19 Juillet 2017