American Foulbrood - Biology and Diagnosis

American foulbrood (AFB) is the most serious brood disease of honey bees. AFB is caused by a spore-forming bacteria, Paenibacillus larvae; that is specific to honey bees. This disease is highly contagious, will weaken and in most cases kill a honey bee colony. AFB will also contaminate beekeeping equipment which must then be destroyed to prevent the spread of AFB to additional colonies. There is no cure for AFB. Beekeepers can only take steps to prevent an infection from establishing itself in a beekeeping operation.

Note: In the past AFB was known by the species name Bacillus larvae.

Prevalence

AFB may be found at any time of the year in honey bee colonies or in used beekeeping equipment infected with bacterial spores. Used equipment infected with AFB can remain contaminated for decades.

There are strains of AFB present outside Ontario that may be resistant to currently registered drug treatments for AFB such as oxytetracline. Although AFB is found throughout Ontario, there have been no instances of AFB resistant to oxytetracycline in Ontario. To maintain this status, beekeepers must adhere to requirements when importing bee stock from other provinces or countries. Beekeepers must also take care not to misuse antibiotics. See Treatment Recommendations.

Impact

AFB has the potential to contaminate beekeeping equipment so it can no longer be safely used. In most situations AFB is highly virulent and once contracted will kill a colony. An AFB infection can spread to other honey bee colonies up to an 8 km radius (typically 3.2 km). AFB can spread anywhere infected colonies are located and whenever contaminated equipment is exchanged, no matter what the distance. One beekeeper's AFB infection can quickly become another beekeeper's problem. This risk makes AFB an economic threat to commercial beekeepers.

Life cycle and biology

AFB has two major life stages; the vegetative stage and the spore forming stage. AFB will only impact developing honey bee larvae. Adult honey bees are not affected. (See figures 1 to 3)

1. Spore stage

AFB spores are picked up by worker bees from infected honey bee colonies or equipment contaminated with large numbers of spores. These spores are highly resistant to heat and other environmental factors and can remain viable in contaminated used honey bee equipment for up to 70 years.

2. Vegetative stage

Spores contaminate the mouthparts of worker bees and are fed to developing honey bee larvae via brood food (less than 2 days old). The spores undergo a transformation into the vegetative stage of the bacterium, rapidly multiplying in the tissues of the larvae, generating billions of new spores.

3. Spore stage

The honey bee brood dies after the brood cell is capped then decomposes into a gooey mass, referred to as "AFB scale". This scale settles to the bottom of the cell. Eventually the scale dries, becomes black in color, hardens and adheres firmly to the wall of the wax cell. Each scale may contain up to 2.5 billion spores. As only 35 spores will infect a day old bee larva and only one spore can infect an hour old larva the capacity for infection is enormous.

4. Spore stage

As the worker bees remove diseased scale from the wax comb they will contaminate their mouthparts and infect other developing brood. Many honey bee brood then become infected. The strength and health of the honey bee colony begins to break down as the colony's population dwindles.

5.Spore stage

As the colony becomes weakened and further contaminated by AFB it may be targeted by nearby honey bee colonies whose bees rob the honey stores of the weakened colony. This honey is brought back to healthy honey bee colonies along with large numbers of infective AFB spores. Spores infect honey bee brood in the new colonies.

Ropey test of AFB infected larvae

Figure 1. Ropey test of AFB infected larvae

AFB infected larva settling to the bottom of the cell

Figure 2. AFB infected larva settling to the bottom of the cell

Old dried AFB infected larvae or AFB scale

Figure 3. Old dried AFB infected larvae or AFB scale

Spread of AFB Through Honey Bee Activity

Robbing

Honey bees from one colony may collect the honey stores of another colony. When this occurs, AFB spores can be transferred with the honey. This can result in the spread of AFB within a beeyard or between different beeyards (up to 8 km). This is particularly a concern during a nectar dearth when combined with weakened colonies and exposed contaminated wax comb. Infected beekeeping equipment that is stored in locations accessible to honey bees is another source of infection.

Drifting

Honey bees from adjacent colonies mistakenly enter another colony after returning from foraging. This can spread AFB within a beeyard.

Spread of AFB Through Beekeeper Activity

Feeding contaminated honey or pollen

Honey and pollen obtained from outside sources may contain AFB spores. Honey from outside sources should not be fed to honey bee colonies. If purchasing pollen for the purpose of feeding to honey bees, ensure that the pollen has been irradiated.

Exchanging equipment between colonies

Moving frames of brood between different colonies in a beeyard to equalize colonies or to boost weak colonies is a common beekeeper practice among beekeepers. AFB may be spread from an infected colony to an uninfected colony when this is done. Beekeepers must be mindful of this practices's risk and should be vigilant for any symptoms of disease.

Purchasing infected honey bee colonies or equipment

Beekeepers regularly sell and purchase honey bees or used equipment from other beekeepers. This may also introduce AFB to a clean operation. The selling or purchasing honey bees and of used beekeeping equipment between beekeepers falls under the legislation of the Ontario Bees Act. Under the Act a beekeeper selling any honey bees or used beekeeping equipment must hold a valid permit demonstrating that the material for sale or a proportion of the beekeeping outfit received an inspection by a provincial apiary inspector and has been demonstrated to be in good health.

Packages

Although not as likely to spread AFB, honey bee packages are a potential source of infection. Packages require federal and provincial import permits.

Swarms

Swarms may be a source of AFB if the swarm originated from an infected colony. Swarms always have a chance of transferring pests and diseases since there is no way to be certain of the swarm's origin. However, since a swarm has no brood there is an opportunity to take management steps to minimize the risk.

Detection-Diagnosis

Physical symptoms of AFB are found in the brood nest of the honey bee colony and used brood comb. It is important for beekeepers to familiarize themselves with healthy brood conditions and types of brood disease. There are a variety of symptoms that indicate an AFB infection. Not all symptoms are always present in each AFB infection, particularly with the different stages of an infection, and not all are specific to AFB. However, some symptoms are very specific to the disease.

Spotty brood pattern

(not always specific to AFB)

A healthy, productive colony will produce a solid brood pattern, with few empty cells. Unhealthy or diseased colonies may have a brood pattern with many missed cells. This feature is common to many disorders in a hive including other brood diseases or may simply indicate the condition of a poor queen (figure 4).

Spotty brood pattern with noticeable AFB scale.

Figure 4. Spotty brood pattern with noticeable AFB scale.

Sunken perforated cell cuppings.

Figure 5. Sunken perforated cell cuppings.

Perforated brood cappings of the brood cell

(not always specific to AFB)

It is more likely that the perforated capping of a brood cell is a brood disease if the perforations are irregular and located at the margin of the capping. This feature is seen in other brood diseases such as chalkbrood and brood damage caused by high levels of varroa mites (figure 5).

Wax cappings with a dark, greasy appearance

(not always present in early stages of AFB).

Wax cappings that are sunken in

(not always present)

Wax cappings will be slightly concave rather than slightly convex.

Discoloured larvae

(not always specific to AFB)

Any time a larvae dies in the cell, it will darken and become discoloured. Healthy larvae are always pearl white. Infected AFB brood will turn from white, to beige, to light coffee brown, to dark coffee brown, then to black as it begins to dry out (figure 6).

Dead larvae exhibiting a gooey, mucus-like consistency that settles to the bottom of the brood cell

(very specific to AFB, usually present other than very early or late stages of larvae decomposition)

This is a condition specific to AFB. Place a match stick or thin twig into the cell, rotate the stick 360° and slowly pull the stick out of the cell. If the material in the cell stretches out to a length of 2.5 cm or more, it is infected by AFB. No other brood disease displays this symptom. American foulbrood does not always display this symptom. If it is early in the infection, the dead larvae will not be gooey enough. In later stages the dead larvae will harden and dry. If this symptom is encountered it is most definitely AFB (figure 7).

Black hardened scale that adheres to the wall of the wax cell

(This is specific to AFB.) After the diseased larvae settles to the bottom of the cell it will begin to dry and harden. This is an important symptom found in used brood comb. Look for black, flat, charcoal-like pieces stuck to the bottom of the cell. This dried scale is hard, brittle and cannot be removed from the wax cell without damaging it (figure 8). The best way to do this is to hold each frame with your thumb and index finger supporting the ear of the frame and slowly rotate the frame back and forth so the bottom of the frame rotates along a 30° axis (figure 9). Make sure that you have good lighting as you do this, and if possible, have the sun shine at your back.

Infected larvae settled to the bottom of the brood cell.

Figure 6. Infected larvae settled to the bottom of the brood cell.

Ropey test. Larva has a muscus-like consistency and will draw out of the cell.

Figure 7. Ropey test. Larva has a muscus-like consistency and will draw out of the cell.

Rotted, drying AFB scale and greasy, dark wax comb.

Figure 8. Rotted, drying AFB scale and greasy, dark wax comb.

Foul smell

(specific / not specific to AFB)

Although other diseases and disorders of honey bees may be associated with a foul odour, the odour of AFB is quite distinct. It has an odour described as "fishy" or "rotten". It is a smell that once encountered is not easily forgotten.

Conclusion

Beekeepers should examine their colonies on a regular basis to ensure that they are healthy and disease free. While inspecting the health of brood, gently shake most of the bees off of the frame over the open hive so that the appearance of the brood can be observed.

If AFB is suspected or confirmed report the incident to the Provincial Apiarist or a provincial bee inspector.

Inspection of a brood frame.

Figure 9. Inspection of a brood frame.

Resources

Recommended Reading

OMAFRA - 2012 Treatment Recommendations for Honey Bee Disease and Mite Control

Ontario Beekeepers Association, Technology-Transfer Program - Ontario Beekeeping Manual with an Emphasis on Integrated Pest Management

Canadian Association of Professional Apiculturists - Honey Bee Diseases and Pests


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 10 April 2012
Last Reviewed: 23 October 2015

Loque américaine - biologie et diagnostic

La loque américaine est la maladie du couvain la plus grave chez les abeilles mellifères. Elle est causée par une bactérie sporulée appelée Paenibacillus larvae qui est propre aux abeilles mellifères. Cette maladie très contagieuse a pour effet d'affaiblir et, dans la plupart des cas, de tuer une colonie d'abeilles mellifères. De plus, la loque américaine contamine le matériel apicole qu'on doit ensuite détruire afin d'éviter que d'autres colonies ne soient touchées par la maladie. Il est impossible d'éliminer la loque américaine. Les apiculteurs doivent se contenter de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour prévenir une infection dans leur exploitation apicole.

Remarque : Par le passé, la loque américaine était connue sous le nom de l'espèce bactérienne, c.-à-d. Bacillus larvae.

Prévalence

La loque américaine peut se manifester n'importe quand dans les colonies d'abeilles mellifères ou sur le matériel apicole usagé qui a été infecté par des spores bactériennes. Une fois infecté par la loque américaine, le matériel usagé peut demeurer contaminé pendant des décennies.

Il existe à l'extérieur de l'Ontario des souches de loque américaine qui peuvent résister aux médicaments homologués qu'on utilise actuellement pour traiter cette maladie, comme l'oxytétracycline. Même si la loque américaine est présente un peu partout en Ontario, aucune souche résistante à l'oxytétracycline n'a été décelée dans la province. Pour maintenir la situation actuelle, il faut que les apiculteurs respectent les exigences lorsqu'ils importent des abeilles d'autres provinces ou pays. En outre, les apiculteurs doivent éviter de faire un mauvais usage des antibiotiques. Reportez-vous aux Traitements recommandés.

Incidence

La loque américaine peut contaminer le matériel apicole au point où on ne peut plus l'utiliser sans danger. Dans la plupart des cas, la loque américaine est très virulente et tue les colonies qui la contractent. Une infection à la loque américaine peut se propager à d'autres colonies d'abeilles mellifères dans un rayon pouvant atteindre 8 km (3,2 km en général). La loque américaine peut se propager partout où des colonies infectées se trouvent et chaque fois que du matériel contaminé est échangé, quelle que soit la distance. Lorsqu'un apiculteur est aux prises avec une infection à la loque américaine, cela peut avoir des répercussions sur un autre apiculteur. Par conséquent, la loque américaine représente une menace d'ordre économique pour les apiculteurs commerciaux.

Cycle de vie et biologie

Le cycle de vie de la loque américaine compte deux principaux stades : le stade végétatif et le stade de la sporulation. La loque américaine ne s'attaque qu'aux larves d'abeilles mellifères en développement. Les abeilles adultes ne sont pas touchées. (Voir figures 1 à 3)

  1. Stade de la sporulation
    Les spores de la loque américaine sont ramassées par les ouvrières dans les colonies d'abeilles infectées ou sur le matériel contaminé par de nombreuses spores. Ces spores sont très résistantes à la chaleur et à d'autres facteurs environnementaux et peuvent demeurer viables pendant près de 70 ans dans le matériel apicole usagé qui a été contaminé.
  2. Stade végétatif
    Les spores contaminent les parties buccales des ouvrières et se retrouvent dans la nourriture donnée aux larves d'abeilles mellifères en développement (âgées de moins de 2 jours). Les spores se transforment et passent à l'état végétatif de la bactérie, puis se multiplient rapidement dans les tissus de la larve en créant des milliards de nouvelles spores.
  3. Stade de la sporulation
    Une fois l'alvéole operculée, le couvain meurt et se transforme en une masse gluante appelée " écaille de loque américaine ". Cette écaille se fixe au fond de l'alvéole. Elle finit par sécher, puis devient noire, durcit et adhère fermement aux parois de l'alvéole. Le nombre de spores contenues dans chaque écaille peut atteindre 2,5 milliards. Étant donné qu'il faut à peine 35 spores pour infecter une larve d'abeilles âgée d'un jour et qu'une seule spore suffit dans le cas d'une larve âgée d'une heure, le potentiel d'infection est énorme.
  4. Stade de la sporulation
    En retirant l'écaille du rayon, les ouvrières contaminent leurs parties bucclaes et infectent d'autres couvains en développement. De nombreux couvains deviennent alors infectés. La vigueur et la santé de la colonie s'affaiblissent à mesure que la population décroît.
  5. Stade de la sporulation
    Tandis que la colonie s'affaiblit et devient de plus en plus contaminée par la loque américaine, elle peut devenir une cible pour les colonies des alentours. Les abeilles de ces colonies pillent les réserves de miel de la colonie affaiblie et rapportent le miel dans leurs colonies saines en même temps qu'un nombre important de spores infectieuses de la loque américaine. Les spores infectent les couvains dans les nouvelles colonies.

Larves infestées par la loque américaine (Ropey test).

Figure 1. Larves infestées par la loque américaine (Ropey test).

Larves infectées réfugiées au fond de l'alvéole.

Figure 2. Larves infectées réfugiées au fond de l'alvéole.

Cire gaufrée infectée par la loque américaine.

Figure 3. Cire gaufrée infectée par la loque américaine.

Propagation de la loque américaine par les abeilles mellifères

Pillage - Les abeilles mellifères d'une colonie peuvent s'emparer des réserves de miel d'une autre colonie. En pareil cas, les spores de la loque américaine peuvent être transférées avec le miel. Par conséquent, la loque américaine peut se propager à l'intérieur d'un rucher ou entre différents ruchers (dans un rayon de 8 km). Cette situation est surtout inquiétante en période de pénurie de nectar lorsque les colonies sont affaiblies et que le rayon contaminé a été exposé. Le matériel apicole infecté qui est rangé à des endroits accessibles aux abeilles mellifères représente une autre source d'infection.

Émigration - Il arrive que des abeilles mellifères des colonies adjacentes entrent par erreur dans une autre colonie après leur butinage. Cela peut propager la loque américaine à l'intérieur d'un rucher.

Propagation de la loque américaine par les apiculteurs

Nourriture contaminée - Le miel et le pollen obtenus de sources extérieures peuvent contenir des spores de la loque américaine. Par conséquent, il ne faut pas nourrir des colonies d'abeilles mellifères avec du miel provenant de sources extérieures. De plus, si on achète du pollen dans le but de nourrir des abeilles mellifères, on doit s'assurer qu'il a été irradié.

Échange de matériel entre les colonies - Le déplacement de cadres de couvain à l'intérieur d'un rucher dans le but d'égaliser les colonies ou de renforcer celles qui sont faibles est une pratique courante chez les apiculteurs. Une colonie infectée par la loque américaine peut alors contaminer une colonie saine. Les apiculteurs doivent être attentifs aux risques que comporte cette pratique et se tenir à l'affût de tout symptôme de maladie.

Achat de colonies d'abeilles ou de matériel infectés - L'achat et la vente d'abeilles ou de matériel apicole usagé entre apiculteurs constituent une autre pratique courante qui peut entraîner l'apparition de la loque américaine dans une exploitation saine. Ces activités relèvent de la Loi sur l'apiculture de l'Ontario. En vertu de cette loi, l'apiculteur qui vend des abeilles mellifères ou du matériel apicole usagé doit détenir un permis en règle attestant que le matériel ou une partie de l'habit d'apiculteur a été inspecté par un inspecteur apicole provincial et qu'il est en bon état. Vous trouverez les coordonnées ci-dessous.

Caisses - Même si elles sont moins susceptibles de propager la loque américaine, les caisses d'abeilles mellifères constituent une source d'infection potentielle. Pour importer des caisses, il faut détenir à la fois un permis d'importation fédéral et un permis provincial. Communiquez avec le personnel du Programme d'apiculture (les coordonnées figurent ci-dessous).

Essaims - Les essaims peuvent être une source de loque américaine s'ils proviennent d'une colonie infectée. Comme il n'y a aucun moyen de déterminer avec certitude l'origine des essaims, le risque de transfert d'organismes nuisibles et de maladies est toujours présent. Cependant, puisque l'essaim ne contient aucun couvain, des mesures visant à réduire les risques au minimum peuvent être prises. Reportez-vous à la ficheinfo intitulée Loque américaine - prévention et gestion.

Détection - diagnostic

Les symptômes physiques de la loque américaine se manifestent dans le nid à couvain de la colonie d'abeilles et dans les alvéoles utilisées. Il est important que les apiculteurs se familiarisent avec les caractéristiques d'un couvain sain et les types de maladies du couvain. Il existe divers symptômes qui indiquent la présence d'une infection à la loque américaine. Ces symptômes ne sont pas toujours tous présents lorsqu'il y a une infection à la loque américaine, surtout aux différents stades de l'infection, et ils ne sont pas tous propres à la loque américaine. Cependant, il y a des symptômes qui sont très caractéristiques de la maladie.

Schéma de couvain tacheté - (symptôme qui n'est pas toujours propre à la loque américaine)

Un schéma de couvain continu et peu d'alvéoles vides sont des signes d'une colonie saine et productive. Les colonies malsaines ou malades peuvent avoir un schéma de couvain présentant de nombreuses alvéoles vides. Cette caractéristique est commune à bon nombre de troubles pouvant être présents dans la ruche, notamment d'autres maladies du couvain, ou peut simplement être le signe d'une mauvaise reine (figure 4).

Écaille de loque américaine au fond de l'alvéole.

Figure 4. Écaille de loque américaine au fond de l'alvéole.

Schéma de ponte qui présente des taches et des alvéoles avec les opercules enfoncés.

Figure 5. Schéma de ponte qui présente des taches et des alvéoles avec les opercules enfoncés.

Alvéoles dont l'opercule est perforé - (symptôme qui n'est pas toujours propre à la loque américaine)

L'opercule perforé des alvéoles est probablement le signe d'une maladie du couvain si les perforations sont irrégulières et situées sur le bord de l'opercule. Il s'agit là d'une caractéristique d'autres maladies du couvain telles que l'ascosphérose et des dommages causés par des populations élevées de varroas dans le couvain (figure 5).

Opercules foncés ayant une apparence graisseuse - (symptôme qui n'est pas toujours présent aux premiers stades de la loque américaine)

Opercules enfoncés - (symptôme qui n'est pas toujours présent)

Les opercules sont légèrement concaves plutôt que légèrement convexes.

Larves décolorées - (symptôme qui n'est pas toujours propre à la loque américaine)

Chaque fois qu'une larve meurt dans une alvéole, elle devient foncée et décolorée. Une larve saine est toujours blanc perle. Les couvains infectés par la loque américaine passent d'abord au beige, puis au brun clair, au brun foncé et, finalement, au noir lorsqu'ils commencent à sécher (figure 6).

Larves mortes présentant une consistance gluante semblable au mucus qui se fixent au fond de l'alvéole - (symptôme très caractéristique de la loque américaine qui est habituellement présent à d'autres stades qu'au tout début ou à la toute fin de la décomposition de la larve)

Cette caractéristique est propre à la loque américaine. Placez une allumette ou une mince brindille dans l'alvéole, faites-la tourner sur 360° et retirez-la lentement de l'alvéole. Si la matière retirée s'étire sur une longueur de 2,5 cm ou plus, c'est que l'alvéole est infectée par la loque américaine. Aucune autre maladie du couvain ne présente ce symptôme qui, cependant, ne se manifeste pas toujours en cas d'infection par la loque américaine. Si l'infection est à un stade peu avancé, la larve morte ne sera pas suffisamment gluante. À des stades plus avancés, la larve morte durcit et sèche. Dans ce cas, il s'agit sans contredit de la loque américaine (figure 7).

Écaille noire durcie qui adhère aux parois de l'alvéole - (Ce symptôme est propre à la loque américaine.) Une fois que la larve malade s'est fixée au fond de l'alvéole, elle commence à sécher et à durcir. Il s'agit d'un symptôme important qui se manifeste dans les alvéoles utilisées. Ce qu'on recherche, ce sont des morceaux noirs et plats semblables à du charbon qui sont collés dans le fond de l'alvéole. L'écaille séchée est dure et cassante, et on ne peut la retirer de l'alvéole sans l'endommager (figure 8). Le meilleur moyen de déceler sa présence consiste à tenir chaque cadre entre le pouce et l'index en soutenant l'extrémité et à le faire tourner lentement dans les deux sens de sorte que le bas du cadre tourne selon un axe de 30° (figure 9). Il faut s'assurer d'avoir un bon éclairage et, dans la mesure du possible, se placer de manière à avoir la lumière du soleil dans le dos.

Larves infectées réfugiées au fond de l'alvéole.

Figure 6. Larves infectées réfugiées au fond de l'alvéole.

Essai (Ropey test) montrant des larves d'abeilles pourries.

Figure 7. Essai (Ropey test) montrant des larves d'abeilles pourries.

Vieux cadre à couvain infecté.

Figure 8. Vieux cadre à couvain infecté.

Odeur nauséabonde - (peut être un symptôme caractéristique ou non de la loque américaine)
Même si une odeur nauséabonde peut être associée à d'autres maladies ou troubles de l'abeille mellifère, l'odeur que dégage la loque américaine est très distincte et s'apparente à celle du poisson ou de la pourriture. C'est une odeur qu'on n'oublie pas facilement une fois qu'on l'a sentie.

Cadre à couvain.

Figure 9. Cadre à couvain.

Conclusion

Les apiculteurs doivent examiner régulièrement leurs colonies pour s'assurer qu'elles sont saines et exemptes de maladie. Pour inspecter les couvains, on secoue légèrement le cadre afin de retirer presque toutes les abeilles au-dessus de la ruche ouverte de manière à pouvoir voir l'apparence des couvains (figure 9). Si la présence de la loque américaine est soupçonnée ou confirmée, il faut le signaler aux inspecteurs apicoles provinciaux.

Pour toute autre question sur la façon de gérer efficacement une épidémie de loque américaine, communiquez avec le personnel responsable du Programme d'apiculture ou du Technology Transfer Program (les coordonnées figurent ci-dessous).

Ressources

Pour obtenir d'autres renseignements sur la loque américaine : Loque américaine - prévention et gestion.

Pour en savoir plus long sur le traitement de la loque américaine : Traitements recommandés

Inspecteurs apicoles régionaux (ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario)

Pour voir plus d'images de la loque américaine : Loque américaine

Programme d'apiculture (ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario)

Technology Transfer Program (Ontario Beekeepers Association) (en anglais seulement)
Orchard Park Office Centre, West Door C
Suite B47, 5420 Highway 6 North
Guelph (Ontario) N1H 6J2

Lutte contre les maladies des abeilles mellifères (en anglais seulement)
Téléphone : 519 836-3609
obatechtransfer@rogers.com

Ateliers sur la lutte intégrée contre les ennemis des abeilles
http://techtransfer.ontariobee.com/ (en anglais seulement)

Ouvrages recommandés

  • Autres fiches d'information (le lien)
  • MAAARO - Traitements recommandés contre les maladies et les acariens chez les abeilles domestiques en Ontario
  • Ontario Beekeepers Association - Ontario Beekeeping Manual with an Emphasis on Integrated Pest Management (en anglais seulement)
  • Association canadienne des apiculteurs professionnels - Maladies et nuisances de l'abeille mellifère

Paul Kozak
Apiculteur provincial
Ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario
Aliments d'origine végétale
Direction de l'inspection des aliments
1 Stone Road West, 5th Floor NW
Guelph (Ontario) N1G 4Y2
Tél. : 519 826-3595 ou 1 888 466-2372, poste 63595
Téléc. : 519 826-3233
Courriel : Paul.Kozak@ontario.ca

 


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Auteur : Le personnel du MAAARO
Date de création : 13 avril 2012
Dernière révision : 23 octobre 2015