Farm Business Advisors

Business Planning Consultants


Farm Business Advisors and consultants may be affiliated with a number of associations, organizations and corporations who deliver farm business advisory services.

Please note that this external site is not intended to represent a listing of all farm business advisors or organizations. Neither OMAF nor its agencies or representatives can guarantee the accuracy of any of the information on this site nor should inclusion of this information on this site be taken as an endorsement by OMAF or its agencies or its representatives. OMAF, or its agencies or its representatives do not in any way guarantee or warrant the quality of the advisor or the quality of their work or information provided on these this external site. The National Farm Business Advisor Database is designed to help farmers and farm businesses and provides information on farm business advisors and their associations and organizations.

Farmers, farm businesses and producers are encouraged to seek independent legal advice when entering into a contract with an advisor. Please contact ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca to place your name on the list.


Farm Management Canada - National Farm Business Advisor Database

The Farm Management Canada is Canada's only national organization devoted exclusively to developing and distributing farm management information to promote and foster the development of excellence in Canada's agricultural sector. In today's environment, managing for success is contingent upon having access to reliable resources - one such resource is farm business advisors. Advisors can help you identify new opportunities and develop creative strategies for management challenges. Farm advisors are an integral part of a successful management team.

Farmers, start searching for an advisor that meets your needs today! Access resources to enhance your understanding of farm advisory services and choose the advisor that best suits your operation. A comprehensive list of farm business advisory associations and organizations along with a glossary of acronyms accompany the database, providing additional information on farm advisory services in Canada.

http://www.fmc-gac.com/advisory-services

Canadian Association of Farm Advisors (CAFA)

CAFA is the nationally recognized organization for professional farm advisors. CAFA advisors maintain high standards while continually increasing farm advisory skills and knowledge intended to provide measurable value to their farm clients.

www.cafanet.com/FarmAdvisorListing.aspx

Canadian Consulting Agrologists Association

The Canadian Consulting Agrologists Association (CCAA) is a membership-driven organization of professional consultants, dedicated to providing consulting services to agricultural sectors across the world. Committed to providing leadership for excellence in agricultural consulting, the CCAA promotes competency standards, certification and professional development. The CCAA provides a national voice and acts as an advocate for the profession of agricultural consulting, with a view to maximizing the exposure of CCAA members in the global agriculture industry.

www.ccaa.bz/member-search-tool

Ontario Institute of Agrology

Since 1960, the Ontario Institute of Agrologists has been comprised of professionals working in agriculture. The Ontario Institute of Agrologists (OIA) serves under a provincial Act as a professional regulatory body in the province. A provincial Institute of Agrology exists in each Canadian province. Working to establish the highest standards for professional Agrologists, efforts are directed by licensed professionals to ensure that the public has complete trust in the health and safety of Ontario’s agriculture, agri-food and agri-life science sectors. Farm business advisors, field sales agents, Ag finance service representatives and crop production experts that meet rigourous competency standards and abide by strict code of conduct and ethical practice requirements, as well as work within stewardship principles can achieve the Professional Agrologist (P.Ag.) or Technical Agrologist (T.Ag.) status. Licensed Agrologists are publically accountable and as such, a public complaint can be lodged with the OIA against a licensed Agrologist.

www.oia.on.ca/find-an-agrologist/

The Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food is working in partnership with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada to support a competitive, sustainable and innovative agri-food and agri-products sector. We are working with organizations like the Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association and the Agricultural Adaptation Council to deliver Growing Forward 2 to the industry.

Conseillers et conseillères en gestion des entreprises agricoles

Liste des conseillers et conseillères en planification

Les conseillers et conseillères en gestion des entreprises agricoles peuvent être affiliés à des associations, des organisations et des sociétés offrant des services consultatifs aux entreprises.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web externe ne constitue pas une liste complète des conseillers et conseillères ainsi que des organisations spécialisés en gestion des entreprises agricoles. Ni le MAAARO ni ses organismes ou ses représentants ne sauraient garantir l'exactitude des renseignements se trouvant sur ce site Web. La publication de ces renseignements sur le présent site Web ne signifie nullement que le MAAARO, ses organismes ou ses représentants ont donné leur aval à ces renseignements. Le MAAARO, ses organismes ou ses représentants ne garantissent d'aucune façon la qualité des conseillers ou conseillères ou la qualité de leur travail ou de l'information fournie sur ce site Web externe. Le répertoire national des experts-conseils en agriculture vise à aider les agriculteurs et les entreprises agricoles. Celui-ci renferme des données sur les conseillers et conseillères en gestion des entreprises agricoles ainsi que sur les associations et organisations auxquelles ils sont affiliés.

On recommande aux agriculteurs, aux entreprises agricoles et aux producteurs d'obtenir des avis juridiques indépendants lors de la conclusion d'un contrat avec un conseiller ou une conseillère.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le choix d'un conseiller ou d'une conseillère, veuillez consulter la fiche technique intitulée Choix d'un conseiller en gestion d'entreprises agricoles.

Gestion Agricole du Canada - un répertoire national des conseillers en gestion agricole

Le Gestion Agricole du Canada est la seule organisation nationale exclusivement vouée à l'élaboration et à la distribution d'information sur la gestion d'entreprise agricole afin de promouvoir et d'encourager l'excellence dans le secteur agricole au Canada.

Pour réussir dans le contexte agricole d'aujourd'hui, il faut pouvoir compter sur des ressources fiables - les conseillers en gestion agricole le sont. Ils peuvent aider les agriculteurs à reconnaître et saisir les occasions qui s'offrent à eux et proposer des solutions créatrices aux défis que pose la gestion d'entreprise agricole. Les experts-conseils en agriculture sont un élément essentiel de toute bonne équipe de gestion agricole.

Alors, agriculteurs, trouvez dès aujourd'hui un conseiller qui saura répondre à vos besoins!

Des liens menant à une liste d'associations et de sociétés d'experts-conseils en agriculture, de même qu'un glossaire d'acronymes, accompagnent la base de données et fournissent des renseignements supplémentaires sur les services-conseils en agriculture offerts au Canada.

Association canadienne des conseillers agricoles (CAFA)

La CAFA est une organisation reconnue à l'échelle nationale et regroupant des conseillers agricoles professionnels. Les conseillers membres de la CAFA doivent respecter des exigences très rigoureuses tout en accroissant leurs compétences et connaissances en matière de services de conseil agricole afin d'offrir des avantages quantifiables à leur clientèle agricole.
www.cafanet.com/FarmAdvisorListing.aspx

Association canadienne des agronomes conseils

L'Association canadienne des agronomes conseils (CCAA) est une organisation d'experts-conseils axée sur le service aux membres et fournissant des services de conseil au secteur agricole partout dans le monde. Déterminée à jouer un rôle moteur afin d'encourager l'excellence en matière de services de conseil au secteur agricole, la CCAA fait la promotion de normes de compétence, de la reconnaissance professionnelle et du perfectionnement professionnel. La CCAA assure une représentation nationale et agit en tant que promoteur de la profession de conseiller agricole afin de maximiser le rayonnement de ses membres dans l'industrie agricole mondiale.

www.ccaa.bz/member-search-tool

Ontario Institute of Agrologists

Depuis 1960, l'Ontario Institute of Agrologists regroupe des spécialistes de l'agriculture. L'institut fait office d'organisme de réglementation professionnelle en Ontario en vertu d'une loi provinciale. Chaque province canadienne a son propre institut d'agrologie provincial. S'employant à établir les normes les plus élevées pour les agrologues professionnels, les professionnels accrédités s'efforcent de veiller à ce que le public ait pleinement confiance en la santé et la sécurité des secteurs ontariens de l'agriculture, de l'agroalimentaire et des sciences de la vie agricole. Les conseillers en gestion des entreprises agricoles, les agents de vente sur le terrain, les représentants du service financier agricole et les spécialistes des cultures agricoles qui satisfont aux normes de compétence rigoureuses, respectent un code de déontologie strict ainsi que des exigences éthiques et obéissent aux principes de gestion établis peuvent obtenir le titre d'agrologue professionnel (Professional Agrologist (P.Ag.)) ou d'agrologue technique (Technical Agrologist (T.Ag.)). Les agrologues accrédités sont redevables envers le public. Une plainte peut donc être déposée à l'égard de tout agrologue accrédité auprès de l'Ontario Institute of Agrologists.

www.oia.on.ca/find-an-agrologist/

Le ministère de l'Agriculture et de l'Alimentation de l'Ontario travaille en partenariat avec Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada afin de permettre au secteur de l'agroalimentaire et des produits agricoles d'être compétitif, respectueux de l'environnement et innovateur. Nous collaborons avec des organismes comme l'Association pour l'amélioration des sols et des cultures de l'Ontario (AASRO) et le Conseil de l'adaptation agricole pour offrir l'initiative Cultivons l'avenir 2 à l'industrie.


Auteur : Personnel du MAAARO
Date de création :
Dernière révision : 27 juillet 2017

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca