On-Farm Worker Safety Improvement Program

Table of Contents

Overview

The Governments of Ontario and Canada are providing support for necessary infrastructure to prevent or address impacts related to COVID-19.

Eligible submissions for project costs incurred on or after March 15, 2020 are received and assessed on a continuous basis, while funding is available or until February 26, 2021.

Project Category

On-Farm Worker Safety Improvement Program

Funding for projects to make adjustments to operations as a result of COVID-19 to ensure worker safety.

Businesses Eligible to Submit Expenses

  • An established farm business that is a legal entity and produces agricultural commodities in Ontario under a valid Farm Business Registration Number (FBRN), or an allowable exemption. The farm business must involve intensive use of labour where workers may operate within close proximity of one another, or where the operator is responsible for providing workers with on- or off-site accommodations.
    • Aquaculture farm businesses are not eligible for funding under this project category for the On-Farm Worker Safety Improvement Program.

Available Cost-Share Funding

  • 60 per cent funding for projects of total value of $15,000 or more
  • Funding is limited to $100,000 per business
  • Funding is limited to $100,000 per property

To Submit Expenses, an Eligible Business Must

  • Have a written plan that documents steps in place to limit the spread of disease throughout the operation. The written plan must be supported by the relevant union or health and safety committee, if applicable
  • Submit a copy of the written plan with the completed Submission Form
  • For more information about developing a COVID-19 Workplace Safety Plan, you may wish to visit: Develop your COVID-19 workplace safety plan.

Eligible Activities

  1. Retrofit or adjustments to existing operations to cover extraordinary costs associated with COVID-19 to ensure worker safety;
    • Workspace adjustments to allow for proper safety measures and physical distancing;
    • Enhancement to required employer-provided housing for workers as a result of COVID-19 to ensure worker safety;
    • Support for temporary housing arrangements for workers in cases where existing facilities cannot adequately allow or be modified to allow for physical distancing;
  2. Training workers on COVID-19 safety protocols (e.g. interpretation, materials, external support.)

Eligible Expenses

Incremental expenses specifically required for the implementation of eligible activities that are:

  • incurred on or after March 15, 2020 invoiced and paid for prior to submission
  • procured through a transaction with a third-party that is at Arm's Length* from the business that incurred and paid for the expense
  • procured through a process that is transparent, fair and promotes the best value for the money expended at competitive prices no greater than fair market value after deducting available discounts

For the following expenses

Adjustments to operations as a result of COVID-19 to ensure worker safety:
  • Added sanitation (cleaning and disinfection) and security requirements
  • Adjustments to current processes and processing stations to accommodate physical distancing
  • Adjustment to transportation to ensure physical distancing during movement within the operation or between accommodations and the operation.
  • HVAC modifications or upgrades
  • Equipment such as safety barriers (e.g. Plexiglass dividers)
  • Purchase/rental/lease of additional on- or off-site housing and ancillary buildings (e.g., washrooms, kitchens, laundry facilities) for workers, portable or relocatable buildings, and/or installations/site modifications related to COVID-19 measures.
  • Site modifications and/or transportation for wellness checks
  • Disinfection and cleaning in the event of an outbreak
Non-disposable personal protective equipment (PPE) that were not part of normal operations before COVID-19
  • Body temperature screening/fever detection systems, including thermal scanners
  • Washing stations
  • Workstation dividers
  • Full and half facepiece respirators
  • Impact goggles and face shields
  • Face masks and coverings
  • Safety glasses
Cost related to worker training and safety protocols
  • Interpretation services
  • Training on COVID-19 protocols

*Arm's Length: an entity that is not related, not affiliated, or otherwise controlled by another member or members within the meaning of section 251 of the Income Tax Act (Canada). If you have any questions about whether a supplier meets this requirement, please contact OMAFRA at 1-877-424-1300.

Ineligible Expenses

  • Expenses to address usual business practices, expansion or any other non-COVID-19 related objectives. This includes bringing facilities up to standards that were in place before March 15, 2020
  • Expenses related to retail or other on-site sales activities
  • Expenses for activities/practices that are not in accordance with any standard or guideline of an appropriate authority (e.g., Ontario Ministry of Labour)
  • In-kind contributions
  • Meal expenses
  • Land purchases
  • Deposits (prepayments) for which goods or services are not yet fully received
  • Expenses of permits and approvals
  • Financing charges, loan and lease interest payments, bank fees and charges as well as debt restructuring or fundraising
  • Taxes, including Harmonized Sales Tax
  • The refundable or rebateable portion of any expense for which the business receives or is eligible to receive a refund or rebate
  • Costs incurred in preparing a submission
  • Costs associated with Quarantine Act for isolation of Temporary Foreign Workers when they first arrive

Submission Process

  • Eligible businesses can complete a submission form and provide all required documentation to request reimbursement for eligible expenses.
  • Required documentation that must be provided with the submission form includes a copy of the businesses' written plan that documents steps in place to limit the spread of disease throughout the operation, and copies of all invoices and proofs of payment for eligible expenses.
  • Businesses must complete and submit forms according to the instructions given on the form.
  • Businesses may continue to complete and submit forms to request reimbursement for eligible expenses provided the intake is open to accept submissions, the business/property has not reached the $100,000 funding limit, and each submission is for a project valued at $15,000 or more.

Assessment Process

  • All complete submissions received are evaluated based only on the information submitted. Submissions will not be considered if they do not meet eligibility criteria or if they are incomplete.
  • Complete submissions that meet eligibility criteria will be considered on a continuous basis while funding is available.

Terms and Conditions

In order to be considered for funding under the Enhanced Workplace Protection Program ('the Program'), an eligible business must agree to be bound by the Terms and Conditions herein.

The business must be a legal entity that meets all eligibility requirements as set out above.

The individual who submits the submission form must be a person who is authorized by the eligible business to submit the form on behalf of the eligible business and to bind the eligible business to the contents herein. The eligible business is referred to as the business below.

By submitting the form, the individual is:

Certifying to:

  • Having read, understood and abided by all Program requirements, as well as being in agreement to continue to abide by all Program requirements. These requirements include that:
    • It was necessary for the business to incur each expense submitted in order to address health and safety issues impacting the business that is directly related to COVID-19 and listed in the Program Guideline.
    • No ineligible expenses (as listed in the Program Guideline) are being submitted.
    • Health and safety measures related to each expense submitted are in place at the time of submission, or otherwise will be put in place no later than 30 days after the date the form is submitted.
    • Each expense submitted was incurred by the business meaning the business was liable to pay the expense, on or after March 15, 2020.
    • Each expense submitted has already been invoiced to the business and paid for by the business.
    • Each expense submitted was incurred by the business through a transaction with a third party that was:
      • At Arm's Length, namely an entity that is not related, not affiliated, or otherwise controlled by another member or members within the meaning of section 251 of the Income Tax Act (Canada); and
      • Transparent, fair, and promotes the best value for the money expended at competitive prices no greater than fair market value after deducting available discounts.
    • All information submitted on the submission form is true and complete, to the best of your knowledge, belief and understanding.
    • The business is in compliance with all Requirements of the Law, namely all applicable statutes, regulations, by-laws, ordinances, codes, official plans, rules, approvals, permits, licenses, authorizations, orders, decrees, injunctions, directions, agreements and Program Guidelines that may relate to the business and/or the eligible expenses.
    • Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the business is in compliance with the Quarantine Act (Canada) including but not limited to the mandatory 14-day isolation period for temporary foreign workers.
    • Amounts of funding sourced from federal, provincial and municipal governments for a submitted expense do not, and will not, exceed 100 per cent of the amount of the expense.
    • The business does not currently owe any money to Ontario, or a description of the business' debt to Ontario is attached to the submission form.
    • No officer, director or employee of the business, or other beneficiary of the expenses, is a current or former federal public office holder or federal public servant, or, if any officer, director or employee of the business is a current or former federal public officer holder or federal public servant, they are in compliance with the Conflict of Interest Act, the Conflict of Interest Code for Members of the House of Commons, the Values and Ethics Code for the Public Sector, and the Policy on Conflict of Interest and Post-Employment, as applicable.

Certifying that the business:

  • Will retain all records relating to any payments made to the business, including all invoices and proof of payment in an organized and business-like manner for at least seven (7) years from the date the submission form was submitted.
  • Will consent to Ontario or Canada publishing information about the health and safety measures ('Activities') funded including the amount of funding the business has been approved to receive and/or has received, and the nature and results of any Activities funded, along with the business' name.
  • Will use as part of its Activities and retain ownership, possession and control of any tangible asset with a fair market value of over $10,000 purchased, contributed, constructed, developed or otherwise acquired by the business under this Program for at least two years following acquisition. For greater certainty, this includes refraining from leasing or otherwise encumbering these tangible assets. Further, 'fair market value' means the highest price that would be agreed to in an open and unrestricted market between knowledgeable, informed and willing parties acting at arm's length, who are under no compulsion to transact.
  • Has received and is in possession of clear evidence that any relevant union or health and safety committee for the business or property supports the business' written plan documenting steps in place to limit the spread of COVID-19.

Acknowledging and accepting that:

  • Ontario reserves the right to refuse to accept the submission form where it is not completed to Ontario's satisfaction.
  • Funding is provided through a discretionary, non-entitlement program and the business is not entitled to funding merely as a consequence of submitting a submission form. Payment is subject to Ontario having sufficient money within its existing budget, including receiving all the necessary appropriations from the Ontario Legislature and all the necessary monies from Canada; the business and the business' Activities satisfying eligibility criteria and eligible expense criteria; and the business' compliance with all terms and conditions.
  • If it is determined the business has received a payment the business was not eligible to receive, through administrative error or otherwise, the business will repay any and all payments that the business was not eligible to receive as well as any surplus funding.
  • Any payments made to the business may be subject to recovery or offset against the business' pre-existing debts to the Crown in Right of Ontario or of Canada. Ontario may charge interest on any money owing by the business at the then current rate charged by Ontario on accounts receivable.
  • Ontario or Canada including their respective Ministers, directors, officers, agents, employees or representatives (as applicable), shall not be liable for any damage or loss whatsoever, or howsoever arising, including damage or loss arising from any advice, opinions, representations, warranties or the provision of information.
  • The rights and obligations under the Program are governed by Ontario law and applicable federal laws of Canada. The Courts of Ontario will have exclusive jurisdiction over any proceedings related to the Program.
  • The information provided may be used and disclosed to conduct audits, enforce the terms and conditions of the Program, confirm that the person in receipt of payments under the Program paid taxes on the payments, and collect any debt owing.
  • The information, with the exception of the Social Insurance Number (SIN) provided by sole proprietors, members of unincorporated entities and partners in a partnership where they do not have Canada Revenue Agency business numbers, may be used and disclosed to, amongst other things, verify compliance with other provincial and federal funding initiatives, confirm the information provided, verify eligibility and ensure there is no duplication of funding.
  • The information provided may, with the exception of the SIN, be subject to disclosure under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (Ontario) or the Access to Information Act (Canada).
  • Any money received under the Program is for the administration of a social or economic program or for the provision of direct or indirect support to members of the public in connection with social and economic policy.

Consenting to the following on behalf of the business

  • To provide accurate, timely and full information, including supporting documentation, to Ontario and notify Ontario immediately in the event there are any changes to the information provided.
  • To provide Canada, Ontario and their authorized representatives with any information or access to a person, place or thing within the timelines provided by Ontario, Canada or their authorized representatives.
  • To comply with onsite field inspections and/or audits by Ontario and Ontario's authorized representatives upon notice, and during normal business hours, to verify eligibility, and to evaluate compliance with the requirements of the Program.
  • To comply with reviews by Ontario of information related to other programs and initiatives delivered by, or for, Ontario in which the business is enrolled or has applied.
  • The use of the business' name and contact information by Ontario or Canada to contact the business for the purpose of evaluating the effectiveness and efficiency of programming, or for any other similar purpose.
  • To acknowledge Canada and Ontario's support in the following manner where the business receives funding under this Program: "The [insert what health and safety COVID-related measures were funded] is funded by the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs and Agriculture and Agri-food Canada."

In the event of a conflict between anything set out in Guidelines and the Minister's Order 0004/2020 under which this Program is created, the Minister's Order will prevail.

Errors and Omissions Excepted.

The electronic On-Farm Worker Safety Improvement Program submission form is available here.

Resources

Canada Ontario Logo


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca

Programme d'amélioration de la sécurité des ouvriers agricoles

Table des matières

Aperçu

Les gouvernements de l'Ontario et du Canada offrent une aide financière pour l'infrastructure nécessaire pour prévenir ou aborder les répercussions reliées à la COVID-19.

Catégorie de projet

Programme d'amélioration de la sécurité des ouvriers agricoles (PASOA)

Aide financière pour les projets apportant des mises au point aux opérations en raison de la COVID-19 afin d'assurer la sécurité des travailleurs.

Entreprises admissibles à présenter une demande

  • Une entreprise agricole qui est une entité juridique et qui produit des denrées agricoles en Ontario sous un numéro d'inscription des entreprises agricoles (NIEA) valide ou d'une exemption admissible. L'entreprise agricole doit employer une main-d'œuvre importante où les travailleurs peuvent travailler à proximité les uns des autres, ou où l'exploitant est responsable d'offrir aux travailleurs de l'hébergement sur place ou ailleurs.
    • Les entreprises aquacoles ne sont pas admissibles à une aide financière aux termes de cette catégorie de projet pour le Programme d'amélioration de la sécurité des ouvriers agricoles (PASOA).

Pourcentage de partage des coûts de l'aide financière

  • Aide financière de 60 pour cent pour les projets d'une valeur totale de 15 000 $ ou plus
  • L'aide financière est limitée à 100 000 $ par entreprise
  • L'aide financière est limitée à 100 000 $ par propriété
  • La limite de 100 000 $ est calculée en fonction de tous les paiements versés en vertu de cette catégorie de projet (c.-à-d. Programme d'amélioration de la sécurité des ouvriers agricoles aux termes du Programme élargi de protection au travail pour le secteur agroalimentaire)

Activités admissibles

  1. Modernisation ou adaptation à des opérations existantes afin de couvrir les coûts extraordinaires associés à la COVID-19 afin d'assurer la sécurité des travailleurs.
    • Adaptations au milieu de travail pour permettre des mesures de sécurité adéquate et la distanciation physique.
    • Amélioration à l'hébergement exigé fourni par l'employeur aux travailleurs en raison de la COVID-19 afin d'assurer la sécurité des travailleurs.
    • Aide financière pour les arrangements d'hébergement temporaire pour les travailleurs lorsque les installations en place ne peuvent pas permettre ou être modifiées pour permettre la distanciation physique.
  2. Formation des travailleurs sur les protocoles de sécurité liés à la COVID-19 (p. ex. interprétation, documentation, soutien externe).

Dépenses admissibles

Les dépenses supplémentaires qui sont spécifiquement exigées pour le déploiement d'activités admissibles qui sont :

  • engagées à compter du 15 mars 2020, facturées et payées avant leur soumission
  • découlant d'une transaction avec un tiers sans lien de dépendance* avec l'entreprise qui a engagé la dépense et payé pour elle
  • découlant d'un processus transparent et équitable qui préconise le meilleur rapport qualité-prix à des prix compétitifs qui ne sont pas supérieurs à la juste valeur marchande après avoir déduit les remises disponibles

Pour les dépenses suivantes :

Mise au point des opérations en raison de la COVID-19 pour assurer la sécurité des travailleurs :
  • Ajout d'exigences d'assainissement (nettoyage et désinfection) et de sécurité
  • Mise au point des processus et des postes de transformation pour accommoder la distanciation physique
  • Mise au point du transport pour assurer la distanciation physique durant les déplacements dans l'exploitation ou entre les lieux d'hébergement et l'exploitation
  • Modifications ou modernisations au système CVCA
  • Matériel comme des barrières de sécurité (p. ex. cloison de Plexiglas)
  • Achat/location/bail de bâtiments d'hébergement et accessoires sur place et à l'extérieur du site (p. ex. salles de bain, cuisines, salles de lavage) pour les travailleurs, bâtiments transportables ou mobiles, ou modifications aux installations ou au site concernant des mesures reliées à la COVID-19
  • Modifications à l'emplacement ou transport pour des vérifications du bien-être
  • Désinfection et nettoyage dans l'éventualité d'une éclosion
Équipement de protection individuelle (EPI) non jetable qui ne faisait pas partie des opérations normales avant la COVID-19 :
  • Systèmes de vérification de la température corporelle ou de détection de la fièvre, y compris les scanneurs thermiques
  • Postes de lavage
  • Cloisons de postes de travail
  • Demi-masques respiratoires ou masques complets
  • Lunettes de protection contre les chocs et écrans faciaux
  • Masques et couvre-visage
  • Lunettes de sécurité
Coût relié à formation des travailleurs et aux protocoles de sécurité :
  • Services d'interprète
  • Formation sur les protocoles reliés à la COVID-19
* Sans lien de dépendance : une entité qui n'est pas liée, affiliée ou autrement contrôlée par un autre membre ou d'autres membres au sens de l'article 251 de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (Canada). Pour de plus amples renseignements, ou pour savoir si un fournisseur satisfait à cette exigence, veuillez communiquer avec le MAAARO au 1 877 424-1300.

Dépenses inadmissibles

  • Dépenses pour aborder les pratiques commerciales habituelles, l'expansion des activités ou tout autre objectif non relié à la COVID-19. Cela comprend le fait de mettre des installations aux normes qui étaient en place avant le 15 mars 2020
  • Dépenses reliées à des activités de vente au détail ou d'autres activités de vente sur place
  • Dépenses pour des activités ou des pratiques qui ne sont pas conformes à une norme ou à une ligne directrice d'une autorité appropriée (p. ex. le ministère du Travail de l'Ontario)
  • Apports en nature
  • Frais de repas
  • Achats de terrains
  • Dépôts (remboursements anticipés) pour lesquels les biens ou les services n'ont pas encore été entièrement reçus
  • Dépenses pour les permis et les autorisations
  • Coûts de financement, location, intérêts sur les emprunts, frais bancaires, refinancement de la dette ou collectes de fonds
  • Taxes, notamment la taxe de vente harmonisée
  • Portion faisant l'objet d'un remboursement ou d'une remise de toute dépense pour laquelle l'entreprise est admissible à recevoir un remboursement ou une remise
  • Coûts engagés dans le cadre de la préparation d'une demande
  • Coûts associés à la Loi sur la mise en quarantaine pour l'isolement des travailleurs étrangers temporaires lors de leur arrivée au pays

Processus de demande

  • Les entreprises admissibles peuvent remplir un formulaire de demande et fournir toute la documentation requise pour demander le remboursement des dépenses admissibles.
  • La documentation exigée devant être fournie avec le formulaire de demande comprend un exemplaire du plan écrit de l'entreprise qui détaille les mesures en place pour limiter la propagation de la maladie dans l'ensemble de l'exploitation, ainsi que des copies de toutes les factures et preuves de paiement pour les dépenses admissibles.
  • Les entreprises doivent remplir et soumettre les formulaires conformément aux instructions qui y figurent.
  • Les entreprises peuvent continuer à remplir et à soumettre les formulaires pour demander le remboursement de dépenses admissibles tant que le processus d'appel de demande accepte des soumissions, que l'entreprise ou la propriété n'a pas atteint la limite de financement de 100 000 $ et que chaque demande soumise est pour un projet dont la valeur est de 15 000 $ ou plus.

Processus d'évaluation

  • Toutes les demandes complètes reçues sont uniquement évaluées en fonction des renseignements soumis. Les demandes qui ne respectent pas les critères d'admissibilité ou qui sont incomplètes ne seront pas considérées.
  • Les demandes complètes qui respectent les critères d'admissibilité seront considérées de façon continue jusqu'à épuisement des fonds disponibles.

Conditions

Afin d'être considérée pour une aide financière en vertu du Programme élargi de protection au travail pour le secteur agroalimentaire (« le Programme »), une entreprise admissible doit accepter d'être liée par les présentes conditions.

L'entreprise doit être une entité juridique qui satisfait à toutes les exigences d'admissibilité énoncées ci-dessus.

La personne qui soumet le formulaire de demande doit être autorisée par l'entreprise admissible qui présente la demande à le soumettre en son nom et à la lier au contenu du formulaire. L'entreprise admissible est désignée ci-après comme l'entreprise.

En soumettant le formulaire, le particulier

Atteste
  • Avoir lu et compris toutes les exigences du programme et accepter d'être lié par elles, ainsi qu'accepter de continuer à être lié par l'ensemble des exigences du programme. Les exigences comprennent les suivantes :
    • Il était nécessaire pour l'entreprise d'engager chaque dépense soumise afin d'aborder des problèmes en matière de santé et de sécurité ayant des répercussions sur l'entreprise qui sont directement reliés à la COVID-19 et qui sont énumérés dans les lignes directrices du programme.
    • Aucune dépense inadmissible (telle qu'énumérée dans les lignes directrices du programme) n'est soumise.
    • Les mesures de santé et de sécurité reliées à chaque dépense soumise sont en place au moment où la demande est soumise, ou seront mises en place au plus tard 30 jours après la date à laquelle le formulaire est soumis.
    • Chaque dépense soumise a été engagée par l'entreprise, ce qui signifie que l'entreprise était responsable de payer la dépense, le ou après le 15 mars 2020.
    • Chaque dépense soumise a déjà été facturée à l'entreprise et payée par celle-ci.
    • Chaque dépense soumise a été engagée par l'entreprise dans le cadre d'une transaction avec un tiers qui satisfait aux conditions suivantes :
      • il n'est pas lié, affilié ou autrement contrôlé par un autre membre ou d'autres membres au sens de l'article 251 de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (Canada);
      • il est transparent, équitable et préconise le meilleur rapport qualité-prix à des prix compétitifs qui ne sont pas supérieurs à la juste valeur marchande après avoir déduit les remises disponibles.
    • Tous les renseignements soumis sur le formulaire de demande sont vrais et complets, autant que vous sachiez, au meilleur de votre croyance et de votre compréhension.
    • L'entreprise est en conformité avec toutes les exigences de la loi, nommément l'ensemble des lois, règlements, règlements administratifs, ordonnances, codes, plans officiels, règles, approbations, permis, licences, autorisations, arrêtés, décrets, injonctions, directives, ententes et lignes directrices du programme qui peuvent être reliés à l'entreprise ou aux dépenses admissibles.
    • Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, l'entreprise respecte la Loi sur la mise en quarantaine (Canada), notamment la période d'isolement obligatoire de 14 jours pour les travailleurs étrangers temporaires.
    • Les montants de l'aide financière provenant des gouvernements fédéral, provincial et municipal pour une dépense soumise ne dépassent pas, et ne dépasseront pas, 100 pour cent du montant de la dépense.
    • L'entreprise n'a actuellement aucune dette envers l'Ontario, ou une description de la dette de l'entreprise envers l'Ontario est jointe au formulaire de demande.
    • Nul dirigeant, administrateur ou employé de de l'entreprise, non plus que tout autre bénéficiaire des dépenses, n'est ou n'a été titulaire d'une charge publique ou fonctionnaire de la fonction publique fédérale, ou dans le cas contraire, ces personnes sont en conformité avec la Loi sur les conflits d'intérêts, le Code régissant les conflits d'intérêts des députés, le Code de valeurs et d'éthique du secteur public et la Politique sur les conflits d'intérêts et l'après-mandat, selon le cas.
Atteste que l'entreprise
  • Conservera tous les dossiers reliés à tous les paiements versés à l'entreprise, incluant toutes les factures et preuves de paiement d'une manière organisée et professionnelle pendant au moins sept (7) ans à partir de la date où le formulaire a été soumis.
  • Consentira à ce que l'Ontario ou le Canada publie des renseignements concernant les mesures de santé et de sécurité (les « activités ») financées, y compris le montant de l'aide financière approuvé pour l'entreprise ou que l'entreprise a reçu, et la nature des résultats de toutes les activités financées, ainsi que le nom de l'entreprise.
  • Utilisera dans le cadre de ses activités et conservera la propriété, la possession et le contrôle de toutes immobilisations corporelles ayant une juste valeur marchande supérieure de 10 000 $, qui ont été achetées, construites, développées ou autrement acquises par l'entreprise, ou qui ont fait l'objet d'une contribution en vertu de ce Programme pendant au moins deux ans après leur acquisition. Il demeure entendu que cela comprend le fait de s'abstenir de louer ou autrement grever ces immobilisations corporelles. De plus, « juste valeur marchande » s'entend du prix le plus élevé qui aurait été convenu dans un marché ouvert et sans restriction entre des parties compétentes, informées et consentantes agissant de façon indépendante, sans obligation de conclure une transaction.
  • A reçu et a en sa possession une preuve manifeste que tout comité syndical ou comité de santé et de sécurité pertinent pour l'entreprise ou la propriété appuie le plan écrit de l'entreprise documentant les mesures en place pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19.
Reconnaît et accepte ce qui suit
  • L'Ontario se réserve le droit de refuser d'accepter le formulaire de demande s'il n'est pas rempli à sa satisfaction.
  • L'aide financière est accordée dans le cadre d'un programme discrétionnaire sans transfert de droit qui ne garantit aucunement que l'entreprise recevra une aide financière par suite de la soumission d'un formulaire de demande. Les paiements sont assujettis à l'existence des sommes suffisantes dans le budget de l'Ontario, à la réception par l'Ontario de tous les crédits nécessaires de l'Assemblée législative de l'Ontario et de toutes les sommes nécessaires du Canada, au respect par l'entreprise et des activités de l'entreprise des critères d'admissibilité, des critères relatifs aux dépenses admissibles, ainsi qu'à la conformité de l'entreprise à toutes les conditions.
  • S'il est déterminé que l'entreprise a reçu un paiement auquel elle n'avait pas droit, que ce soit en raison d'une erreur administrative ou autre, l'entreprise remboursera tous les paiements auxquels elle n'avait pas droit, ainsi que toute aide financière en surplus.
  • Tout paiement qui a été versé à l'entreprise pourra être recouvré ou déduit de la dette préexistante que l'entreprise a envers la Couronne du chef de l'Ontario. L'Ontario peut prélever un intérêt sur toute somme due par l'entreprise au taux en vigueur imposé par l'Ontario aux comptes débiteurs.
  • L'Ontario ou le Canada, ainsi que leurs ministres, administrateurs, dirigeants, mandataires, employés ou représentants respectifs (le cas échéant) ne seront pas tenus responsables des pertes ou dommages subis, quels qu'ils soient ou quelles qu'en soient les circonstances, notamment les pertes ou dommages découlant de tout avis, de toute opinion, de toute représentation, de toute garantie ou de toute communication d'information.
  • Les droits et obligations aux termes du programme sont régis par les lois de l'Ontario et par les lois fédérales applicables. Les tribunaux de l'Ontario auront la juridiction exclusive pour toutes les procédures reliées au programme.
  • Les renseignements fournis peuvent être utilisés et divulgués pour mener des vérifications, exécuter les conditions du Programme, confirmer que la personne qui reçoit des paiements en vertu du programme a payé de l'impôt sur les paiements, et a collecté toute éventuelle créance exigible.
  • Les renseignements, à l'exception du numéro d'assurance sociale (NAS), fournis par des entreprises individuelles, des entités non constituées en personne morale et des partenaires dans un partenariat qui ne possèdent pas de numéros d'entreprise de l'Agence du revenu du Canada, peuvent être utilisés et divulgués, notamment pour vérifier la conformité avec d'autres initiatives de financement provinciales et fédérales, confirmer les renseignements fournis, vérifier l'admissibilité et s'assurer qu'il n'y a pas de double financement.
  • Les renseignements fournis, à l'exception du NAS, pourraient être divulgués en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée (Ontario) ou de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information (Canada).
  • Toute somme d'argent reçue en vertu du programme est pour l'administration d'un programme social ou économique ou pour la prestation d'un soutien direct ou indirect aux membres du public relativement à une politique sociale et économique.
Consentir à ce qui suit au nom de l'entreprise
  • Fournir des renseignements exacts, opportuns et complets, y compris la documentation justificative, à l'Ontario et avertir immédiatement l'Ontario dans l'éventualité où ces renseignements seraient modifiés.
  • Fournir au Canada, à l'Ontario et à leurs représentants autorisés tous les renseignements et l'accès à une personne, un lieu ou une chose dans les délais impartis par l'Ontario, par le Canada ou par leurs représentants autorisés.
  • Se conformer aux inspections ou vérifications sur le terrain par l'Ontario et les représentants autorisés de l'Ontario après avoir reçu un préavis et pendant les heures de bureau, pour vérifier l'admissibilité et pour évaluer la conformité aux exigences du programme.
  • Obtempérer en cas d'examens par l'Ontario de renseignements relatifs à d'autres initiatives et programmes offerts par ou pour l'Ontario auxquels l'entreprise est inscrite ou à l'égard desquels elle a présenté une demande.
  • L'utilisation du nom et des coordonnées de l'entreprise par l'Ontario ou par le Canada pour communiquer avec l'entreprise aux fins d'évaluer l'efficacité du programme, ou pour toute autre fin semblable.
  • Reconnaître le soutien du Canada et de l'Ontario de la manière qui suit lorsque l'entreprise reçoit de l'aide financière aux termes du présent programme : « Les mesures suivantes [insérer les mesures de santé et de sécurité reliées à la COVID-19 qui ont reçu une aide financière] sont financées par le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario et par le ministère de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire. »

Dans le cas d'un conflit entre toute disposition prévue dans les lignes directrices et l'arrêté du ministre 0004/2020 en vertu duquel le présent programme a été créé, l'arrêté du ministre aura préséance.

À l'exception des erreurs et des omissions.

Le formulaire électronique « Programme d'amélioration de la sécurité des ouvriers agricoles (PASOA) » est accessible ici.

Canada Ontario Logo


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca