Accessibility Plan 2008-2009
Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Table of Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Report on Status of Customer Service Requirements
  3. Report on Other Accessibility Commitments (Accessibility Improvement Initiatives to Identify, Remove or Prevent Barriers in Preparation for AODA Standards Currently Under Development)
  4. For More Information

Introduction

Ontario is making progress toward building an accessible province by 2025. The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA) has laid the foundation to meet this goal. Under the act, Ontario is developing standards that will remove the barriers faced by people with disabilities.

On January 1, 2008, the first accessibility standard under the act came into force. Through the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, people of all abilities will be able to get the service they need. Public sector organizations, including the Ontario government, will need to comply with this standard by 2010. Private sector and non-profit organizations will need to comply by 2012.

Next year, more standards will be released in other important areas, including:

  • Information and communications
  • Transportation
  • Employment
  • The built environment.

The Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs' (ministry) sixth annual accessibility plan highlights 2007-08's achievements to break down barriers for people with disabilities. It also outlines this ministry's commitments in the coming year to make programs, policies and services more accessible for all Ontarians.

The ministry is committed to improving accessibility through identifying, removing and preventing barriers, working together within our ministry, across government and in our relationships with our stakeholders.

The ministry continues to work to better promote accessibility for both citizens and its employees, including more accessible Internet and Intranet sites and a streamlined site for recruitment advertising. The need for ergonomically sound work areas and provision for employees requiring accommodation has been a key focus. The ministry has also promoted new training modules to help front line employees welcome customers with disabilities who come to our locations for services.

This accessibility plan is unique, because it reflects our transition between the AODA and the Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2001 (ODA). The ODA applies to the Ontario government and all broader public sector organizations. Under this act, the ministry develops annual accessibility plans to make its policies, programs, services and buildings more accessible to people with disabilities.

Through the ODA, accessibility planning has laid a strong foundation for the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs to build on. This ministry will continue to help make Ontario more accessible for people with disabilities and a more inclusive society for all Ontarians.

An executive summary of all Government of Ontario Ministry Accessibility Plans is available.

Report on Status of Customer Service Requirements

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (New) Establish policies, practices and procedures on providing goods or services to people with disabilities. Include a process for people to provide feedback on how you provide goods or services to people with disabilities and how you will respond to any feedback and take action on any complaints. Make the information about your feedback process readily available to the public.

Planned Action: The ministry will establish an accessible customer service policy, as well as associated practices and procedures, in accordance with the requirements of the new accessible customer service standards. The policy will identify a process for feedback and the promotion of that process to the public.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - March 2010

Results achieved: A ministry committee is in place to review the new OPS Service Directive and will work with the Accessibility Planning Working Group to ensure that barriers to accessibility are reflected in the implementation of the Directive.

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (Ongoing) Train staff, volunteers, contractors and any other people who interact with the public, or other third parties, on your behalf on a number of topics as outlined in the customer service standard. Train staff, volunteers, contractors and any other people who are involved in developing your policies, practices and procedures on the provision of goods or services on a number of topics as outlined in the customer service standard. Communicate with a person with a disability in a manner that takes into account his or her disability.

Planned Action(s):

The ministry will develop a strategy to ensure that organizations that provide services on behalf of the ministry are aware of the requirements of the accessible customer service standards and are provided with information about how to meet these standards.

The ministry will encourage employees to complete the "May I Help You? Welcoming Customers with Disabilities" e-learning course.

The ministry will maintain and update the ministry's intranet website to inform staff about the ODA, the AODA and accessibility.

The ministry will consider accessibility when planning events and conferences.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - March 2010

Results Achieved:

The "May I Help You?" e-learning course is highlighted in the "Accessibility Planning" section on the ministry's intranet site. The launch of the e-learning course was communicated to all OPS managers and staff in December 2007.

A guideline has been developed to promote accessibility in procurement. The guideline is used when acquiring goods or services from third party vendors.

Planning for a number of events including the Premier's Summit (an annual meeting with stakeholders in the agri-food sector) and the Outlook Conference (a biennial international forum hosted by the ministry on innovation in Ontario's agri-food sector) was undertaken using the guideline developed for use in planning accessible events.

The ministry has adopted a plain language format for its publications and is moving to make changes as publications are revised or new publications produced.

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (New) Use reasonable efforts to ensure that your policies, practices and procedures are consistent with the core principles of independence, dignity, integration and equality and opportunity.

Planned Action: The ministry will ensure that the Accessibility Planning Working Group, and other committees or focus groups which may be formed in support of accessibility planning to achieve compliance with the customer service standard, will include representation from persons with disabilities, to ensure that unique needs are taken into account in the development of policies, practices and procedures.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - March 2010

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (New) Set a policy on allowing people to use their own personal assistive devices to access your goods, use your services and any other measures your organization offers (assistive devices, services, or methods) to enable them to access your goods and use your services.

Planned Action: The ministry will review current practices and ensure that a policy is in place which addresses the specific needs of persons who use assistive devices.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - March 2010

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (New) Permit people with disabilities who use a support person to bring that person with them while accessing goods or services in premises open to the public or third parties. Where admission fees are charged, provide notice ahead of time on what admission, if any, would be charged for a support person of a person with a disability.

Planned Action: The ministry will review current practices and identify specific measures to address the need for support persons on ministry public premises, including any appropriate notice regarding admission fees.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - March 2010

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (New) Allow people with disabilities to be accompanied by their guide dog or service animal in those areas of the premises you own or operate that are open to the public, unless the animal is excluded by another law. If a service animal is excluded by law, use other measures to provide services to the person with a disability.

Planned Action: The ministry will review current practices and identify specific measures to address the need for a guide dog or service animal on ministry premises.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - March 2010

Focus Area: Customer Service

Commitment: (New) Provide notice when facilities or services that people with disabilities rely on to access or use your goods or services are temporarily disrupted.

Planned Action: The ministry will review current practices and identify specific measures to address the need to provide notice regarding the temporary disruption of services.

Report on Other Accessibility Commitments

Accessibility Improvement Initiatives to Identify, Remove or Prevent Barriers in Preparation for AODA Standards Currently Under Development.

Focus Area: The Built Environment

Commitment: New

Planned Action: Adopt ergonomic standards for employee workstations at ministry head office location.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - December 2008

Results Achieved: Layouts for new workstations were designed in accordance with OPS Barrier Free Design Guidelines and reflect current industry standards for ergonomic design.

As part of the project, a process was developed whereby employees complete an ergonomic self assessment to identify concerns with their new workstations. Issues that were not resolved through minor self adjustments were referred to an ergonomic specialist who conducted a thorough assessment to determine requirements. Approximately 75 ergonomic assessments have been referred to the specialist.

The supplier of the office equipment offers a line of ergonomic accessories including adjustable keyboard arms, visual display tools, footrests and laptop stands that can easily be incorporated into the workstation to meet individual needs.

Focus Area: The Built Environment

Commitment: Ongoing

Planned Action: Participation on advisory committee to the Built Environment Standards Development Committee

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - December 2009

Results Achieved: In support of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, the ministry is participating on an inter-ministry advisory committee designed to provide input to the Accessible Built Environment Standards Development Committee. The committees continue to meet and task forces are being developed in an effort to prepare for public review of the new standard.

When the new standard is in place, the ministry will work with the Ontario Realty Corporation and our stakeholders to determine what modifications or improvements are needed to meet the requirements of the new standard and to be a role model to our private sector partners.

Focus Area: The Built Environment

Commitment: Completed

Planned Action: Infrastructure projects at agricultural colleges

Results Achieved: The work in previous accessibility plans for agricultural colleges at Ridgetown and Kemptville has been completed. At Ridgetown an elevator and barrier free washrooms were constructed at the main administration building. At Kemptville, an elevator was installed to all floors of Parrish Hall and a chair lift was upgraded and put in service in Fraser Hall. The total costs for these projects were $675,000.

Focus Area: Employment

Commitment: New

Planned Action: The ministry will inform managers and supervisors about a new guide called: "From Disabilities to Possibilities: A Guide to Hiring, Training and Retaining People with Disabilities". The information will also be made available on the ministry's intranet site.

Implementation Timeframe: December 2008 - December 2009

Focus Area: Employment

Commitment: Completed

Planned Action: The following Emergency Management activities were undertaken to accommodate employees with a disability:

  • Evacuation information for special needs was included in the Emergency Handbook for employees.
  • Buddy system information was included in the delivery of awareness sessions and new manager training.
  • The ministry's Emergency Operations Centre was designed to accommodate special needs, including elevator access; double entry doors; work stations which are mobile and well spaced; and large screen monitors, display technologies.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2007 - December 2008

Focus Area: Employment

Commitment: Ongoing

Planned Action: The ministry will inform managers with regard to the need to accommodate persons with disabilities in the recruitment process as part of planned recruitment awareness training.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2008 - December 2009

Focus Area: Information and Communications

Commitment: Ongoing

Planned Action: Advances will be made in the adoption of barrier free technology for the ministry's Internet and / or Intranet sites.

Implementation Timeframe: September 2008 - December 2009

Results Achieved:

On April 16th, 2008, the OMAFRA Internet site was refreshed. The site now has improved navigation features and enhanced performance for accessibility. Printed pages are also formatted for easier reading. Further improvements are expected when we move to a content management system in future.

A newly designed Foodland Ontario website improved its accessibility. It launched October 2008.

Our Intranet website "Charlotte" was re-launched in September 2008. Extensive work to the design, functionality and coding makes it accessible to staff in a wide range of situations.

For More Information

Questions or comments about the ministry's accessibility plan are always welcome.

Please phone: 519-826-3135

General inquiry number: 519-826-3100

TTY number: 519-826-7402

1-800 number: 1-888-466-2372

E-mail: accessibility.omafra@ontario.ca

Ministry website

Visit the Ministry of Community and Social Services Accessibility Ontario web portal. The site promotes accessibility and provides information and resources on how to make Ontario a barrier-free province.

Alternate formats of this document are available free upon request from:

ServiceOntario Publications
777 Bay Street, Suite M212, Market Level
Toronto ON M5G 2C8
Tel: (416) 326-5300 or toll-free: 1-800-668-9938
TTY Service: 1-800-268-7095
Fax: 613-545-4223
Website

Queen's Printer for Ontario

ISSN # 1710-291X

Ce document est disponible en français.



Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 20 September 2008
Last Reviewed: 06 January 2009

Plan d'accessibilité 2008-2009
Ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales

Table des matières

  1. Introduction
  2. Mise à jour sur les exigences relatives aux services à la clientèle
  3. Mise à jour sur les autres engagements relatifs à l'accessibilité (Initiatives d'amélioration de l'accessibilité visant à repérer, éliminer et prévenir les obstacles pour les normes en cours d'élaboration en vertu de la LAPHO)
  4. Renseignements

Introduction

L'Ontario fait des progrès à l'égard de son objectif de rendre la province accessible d'ici 2025. La Loi de 2005 sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario (LAPHO) a jeté les fondations nécessaires pour atteindre cet objectif. En vertu de la Loi, l'Ontario élabore des normes qui permettent d'abolir les obstacles auxquels les personnes handicapées font face.

Le 1er janvier 2008, la première norme d'accessibilité élaborée en vertu de la Loi a pris force de loi. Ainsi, grâce aux normes d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle, toutes les personnes sont en mesure d'obtenir les services dont elles ont besoin, peu importe leurs capacités. Les organismes du secteur public, notamment le gouvernement de l'Ontario, devront se conformer à cette norme d'ici 2010. Les organisations du secteur privé et les organismes sans but lucratif, quant à eux, auront jusqu'à 2012 pour le faire.

L'année prochaine, des normes seront élaborées pour d'autres domaines importants, dont les suivants :

  • Information et communications
  • Transport
  • Emploi
  • Milieu bâti

Le sixième plan d'accessibilité annuel du ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales souligne les réalisations de 2007-2008 en vue d'éliminer les obstacles avec lesquels les personnes handicapées sont aux prises. Il porte aussi sur les engagements pris par le ministère pour l'année qui vient dans le but de rendre les programmes, les politiques et les services plus accessibles pour toute la population de l'Ontario.

Le ministère s'est engagé, par un travail de collaboration en son sein, à l'échelle du gouvernement et dans ses relations avec les intervenants, à améliorer l'accessibilité en repérant, en éliminant et en prévenant les obstacles.

Le ministère continue à travailler pour améliorer l'accessibilité pour les citoyens et ses employés, y compris un accès plus facile à ses sites Internet et intranet ainsi qu'un site simplifié d'offres d'emploi. L'un des principaux objectifs a été de combler le besoin d'espaces de travail ergonomiques et ceux des employés pour lesquels une adaptation était nécessaire. Le ministère a également favorisé la mise sur pied de nouveaux modules de formation visant à aider les employés de première ligne à accueillir les clients handicapés qui se présentent à nos bureaux pour obtenir des services.

Ce plan d'accessibilité est unique, car il découle de la transition entre la LAPHO et la Loi de 2001 sur les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario (LPHO). La LPHO s'applique au gouvernement de l'Ontario et à toutes les organisations du secteur parapublic. En vertu de cette loi, le ministère prépare des plans d'accessibilité annuels en vue de rendre ses politiques, programmes, services et immeubles plus accessibles pour les personnes handicapées.

Les activités de planification de l'accessibilité qui ont découlé de la LPHO ont permis de jeter des assises solides pour le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales. Le ministère se fondera sur ses assises pour contribuer à faire de l'Ontario une province plus accessible pour les personnes handicapées et une société englobant tous les Ontariens et toutes les Ontariennes.

On peut obtenir un résumé de tous les plans d'accessibilité des ministères de l'Ontario en se rendant.

Mise à jour sur les exigences relatives aux services à la clientèle

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Nouveau) Établir des politiques, pratiques et procédures relatives à la fourniture de biens ou de services aux personnes handicapées. Instaurer un processus permettant aux gens de formuler des commentaires sur la façon dont vous fournissez des biens ou des services aux personnes handicapées. Préciser de quelle façon vous donnerez suite aux commentaires et à toute plainte. Faire en sorte que ces renseignements soient facilement accessibles au public.

Action proposée : Le ministère instaurera une politique d'accessibilité aux services à la clientèle ainsi que les pratiques et procédures connexes conformément aux exigences de la nouvelle norme d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle. La politique définira le processus permettant de formuler des commentaires et la façon de promouvoir ce dernier auprès du public.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - mars 2010

Résultats obtenus : Un comité ministériel a été constitué afin d'examiner la nouvelle directive de la FPO relative aux services. Il collaborera avec le Groupe de travail sur la planification de l'accessibilité pour veiller à ce que la mise en œuvre de la directive tienne compte des obstacles à l'accessibilité.

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Permanent) Former, sur un certain nombre de sujets indiqués dans la norme pour les services à la clientèle, le personnel, les bénévoles, les entrepreneurs et toutes les autres personnes qui interagissent avec le public ou d'autres tiers pour votre compte. Former, sur un certain nombre de sujets indiqués dans la norme pour les services à la clientèle, le personnel, les bénévoles, les entrepreneurs et toutes les autres personnes qui participent à l'élaboration de vos politiques, pratiques et procédures relatives à la fourniture de biens ou de services. Communiquer avec une personne handicapée d'une manière qui tient compte de son handicap.

Action(s) proposée(s) :

Le ministère définira une stratégie visant à s'assurer que les organismes qui fournissent des services en son nom connaissent les exigences des normes d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle et qu'ils sont informés sur la façon de respecter ces normes.

Le ministère encouragera les employés à suivre le cours en ligne intitulé : " May I Help You? Welcoming Customers with Disabilities ".

Le ministère mettra son site intranet à jour afin d'informer le personnel sur la LPHO, la LAPHO et l'accessibilité.

Le ministère tiendra compte de l'accessibilité durant la planification d'événements et de conférences.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - mars 2010

Résultats obtenus :

Le cours en ligne intitulé " May I Help You? " est mis en évidence dans la section " Planification de l'accessibilité " du site intranet du ministère. Le lancement du cours en ligne a été communiqué à tous les chefs de service et au personnel de la FPO en décembre 2007.

Des lignes directrices ont été élaborées pour favoriser l'accessibilité en matière d'approvisionnement. Ces dernières sont utilisées au moment de l'acquisition de biens ou de services auprès de vendeurs indépendants.

La planification d'un certain nombre d'événements, dont le Sommet agroalimentaire du premier ministre (une réunion annuelle avec les intervenants du secteur agroalimentaire) et la Conférence sur les perspectives (un forum international biannuel, organisé par le ministère, sur l'innovation dans le secteur agroalimentaire en Ontario), a été entreprise à l'aide des lignes directrices élaborées pour planifier des événements accessibles.

Le ministère a employé un langage simple dans ses publications et s'apprête à apporter des modifications au fur et à mesure que celles-ci sont révisées ou produites.

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Nouveau) Faire des efforts raisonnables pour voir à ce que vos politiques, pratiques et procédures soient compatibles avec les principes fondamentaux d'autonomie, de dignité, d'intégration et d'égalité des chances.

Action proposée : Afin de veiller à ce que les besoins particuliers soient pris en compte durant l'élaboration des politiques, des pratiques et des procédures, le ministère s'assurera que des représentants des personnes handicapées font partie du Groupe de travail sur la planification de l'accessibilité et des autres comités ou groupes de concertation qui pourraient être constitués pour soutenir la planification de l'accessibilité en vue de se conformer à la norme pour les services à la clientèle.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - mars 2010

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Nouveau) Établir une politique permettant aux gens, d'une part, d'utiliser leurs appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels personnels pour avoir accès à vos biens et vos services et, d'autre part, d'avoir recours à toute autre mesure (appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels, services ou méthodes) que votre organisation offre pour permettre à ces personnes d'avoir accès à vos biens et vos services.

Action proposée : Le ministère examinera les pratiques actuelles et s'assurera qu'une politique est en place pour répondre aux besoins particuliers des personnes qui utilisent des appareils et des accessoires fonctionnels.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - mars 2010

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Nouveau) Permettre aux personnes handicapées qui ont recours à une personne de soutien d'amener cette personne avec elles lorsqu'elles ont accès aux biens ou aux services dans des lieux ouverts au public ou à des tiers. Si l'on demande des droits d'entrée, faire connaître à l'avance le montant exigé, le cas échéant, pour la personne de soutien d'une personne handicapée.

Action proposée : Le ministère examinera les pratiques actuelles et déterminera des mesures spécifiques pour répondre au besoin de personnes de soutien dans les lieux publics du ministère, y compris tout avis approprié concernant les droits d'entrée.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - mars 2010

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Nouveau) Permettre aux personnes handicapées d'être accompagnées de leur chien-guide ou d'un animal d'assistance dans les lieux dont vous êtes le propriétaire ou l'exploitant et qui sont ouverts au public, sauf si l'animal est exclu des lieux par une autre loi. Si un animal d'assistance est exclu par la loi, recourir à d'autres mesures pour fournir des services à la personne handicapée.

Action proposée : Le ministère examinera les pratiques actuelles et déterminera des mesures spécifiques pour répondre au besoin d'un chien-guide ou d'un animal d'assistance dans ses locaux.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - mars 2010

Secteur d'intérêt : Services à la clientèle

Engagement : (Nouveau) Donner un avis pertinent en cas de perturbation temporaire affectant les lieux ou les services dont les personnes handicapées dépendent pour avoir accès à vos biens ou vos services.

Action proposée : Le ministère examinera les pratiques actuelles et déterminera des mesures spécifiques pour répondre au besoin de fournir un avis concernant les services temporairement perturbés.

Mise à jour sur les autres engagements relatifs à l'accessibilité (Initiatives d'amélioration de l'accessibilité visant à repérer, éliminer et prévenir les obstacles pour les normes en cours d'élaboration en vertu de la LAPHO)

Domaine d'intérêt : Le milieu bâti

Engagement : Nouveau

Action proposée : Adopter des normes d'ergonomie pour les postes de travail des employés au sein des locaux principaux du ministère.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - décembre 2008

Résultats obtenus : La disposition des nouveaux postes de travail a été conçue conformément aux lignes directrices sur l'aménagement sans obstacle de la FPO et respecte les normes actuelles de l'industrie en matière de conception ergonomique.

Dans le cadre du projet, un processus au cours duquel les employés évaluent eux-mêmes l'ergonomie de leur nouveau poste de travail a été élaboré. Les problèmes qui n'ont pu être résolus par des ajustements mineurs ont été soumis à un spécialiste en ergonomie qui a effectué une évaluation approfondie visant à déterminer les exigences. Environ 75 évaluations ergonomiques lui ont été soumises.

Le fournisseur du mobilier de bureau offre une gamme d'accessoires ergonomiques comprenant des bras réglables pour clavier, des outils d'affichage visuel, des repose-pieds et des supports pour ordinateurs portatifs qui peuvent facilement être incorporés au poste de travail afin de répondre aux besoins de chacun.

Domaine d'intérêt : Le milieu bâti

Engagement : Permanent

Action proposée : Participation au comité consultatif du Comité d'élaboration des normes d'accessibilité au milieu bâti

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - décembre 2009

Résultat obtenus : À l'appui de la Loi de 2005 sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario, le ministère participe à un comité consultatif interministériel qui a pour mandat de faire part de commentaires au Comité d'élaboration des normes d'accessibilité au milieu bâti. Les comités continuent de se réunir et des groupes de travail sont mis sur pied afin de préparer la nouvelle norme à un examen public.

Lorsque la nouvelle norme sera en place, le ministère travaillera avec la Société immobilière de l'Ontario et les intervenants afin de déterminer les modifications ou les améliorations à apporter pour répondre aux exigences de la nouvelle norme et être un modèle à suivre pour nos partenaires du secteur privé.

Domaine d'intérêt : Le milieu bâti

Engagement : Réalisé

Action proposée : Projets d'infrastructure dans les collèges d'agriculture

Résultats obtenus : Les travaux prévus dans les plans d'accessibilité précédents pour les collèges d'agriculture de Ridgetown et Kemptville ont été réalisés. Un ascenseur et des toilettes faciles d'accès ont été construits dans le bâtiment administratif principal de Ridgetown. À Kemptville, un ascenseur a été installé pour accéder à tous les étages du Parrish Hall et un lève-fauteuil a été amélioré et mis en service dans le Fraser Hall. Ces deux projets ont coûté 675 000 $.

Secteur d'intérêt : Emploi

Engagement : Nouveau

Action proposée : Le ministère présentera aux chefs de service et aux superviseurs un nouveau guide intitulé : " From Disabilities to Possibilities: A Guide to Hiring, Training and Retaining People with Disabilities " (Du handicap aux possibilités : guide pour l'embauche, la formation et la rétention des personnes handicapées). L'information sera également affichée sur le site intranet du ministère.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Décembre 2008 - décembre 2009

Secteur d'intérêt : Emploi

Engagement : Réalisé

Action proposée : Les activités de gestion des situations d'urgence ci-dessous ont été entreprises pour répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées :

  • Des consignes d'évacuation relatives aux besoins spéciaux ont été ajoutées au manuel des activités d'urgence remis aux employés.
  • Des renseignements relatifs au système de surveillance mutuelle ont été inclus à l'information fournie durant les séances sur la sensibilisation et à la formation des nouveaux chefs de service.
  • Le Centre des opérations d'urgence du ministère a été conçu de manière à satisfaire les besoins particuliers, dont l'accès aux ascenseurs, des portes d'entrée doubles, des postes de travail mobiles bien espacés, de grands écrans et des technologies d'affichage.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2007 - décembre 2008

Secteur d'intérêt : Emploi

Engagement : Permanent

Action proposée : Dans le cadre de la formation prévue sur la sensibilisation au recrutement, le ministère informera les chefs de service de la nécessité de répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées durant le processus de recrutement.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2008 - décembre 2009

Secteur d'intérêt : Information et communications

Engagement : Permanent

Action proposée : Des progrès seront réalisés en vue de l'adoption de technologies facilitant l'accès aux sites Internet et (ou) intranet du ministère.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre : Septembre 2008 - décembre 2009

Résultats obtenus :

Le 16 avril 2008, le site Internet du MAAARO a été rafraîchi. Il dispose désormais d'outils de navigation et d'une accessibilité améliorés. Le format des pages imprimées facilite en outre la lecture. D'autres améliorations sont prévues dès que le système de gestion de contenu aura été mis en place.

La nouvelle conception du site Web d'Ontario, terre nourricière en a amélioré l'accessibilité. Il a été lancé en octobre 2008.

En septembre 2008, notre site intranet " Charlotte " a été lancé de nouveau. Les nombreux travaux réalisés sur les plans de la conception, de la fonctionnalité et du codage le rendent accessible aux membres du personnel dans de nombreuses situations.

Renseignements

Nous sommes toujours heureux de recevoir les questions et les commentaires sur le plan d'accessibilité du ministère.

Téléphone : 519 826-3135

Renseignements généraux : 519 826-3100

Numéro ATS : 519 826-7402

Sans frais : 1 888 466-2372

Courriel : accessibility.omafra@ontario.ca

Site Web du ministère

Rendez-vous sur le site d'Accessibilité Ontario, ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires. Ce site sur l'accessibilité offre des ressources et des renseignements destinés à faire de l'Ontario une province accessible.

Pour commander gratuitement un exemplaire du plan d'accessibilité sur support de substitution, adressez-vous à :

ServiceOntario Publications
777, rue Bay, bureau M212, niveau du marché
Toronto (Ontario) M5G 2C8
Tél. : 416 326-5300 ou 1 800 668-9938 (interurbains sans frais)
Service ATS : 1 800 268-7095
Téléc. : 613 545-4223
Site Web

© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario

ISSN: 1710-2936

This document is available in English.



Auteur :
Date de création :
Dernière révision :