Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence

2015 / 2014 / 2012-2013 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006 /

Welcome to the Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence website

Applications for the 2015 Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence program will be accepted from 9:00 a.m. February 6, 2015 to 5:00 p.m. on April 10,2015.

The program recognizes innovators who contribute to the success of Ontario's agri-food sector.

Eligible applicants could receive one of

  • a Premier's Award ($75,000)
  • a Minister's Award ($50,000)
  • a Leaders in Innovation Award - three awards available ($25,000 each)
  • provincial award - 45 awards available ($5,000 each)

Program applications are reviewed by two independent panels consisting of agri-food industry representatives from across Ontario.

For more information about the awards and the application process, please review the program Guidebook.

Application forms can be completed online or by downloading a printable version and submitting it by:

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
1 Stone Road West, 3rd Floor SW
Attn: Premier's Award
Guelph, Ontario N1G 4Y2

Please review the application checklist to ensure you have completed all steps correctly.

If you have any questions, please contact the Agricultural Information Contact Centre at 1-877-424-1300 or

Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 01 January 2006
Last Reviewed: 05 February 2015