Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence

This page was published under a previous government and is available for archival and research purposes.

2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2012-13 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006

Water pipes

2009 Premier's Award Winner

Leamington Area Drip Irrigation Incorporated
Ontario tomatoes are getting pumped over this innovation. The Leamington Area Drip Irrigation is a group of 13 farmers who wanted to improve water efficiency...(more)

Hand holding strawberries

2009 Minister's Award Winner

Tigchelaar Berry Farms Inc.
Dan and Jeff Tigchelaar have applied an innovation that could help revolutionize Ontario’s strawberry industry.  They have adopted the concept of planting day neutral strawberries... (more)


2009 Regional Award Winners

Fifty-five innovators receive $5,000 each at local award ceremonies across the province. Read more about our top 55 regional award winners here.