Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence

This page was published under a previous government and is available for archival and research purposes.

2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2012-13 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006

2007 Premier's Award Winner - William Nightingale

William Nightingale, of B & C Nightingale Farms (LaSalatte), is the recipient of the Premier's Award of $100,000. He was recognized for his work in improving Ontario's fresh vegetable yields by pioneering the use of high tunnels over vegetable field crops.

Premier's Award winners

Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence - 2007 awards: (pictured left to right): Leona Dombrowsky, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs; Carmina Halstead and Billy Nightingale, with their parents, Bill and Caroline Nightingale (Premier's Award recipients), and Dalton McGuinty, Premier of Ontario.

View the video:

This feature requires the free Flash Player version 7 or higher and JavaScript