Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence

This page was published under a previous government and is available for archival and research purposes.

2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2012-13 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006

2007 Lucknow Regional Award Winners

Energrow/Hofarm Ltd. - Perth County

Huron-Bruce MPP Carol Mitchell; Jasmin Hofer

(Left to right: Huron-Bruce MPP Carol Mitchell; Jasmin Hofer)

Jasmin Hofer of Energrow/Hofarm Ltd. is squeezing the most out of her opportunities. She designs and manufactures small scale oilseed and vegetable oil presses. The idea is to enable Ontario farmers to process their own oilseeds, producing feed and fuel to minimize costs and generate additional on-farm income. The systems encourage environmental stewardship, due to their energy efficiency, CO2 offset potential and zero net waste.

For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300