2014 Bee Inspectors

These are the current Apiary Inspectors, listed by area. The inspectors are available from April to October. For inspections during the winter, please call 1-877-424-1300 for details.

For more program information and updates for the 2014 season, go to www.ontario.ca/producesafety, select "Apiculture"

Bruce, Grey

Matthew Christenson
Email: matthew.christenson@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-751-6184

Murray Fear
Email: murray.fear@ontario.ca
Cell phone: 519-820-3483

Carolyn Fear
Email: carolyn.fear@ontario.ca
Cell phone: 519-357-5612

Henry Kornelsen
Email: henry.kornelsen@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-766-6559

Elgin, Essex, Chatham-Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Norfolk

Mike Steele
Email: mike.steele@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-360-8758

Erin Ryan
Email: erin.ryan@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-358-6593

Huron and Perth, Haldimand, Oxford

Murray Fear
Email: murray.fear@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-820-3483

Carolyn Fear
Email: carolyn.fear@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-357-5612

Brant, Brantford, Waterloo, Wellington

Henry Kornelsen
Email: henry.kornelsen@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-766-6559

Melanie Archibald
Email: melanie.archibald@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 289-213-1329

Halton, Hamilton, Niagara

Melanie Archibald
Email: melanie.archibald@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 289-213-1329

Kristina Greer
Email: kristina.greer@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 289-213-0366

Mylee Nordin
Email: mylee.nordin@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-403-8250

Dufferin, Durham, Haliburton, Hastings, Kawartha Lakes, Peterborough, Prince Edward, Northumberland, Simcoe

Mike Perrin
Email: mike.perrin@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 705-879-5508

Brenda Perrin
Email: brenda.perrin@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 705-879-2725

Geoff Luke
Email: geoff.luke@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 905-995-4183

Toronto, York, Peel

Mike Perrin
E-mail: mike.perrin@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 705-879-5508

Brenda Perrin
Email: brenda.perrin@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 705-879-2725

Geoff Luke
Email: geoff.luke@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 905-995-4183

Mylee Nordin
Email: mylee.nordin@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 519-403-8250

Frontenac, Lanark, Leeds and Grenville, Lennox/Addington, Ottawa, Prescott and Russell, Renfrew, The United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry

Brent Halsall
Email: brent.halsall@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 613-447-4479

Faye Bryers
Email: faye.bryers@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 613-859-8321

Karen Whiteman
Email: karen.whiteman@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 613-298-4098

Algoma, Greater Sudbury, Manitoulin, Muskoka, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury

Claude Dupuis
Email: claude.dupuis@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 705-690-9454

David Siberry
Email: david.siberry@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 226-971-0451

Thunder Bay

Rob Rupert
Email: rob.rupert@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 807-621-1745

William Momot
Email: william.momot@ontario.ca
Cell Phone: 807-632-0429

Cochrane, Timiskaming, Kenora, Rainy River

Paul Kozak, Provincial Apiarist
Email: paul.kozak@ontario.ca
519-826-3595 or 1-888-466-2372 ext. 63595


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
Local: (519) 826-4047
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: Paul Kozak - Provincial Apiarist/OMAFRA
Creation Date: 19 April 2006
Last Reviewed: 31 October 2014