Ontario Farm Products Marketing Commission Members

The Ontario Farm Products Marketing Commission (Commission) comprises a chair, vice chair and four members, all appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

The diverse membership is made up of producers and processors with a variety of business, industry and commodity experience.


Amy Cronin

Amy Cronin, Chair

  • Commission chair since 2020
  • Owner and president of Cronin Farms Ltd., a sow and poultry operation
  • Owner and president of Cedar Grove Pork Ltd., a sow and piglet operation
  • Vice chair of the University of Saskatchewan's Vaccine and Infectious Disease Organization
  • Trustee of the Huron Perth Catholic District School Board
  • Vice chair of Ontario's Outstanding Young Farmers Executive
  • 2nd Vice chair of Canada's Outstanding Young Farmers Executive
  • Advisory member of the National Program Advisory Committee
  • Former chair of the Ontario Pork Producers Marketing Board (Ontario Pork)
  • Former chair of Swine Health Ontario
  • Former chair of the Ontario Agricultural Sustainability Council
  • Former chair of Grow Ontario Together/Eco Ag

Valerie Gilvesy

Valerie Gilvesy, Vice Chair

  • Commission vice chair since 2017
  • Commission interim chair December 2019-May 2020
  • Commission member since 2016
  • Current member of the Western Fair Association
  • Former member relations manager with the Grain Farmers of Ontario
  • Former services and inspection representative with the Chicken Farmers of Ontario
  • Former member service representative with the Ontario Federation of Agriculture (counties of Waterloo, Wellington, Dufferin, Elgin and Oxford)

Bette Jean Crews

Bette Jean Crews, Member

  • Commission member since 2012
  • Current owner of an 800-acre family grain and horticulture crop farm
  • Previously operated Crews Farm Services, a trucking and brokerage business
  • Former president of the Ontario Federation of Agriculture
  • Former chair of the Agriculture Adaptation Council
  • Former chair of the Agricultural Management Institute

Robert Anderson

Robert Anderson, Member

  • Commission member since 2015
  • Current vice president of the Ontario, Alberta and USA operations for Bonduelle North America
  • Current board director at Food and Beverage Ontario
  • Past president of the Alliance of Ontario Food Processors
  • Past president of the Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Processors Association

Dan Cohoe

Dan Cohoe, Member

  • Commission member since 2015
  • Current livestock transportation project consultant with Titan Trailers Inc.
  • Former general manager at Ontario Swine Improvement Inc.
  • Former director of producer and industry relations for Quality Meat Packers Ltd.
  • Founding member of the Ontario Pork Industry Council
  • Former cash crop, cattle feedlot & processing vegetable producer

Cameron McWilliam

Cameron McWilliam, Member

  • Commission member since 2019
  • Current turkey, beef cattle and cash crop producer
  • Current director of Community School Alliance
  • Past Mayor of Dutton/Dunwich
  • Past Warden of Elgin County
  • Former chairman of the Dutton Highland Games committee
  • Former fundraiser for the St. Thomas-Elgin General Hospital Foundation, Bobier Villa and the John Kenneth Galbraith Reference Library

 Ralph Dietrich

Ralph Dietrich, Member

  • Commission member since 2019
  • Current owner and partner of Character Dairy Genetics
  • Current dairy farmer
  • Former Chair of the Dairy Farmers of Ontario

For more information:
E-mail: ontariofarm.productsmarketing.omafra@ontario.ca