Excellence in Agriculture Awards

The Excellence in Agriculture program recognizes agri-food innovations that demonstrate leadership, product development or technology advancement that will benefit the agri-food sector. The innovations recognized will help move the sector forward so it is better positioned to thrive here at home and on the global stage.

The Excellence in Agriculture program is open to agri-food innovators in the following five categories:

  • youth (under 29)
  • primary producer
  • processor
  • agri-food innovator, or
  • agri-food organization

The top innovation in each of the five categories will receive a plaque in recognition of their achievement and will be featured in a promotional video.

  • Up to 15 honorable mention recipients will receive a certificate.
  • All recipients will have access to the Excellence in Agriculture wordmark to be used for marketing and promotional purposes.

2019 Award Recipents

2019 Honourable Mentions


2018 Award Recipients

2018 Honourable Mentions

If you have any questions, you can contact Darlene Harrietha, Program Analyst at Darlene.Harrietha@ontario.ca or 519-400-1924.

For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca