Permit to Take Water Consulting Services

The following is a list of consultants who have expressed interest in providing Permit to Take Water consulting services. OMAFRA does not verify or endorse any of the following consultants. This list does not imply any endorsement or recommendation by the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs of the companies listed.

If you would like to have your consulting firm added to this list please contact our Engineer - Water Quantity: rebecca.shortt@ontario.ca. The business information you provide will be posted on the OMAFRA website.


AECOM

Jason Murchison, P.Geo.
55 Cedar Pointe Drive, Suite 620
Barrie, ON L4N 5R7
Telephone: 705-797-3280
Fax: 705-734-0764
Email: jason.murchison@aecom.com
Website: www.aecom.com

Matt Alexander, P.Geo.
55 Wyndham Street North, Suite 215
Guelph, ON N1H 7T8
Office: 519-840-2223
Fax: 519-763-1668
Email: matt.alexander@aecom.com
Website: www.aecom.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area: Province of Ontario (offices located throughout the province)


Amec Foster Wheeler Environment

Simon Gautrey, MSc, MBA, PGeo
Senior Associate Hydrogeologist
505 Woodward Ave.
Hamilton, ON L8H 6N6
Telephone: 905-312-0700 ext. 243
Mobile: 647-393-9249
Email: simon.gautrey@amecfw.com
Website: www.amecfw.com

Type of services: surface water and ground water
Service Area(s): All Ontario


Atkinson, Davies Inc.

Robert Helwig, P.Geo.
Unit 12 – 60 Meg Drive
London ON N6E 3T6
Telephone: 519-685-6400
Fax: 519-685-0943
Email: rhelwig@atkinsondavies.com
Website: www.atkinsondavies.com

Type of services: surface water and ground water

Service Area: Southern Ontario including the Bruce Peninsula


Azimuth Environmental Consulting, Inc

Mike Jones, M.Sc., P.Geo, President
85 Bayfield Street, Suite 400
Barrie, ON L4M 3A7
Telephone: 705-721-8451
Fax: 705-721-8926
Email: mike@azimuthenvironmental.com
Website:www.azimuthenvironmental.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): All Ontario


BioLogic

Dave Hayman
110 Riverside Drive, Suite 201
London, ON N6H 4S5
Direct line: 519-657-0299
Phone: 519-434-1516 ext. 106
Fax: 519-434-0575
Email: dhayman@biologic.ca
Website: www.biologic.ca

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Southwestern Ontario


BluMetric Environmental Inc.

Tiffany Svensson, M.Sc., P.Geo.
171 Victoria Street North
Kitchener, ON N2H 5C5
Phone: 519-742-6685 ext. 216
Cell: 519-581-7035
Fax: 519-742-9810
Email: tsvensson@blumetric.ca
Website: www.blumetric.ca
Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario (Offices in Kitchener, Toronto, Sudbury, Kingston, Carp)


Bryant Groundwater Consulting

J. Garry Bryant, M.Sc., P.Geo.
77 Cambridge Street
Penetanguishene, ON L9M 1G7
Phone: 705-549-1781
Fax: 705-549-4488
Email: bryantgwconsult@rogers.com

Type of services: ground water

Service Area(s): Simcoe County, York Region and Greater Toronto Area


C.F. Crozier & Associates Inc. - Engineers

Nick Mocan, M.Sc., P.Eng.
15 Martin Street, Suite 202
Milton, ON L9T 2R1
Phone:905-875-0026
Fax: 905-875-4915
E-mail: nmocan@cfcrozier.ca
Website: www.cfcrozier.ca

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Greater Toronto area, South Central Ontario


Concentric Associates Inc.

Blair Gibson, Ph.D, P.Geo.
Suite 307 - 700 Richmond Street
London ON N6A 5C7
Telephone: 519-452-7700
Toll Free: 1-866-919-4531
Fax: 519-452-1712
Email: blair@concentriceng.com
Website: www.concentriceng.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): All Ontario


Conestoga-Rovers & Associates (CRA)

Jason Haelzle, P.Eng
Conestoga-Rovers & Associates
651 Colby Drive
Waterloo, ON N2V 1C2
Phone: 519-884-0510
Fax: 519-725-1158
E-mail: jhaelzle@craworld.com

Gavin O'Neill, P.Eng
Conestoga-Rovers & Associates
1880 Assumption Street, Unit 200
Windsor, ON N8Y 1C4
Phone: 519-966-9886
Fax: 519-966-3894
Email: goneill@craworld.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): All Ontario (11 branch offices throughout the province)


C.C. Tatham & Associates Ltd.

Dan Hurley, B.A.Sc., P.Eng.
115 Sandford Fleming Drive, Suite 200
Collingwood, ON L9Y 5A6
Phone: 705-444-2565
Fax: 705-444-2327
Email: dhurley@cctatham.com
Website: www.cctatham.com

For type of services: surface water

For service area: South Central Ontario


Dragun Corporation, Environmental Consultants

Christopher G. Paré, P.Geo.
436 Elmstead Road, RR 1
Windsor, ON N8N 2L9
Phone: 519-979-7300
Fax: 519-979-4455
Email: cpare@dragun.com
Website: www.dragun.com

Type of services: groundwater

Service Area: Southern Ontario


Geo Kamp Limited

Bruce Hietkamp, P.Geo
Hydorgenologist and Water Well Contractor
1297 Old Bridle Path
Oakville, ON L6M 1A3
Phone: 905-825-8007
Fax: 905-825-9006
Email: geokamp@geokamp.com
Website: www.geokamp.com

Type of services: groundwater

Service Area(s): Ontario


Geofirma Engineering Ltd.

Glen Briscoe, P.Eng.
Senior Engineer, Manager of Compliance and Approvals
1 Raymond Street, Suite 200
Ottawa, ON K1R 1A2
Phone: 613-232-2525 ext.325
Fax: 613-232-7149
Email:gbriscoe@geofirma.com
Website: www.geofirma.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario (Offices in Ottawa and Waterloo)


Golder Associates Ltd.

John McNeil
309 Exeter Road, Unit #1
London, ON N6L 1C1
Phone: 519-652-0099
Fax: 519-652-6299
Email: jmcneil@golder.com
Website: www.golder.com

Type of services: groundwater and surface water

Service Area(s): Ontario (13 offices in Ontario)


Groundwater Science Corp.

Andrew Pentney
24 Erb Street East
Waterloo, ON N2J 1L6
Phone: 519-746-6916
Cell: 519-580-7325
Fax: 519-884-5996
Email: apentney@rogers.com
Website: www.groundwaterscience.ca

Type of services: groundwater

Service Area(s): Southwestern Ontario


Huber Environmental Consulting

Doug Huber
314 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas, ON N5R 3C7
Phone: 519-633-5889
Fax: 519-633-1970
Email: douglas.huber@rogers.com

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


JFM Environmental Limited

Frank Colozza
318 Neptune Drive, Unit 1
London, ON N6M 1A1
Phone: 519-951-9191
Fax: 519-452-3089
Email: frank.colozza@jfmel.com
Website: www.jfmel.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Ontario


KISTERS North America

Matt Ables, P.Geo.
7777 Greenback Lane, Suite 209
Citrus Heights, California
USA, 95610
Telephone: 1-916-723-1441
Fax: 1-916-723-1626
Email: support-kna@kisters.net
Website: www.kisters.net

Steve Elgie, M.Sc
Main Street, Elora
Ontario, N0B, 1S0
Telephone: 416-317-9872
Fax: 1-916-723-1626
Email: stephen.elgie@kisters.net
Website: www.kisters.net
Type of services: surface water and ground water
Service Area(s): All Ontario


Land Development Solutions Engineering Inc.

Rebecca A. Walker, B.Sc.E, P.Eng.
2070 Huron Street East - Suite A,
London, ON N5V 5A7
Phone: 226-289-2952
Email: rebecca.walker@LDSConsultants.ca
Type of services: ground water

Service Area(s): Southwestern Ontario


Lynn Valley Consultants

Ecological Division
40 Holden Avenue
Simcoe, ON N3Y 4E3
Phone: 519-426-3929
Fax: 519-426-0079
Email: fishes@sympatico.ca
Website: www.lvcecology.com

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Southwestern Ontario


Matrix Solutions Inc.

Environment & Engineering
Sam Bellamy, P. Eng

31 Beacon Point Court,
Breslau, ON
Phone: 519-772-3777 ext 106
Cell: 519-230-9066

Fax: 519-648-3168
Website: www.aquaresource.ca
Website: www.matrix-solutions.com

Types of Services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area: Southern Ontario


McIntosh Perry consulting Engineers Ltd.

Mark Priddle, M.SC.E., P.Geo.
115 Walgreen Road, RR#3
Carp, ON L9M 1G7
Phone: 613-836-2187 (2236) 705-549-1781
Fax: 613-836-3742 705-549-4488
Email: m.priddle@mcintoshperry.com
Web: www.mcintoshperry.com

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


MTE Consultants Inc.

Andrew Bingeman, C.E.T.
520 Bingemans Centre Drive
Kitchener, ON N2B 3X9
Phone: 519-743-6500 ext. 309
Fax: 519-743-6513
Email: abingeman@mte85.com
Website: www.mte85.com

Types of Services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area: Ontario


Novaterra Environmental Ltd.

Blagy Novakovic
39 Winship Close
London, ON N6C 5M8
Phone: 519-690-1796
Fax: 519-690-0756
Email: novaterra@sympatico.ca

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Southwestern Ontario


Ontario Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association

George Shearer
355 Elmira Road North, Unit 105
Guelph, ON N1K 1S5
Phone: 519-763-6160 ext. 219
Fax: 519-763-6604
Email: water@ofvga.org
Website: www.ofvga.org

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


Parsons Inc.

625 Cochrane Drive, Suite 500
Markham, ON L3R 9R9
Phone: 905-943-0565
Fax: 905-943-0400
Website: www.parsons.com

Type of services: groundwater and surface water

Service area(s): Ontario


R.J. Burnside & Associates Limited

Vito Cirone
202 - 1053 Brock Road,
Pickering, Ontario L1W 3T7
Phone: 905-686-3067
Fax: 905-686-9652
Email: vcirone@rjburnside.com
Website: www.rjburnside.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


Riggs Engineering Ltd.

Peter Crook or Brian Riggs
205 - 1240 Commissioners Rd. West
London, ON N6K 1C7
Phone: 519-657-1040
Fax: 519-657-8631
Email: pcrook@riggsengineering.com
Email: briggs@riggsengineering.com
Website: www.riggsengineering.com

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


Schroeter & Associates

Dr. Harold Schroeter, P.Eng.
68 Parker Drive
Simcoe, Ontario. N3Y 1A4
Phone: 519-426-1658
Fax: 519-426-0833
Email: hschroet@mgl.ca
Website: www.schroeter-associates.com

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): mostly southern Ontario, but available for whole province.


SLR Consulting (Canada) Ltd.

Steve Usher, M.Sc., P.Eng., P.Geo.
260 Town Centre Blvd., Suite 101
Markham, ON L3R 8H8
Phone: 905-415-7248 ext. 223
Mobile: 416-570-9059
Fax: 905-415-1019
Email: susher@slrconsulting.com
Website: www.slrconsulting.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario (3 locations)


SPL Consultants Limited

David Sawicki
6221 Highway 7, Unit 16
Vaughan, ON L4H 0K8
Phone: 905-856-0065
Fax: 905-856-0025
Email: dsawicki@splconsultants.ca
Website: www.splconsultants.ca

Types of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Ontario


Stantec Consulting Ltd.

Lesley Veale, M.Sc., P.Geo
49 Frederick Street
Kitchener, ON N2H 6M7
Phone: 519-585-7377
Fax: 519-579-4239
Email: lesley.veale@stantec.com
Website: www.stantec.com

Type of services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): 11 offices throughout Ontario


Terra-Dynamics Consulting Inc.

David Slaine, M.Sc., P.Geo., President
404 Queenston Street
St. Catharines, ON L2P 2Y2
Phone: 905-646-7931
Fax: 905-935-0397
Email: dslaine@terra-dynamics.com
Website: www.terra-dynamics.com

Types of services: surface water and groundwater.


Terrapex Environmental Ltd.

Brian D. Theimer P.Geo., M.Sc.
Senior Hydrogeologist
90 Scarsdale Rd.
North York, ON M3B 2R7
Phone: 416-245-0011, ext. 237
Mobile: 647-464-1511
Email: b.theimer@terrapex.com
Website: www.terrapex.com

Types of services: groundwater, surface water.

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


Terraprobe

Shama M. Qureshi, P.Eng., P.Geo., QPRA
11 Indell Lane
Brampton, ON L6T 3Y3
Phone: 905-796-2650 ext. 127
Fax: (905) 796-2250
Email: squreshi@terraprobe.ca
Website: www.terraprobe.ca

Type of Services: surface water and groundwater

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario (Offices in Brampton, Stoney Creek, Barrie, Sudbury)


Water's Edge Environmental Solutions Team Ltd.

Ed Gazendam
P.O. Box 25035
Cambridge, ON N3C 1Z0
Phone: 519-651-2390
Fax: 519-651-2394
Email: egazendam@watersedge-est.ca
Website: www.watersedge-est.ca

Type of services: surface water

Service Area(s): Province of Ontario


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: Rebecca Shortt - Water Irrigation Engineer/OMAFRA
Creation Date: 15 October 2008
Last Reviewed: 11 December 2014